Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Ringlock: Frame ring that ensures helmet's integrity in the event of impact. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mitchstrong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great change

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I had to buy a new helmet after a crash. This was affordable and fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bicicletta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

The best elmet I've ever owned

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, can wear with ponytail
I like everything about this helmet. It's a perfect fit. I can achieve a snug fit with the wheel at the back. I can wear a ponytail with it. This helmet its so comfortable that I forget I am wearing it at times (had a cup of tea in a cafe with it still on!). There are enough vents to cool me down. This is also the first helmet that doesn't make my head look like The Stig's!
Bought it on sale so a bargain, but for this quality and fit I would have paid full price for it (shhh!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RIST
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Lightweight, comfortable, looking cool

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You hardly notice it's there; not much wind drag and comfy soft leather (-like) inside. And looks cool, colour cordinated with bike ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fugaziles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and perfect fit!

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very light weight, quality product with an excellent fit. Feels right when used and leaves the rider feeling confident just in case of an accident. Highly recommended - looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lardy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good product

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried a lot more expensive helmets on in the shop but none of the others seemed to fit as good as this one. It is light, has good adjustment and is very reasonably priced. It also looks good and seems to be fairly compact on the head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nip78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

Really comfortable fit

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just fits perfectly for my small head and I like how easy it is to adjust the fit once it's on. A great purchase for my first cycling helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davey11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

i found the fit very comfortable

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Having started cycling again i had never had a cycle helmet (always thought they were very cumbersome) i finally got round to purchasing one,.I tried a few on and found the le tour the most comfortable and i am pleased with my choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
debar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great looking helmet

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet meets all the requirements for safety and comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markv
It was bought:Online

Comfortable & Good Looking

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My wife is very pleased with this helmet, for fit, comfort, colour and looks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrighty76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but I ordered wrong one!

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bike helmet but I ordered the female version by mistake. The shop swapped it for me. I had to pay the difference which is fine but I lost the £5 off voucher I used online by having to do this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jezzahep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

good lid

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
does what it says. no frills and hopefully keeps your head in one piece in the event of an accident.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OStewart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Good value, good looking sleek helmet.

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this helmet shortly after getting my first road bike. I chose this helmet in white to match the bike, I am glad they had the helmet in store to try on so I got the right size.
It took a while to get the straps the right length, and the ring lock adjustment system works a treat for a snug fit. The helmet is light and comfortable.
The helmet looks good when being worn, which I cannot say about all helmets, it is sleek and has attractive lines. Not as bulky as the some brands helmets at the same price point.
This helmet is very good value, and I can recommend it to road cyclists who don't want to spend a fortune on a leisure or commute helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonSs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Secure and looks good

Posted21 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Whilst looks aren't as important as safety this helmet combines both ably and in the sale was better value still
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RG123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Outstanding

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Quality is great, easy to adjust. Nothing else to say about it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Herrmann
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very good helmet

Posted22 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this one as a replacement to my old helmet. I really chose that one as a price was fantastic but after getting it is better than the price might have suggested.
Lightweight, nicely done and it suits my LG shoes and jacket :)
It fits nicely and is very comfortable.
If you are looking for a new helmet I highly recommend getting this one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogerdodge4

Fits well, looks good and protects

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fully adjustable
I purchased this helmet for my daughter so I would feel confident that she would be safer during her first London to Brighton bike ride.
Fortunately it wasn't tested as all 55 miles were accident free for her unlike some other unlucky riders.
For my daughter the colour, style and fit were the most important reasons for her choice and this cycle helmet ticked all the boxes.
The best feature is the fully adjustable chin strap with the side clips that open to allow full movement of all straps to allow positioning below ears and on each cheek. Other helmets (Specialized) have a fixed strap joint below ears which are bulky and uncomfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barts64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

The helmet is comfortable.

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was really pleased with my new helmet. It is comfortable and fits really well and always air to cool me down during riding. I would recommend this helmet to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nieldy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good price nice helmet

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
For the price this is a good helmet. Light and comfy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
markrs

good value

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good value helmet and comfortable once fitted. Not particularly lightweight - you are definitely aware you are wearing it unlike others I have worn. Found that adjuster moves from its position occasionally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saul01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

fits snugly, excellent build quality

Posted24 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
The helmet is everything you may expect from it - lightweight, adjustable, comfortable and beautiful! Recommended! The price is good here too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>