Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Ringlock: Frame ring that ensures helmet's integrity in the event of impact. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
westie2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great lightweight helmet

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this helmet, lightweight and well ventilated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quietlyIconfide
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, well ventilated. I'm a fan of the size adjustment dial at the back. Nice and easy mechanism. The finish and materials are quality too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsl123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

A wide, cool, brilliant Helmet

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried on many helmets, but with a quite wide head, I've always found the helmet to press on the sides of my forehead.
I have nothing close to this issue with this helmet. Not only is it stylish and wide, but it looks slim! Finally, a wide helmet which is slim and attractive!
I will definitely be buying this helmet again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clivey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made helmet, slimmer looking than most,

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this as many helmets can look oversized on people with a slimmer face. A few years ago there were many sleeker helmets like this but many now seem to look a bit pudding basin like if you have a smaller or slimmer face. Only poor feature is the internal padding only covers half the inner shell and is also difficult to change between the two thickness pads supplied. (although you are only going to do this initially to see which pad fits best)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WestfieldIrons
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Comfortable stylish helmet

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm pleased with the helmet, its stylish, comfortable and reasonable value. My only gripe is that the logo/stickers on the helmet are already falling off after 6 weeks regular use - so it's beginning to look a bit tatty already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khala
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great slim and lightweight helmet

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am really pleased with my new helmet. I was looking for a lightweight, slim helmet and this does just the job. Comfortable and good adjustment options. Is only a shame it does not come in more exciting colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Good value helmet

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and comfortable helmet. Easy to adjust and coming with 2 levels of padding to choose from. Good value and pretty stylish looking too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teatime

Does the job

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Feels light and airy and does the job, would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, good fit

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Arrived in good condition, fit perfectly on my small head, nice thanks to the adjust screw at the back, the size is just right, not too big, doesn't look like I'm wearing a turban or something like that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.