Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Ringlock: Frame ring that ensures helmet's integrity in the event of impact. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 out of 73Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good fit, comfortable

Posted26 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The problem I had when trying on most helmets is that they look extraordinarily large on my small head! This one fits quite snug and it looks a good fit. I don't actually mind wearing it at all, the colours are also nice. Not too flash and the pink/reddish accents still give it a ladylike feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Value helmet, does its job

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Nice fit on my head and with enough adjustment to wear a thin fleece skull cap underneath.
Only flaw was that the padding has rough edges that irritate on your forehead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Great Design

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lightweight with good ventilation and easily adjustable to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

great fit at good pricw

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
replacing a helmet past its prime , good fit and easy to get comfortable
recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good quality product

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really happy with my new cycle helmet. Very sturdy but also lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Comfortable and good value

Posted09 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I've never worn helmets before but now I'm getting more into riding I felt I must. I tried a number of helmets some of which were twice the price of this Louise Garneau and non of them came close in terms of fit, comfort and the style I was looking for. The Giros for me were far too 'bulbous' but this LG tour helmet seems to sit lower which dost make you look like you are wearing a rugby ball on your head! Really pleased with this purchase. Lots of colour choices too. I went for the white and red one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Solid Helmet

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Cheap, light and comfortable. Couldn't ask for anything more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Great product with a great value!

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I have been using Garneau more than a month now and it is highly recommended. It is easily adjustable, very light and most importantly product has good ventilation slits. And i think it is quite stylish which is a bonus for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good inexpensive helmet

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this at half price. Pleased. Fair venilation, easily adjusted, looks fine. Slightly thicker padding would have got 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Good helmet

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It is a helmet, solid, and not too warm as the ventillation slits are large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: poor visor
I use this to commute a couple of miles to the station every day and also at the other end to work.
It's cheap in my opinion and replaces an AWE helmet in the same price bracket. This is a far better helmet in terms of the fitment - the rear adjuster is solid as is the chin strap clip.
I have a 58 ish cm head and the fit is very good and it's comfortable and light. The only downside is it can be a little snug to refit once I've tightened it up, but still very good.
The only real issue with it is the visor - it's useless. Sits way too high off the peak so I assume it's purely cosmetic and not functional.
I'd buy again for the price and the need. Not crashed it so no comment as yet on the performance on that front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definitely does its job

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I have been extremely satisfied with this product. It is light and fits very well. I had the misfortune to be knocked off my bike shortly after buying in and it provided great protection, taking all the impact of the the fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

This is the best helmet I have ever owned

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Plenty of choice on the racks and online can make your head spin. Loosing the sense of balance is also a real possibility. Such sense altering states are not good for cycling or when choosing a helmet. Thankfully there is Louise Garneau. I picked this one which was not prized and the Cask helmet at £120. The LG was a much better fit but on detailed inspection the Cask looked of fancier if not better quality. LG had the better look. I asked several people and they collectively agreed. It cost me £89 less then the Cask. A no brainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Gift for the wife

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Wife was getting back in to cycling and needed a new helmet - last one was owned since since was a teenager! She tried on many many helmets and settled in this. Suits her perfectly, she finds it incredibly comfortable and much cooler with all of the air vents.
Excellent product and brilliantly service form the Plymouth store - as always!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Look great and comportable,it does what it's says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Excellent fit

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, ventillation
Cons: visor could use some extra adjustment options
While I haven't had the opportunity to fully test this helmet – and I hope I never do – I can comment on it's other qualities.
The LG Le Tour helmet is fantastically lightweight for it's price range. It also features plenty of ventilation options, which allows the 'ol melon to remain nice and cool on the hottest of days.
It also comes with extra pads and a variety of sizing options, which allow it to fit even my large head. All-in-all a fantastic product.
The only con: the visor could use a little extra rigidity. As it stands, when riding into the sun, it's difficult to bring the visor low enough to block the full brunt of rays. This could easily be remedied with a spot of glue or sugru, if one didn't want to damage the helmet's integrity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

This is just what you want. Simple and stylish.

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a hat that was comfortable and at a great value. This ticked all the right boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Glasgow

Comfortable and looks good

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Upgraded to this helmet after using a very cheap one for a few years. Definitely worth the investment - much more comfortable fit and although they say it meets the safety requirements in the same way as my old one did, it feels safer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Nice compact lightweight helmet

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this helmet to replace my old MTB style helmet. This was one of the cheapest on offer in Evans and i have found it to be comfortable and cool in the heat. I would recommend this helmet to anyone wishing to purchase a helmet that is fairly light weight, comfortable, and most of all not to hard on the wallet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Comfy and adjustable

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to adjust well. Very comfy for my head. Looks good - quite streamlined and not as bulky looking as a lot of helmets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>