Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giro Air Attack Helmet

Giro Air Attack Helmet

A great helmet is so comfortable that once its on, it virtually disappears. Giro's proprietary three- size Super Fit system is based on human scale factors data and over 20 years of crafting helmets for the best bike riders in the world. The result is pure Skull Hugging Luxury, a helmet that fits 98% of the worlds population, yet looks (and fits) like it was custom made just for you.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Review 1 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very light and aero, fits well with many positions to the back srtap, and great style...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Affordable Aero Helmet

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very nice fit, as expected from Giro. Good ventilation. I usually wear this helmet in Triathlon races.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and comfort

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Easy to fitt - and very comfortable. Good ventilation - super nice helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and fast

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Very light when wearing, comfotable, buckle a little small but only relevant really if you are trying to fasten it in transition, certainly seems to make you faster whilst still providing plenty of cooling air around your head.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great helmet. feels fast just wearing it

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great lid, looks pro and very well finished, no ugly polystyrene to be seen. little warmer than traditional helmets but UK/Irish climate its not a big deal as i wear a cotton cap most of the time anyway.
great helmet , just buy it you wont be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I had been looking for a helmet that does not look so much cycling helmet but more casual. Previously had a skate helmet and this is a great upgrade, much lighter and not so hot either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightest helmet I've worn

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've worn this helmet for about 2 months now. Initially my order was for the medium which was a tad small but exchanged for a large which fits better. Great airflow inside the helmet and it still manages to have better protection than a normal road helmet while sitting comfortably on my head.
I would've splashed out more for the visor but I already had good cycling goggles. Might be worth getting the next version of this when it comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Need for speed

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted an all rounder for road and TT. Tried both with and without shield but as I need reading glasses for my garmin I didn't want the two layers even though there is plenty room under the shield for glasses. It's well fitting and it didn't get too hot at speed although I haven't tried it in summer yet. It did feel hot at slow speed following a full on 10TT but you the main reason to buy something like this is to go fast so not a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

You don't even know it's there!

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
For a sale item with the features it has- this helmet is an absolute steal. For a few pounds more you could also get the Shield version.
Having worn it for a week cycling with the Army in North Wales- in all weathers, it certainly produced leaving me 100% happy with my choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet all round

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this for commuting, very comfy and feels light compared to other helmets I've owned in the past.
My only gripe is the price. Bought this in the sale and even at that I thought it was expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Nice and shiny aero helmet

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I bought this for time trialling, as I felt in real world conditions, a pointy hat was not necessary, and not worth the extra money (I bought this at sale price).
It looks surprisingly good for a helmet of this type, fits in the typical Giro way, but does feel a little heavy after wearing a Giro Aeon.
Overall, no complaints at all. Would recommend for an occasional time triallist/crit racer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent Road Helmet. And winter cap fits nicely

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable helmet that looks great. And a winter cap fits nicely under.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic helmet

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not suitable for high temperatures
Perfect fit and perfect for fall autum-winter-early spring, very comfortable. You have to love the aestetic, but it looks better on your head than in pictures. Great buy at sales.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Top, lightweight & comfy helmut

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, nice ventilation
I hardly ever get too hot with this helmet, and although it's lightweight it doesn't feel flimsy or cheap.
Your typical road racer may not like the style but I think it's better than the traditional helmets, which have too many holes and are in garish colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specifically purchased this product for its style

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was looking a helmet without a large number of ventilation holes. Having tried this on, I was very happy with the stlye and both the build quality and comfort are great. Glad to have the ventilation on warm days when pushing hard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Denmark
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great aerodynamics at a reasonable price

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: ventilation
The Giro Air Attack is a product for those, who seek maximum aerodynamics. The helmet is almost fully closed, and will therefore have a small lack of ventilation. The comfort of the helmet is, however, in top and so are the price.
I would recommend you to buy this helmet if you want to optimize, and seek the famous "marginal gains" for a good price, and without a compromise of comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great Helmet, Suprisingly well ventilated. Whislt I wouldn't wear it on a really hot day its a great helmet for going fast.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

New style

Posted29 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: unconventional
This is a new style helmet, nnot so conventional.
It has revealed a good aerodynamic helmet with good air flow inside the head.
Very good for sun protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very difinately aero!

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Never tried any form of aero helmet before and after reading mixed reviews wasn't sure what to expect. First ride in anger on route I've ridden many times before (and logged data in Garmin connect) found that average speed increased by 1.2mph. Replicated in 2 further training rides. Used in Outlaw half triathlon on very warm day. Helmet was comfortable and cool. After seeing these gains half of me is wishing I went hole hog and got full aero helmet for possible greater gains but can wear this helmet for regular rides and should keep head a little warmer in winter!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Giro Air Attack Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good for speed

Posted26 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: warmish
The helmet works really fine when biking cross country. The vents works nicely with some speed. However I have found it to be a bit warm on a sunny day especially if you are doing long climbs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>