Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Ringlock: Frame ring that ensures helmet's integrity in the event of impact. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definitely does its job

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I have been extremely satisfied with this product. It is light and fits very well. I had the misfortune to be knocked off my bike shortly after buying in and it provided great protection, taking all the impact of the the fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

This is the best helmet I have ever owned

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Plenty of choice on the racks and online can make your head spin. Loosing the sense of balance is also a real possibility. Such sense altering states are not good for cycling or when choosing a helmet. Thankfully there is Louise Garneau. I picked this one which was not prized and the Cask helmet at £120. The LG was a much better fit but on detailed inspection the Cask looked of fancier if not better quality. LG had the better look. I asked several people and they collectively agreed. It cost me £89 less then the Cask. A no brainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Gift for the wife

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Wife was getting back in to cycling and needed a new helmet - last one was owned since since was a teenager! She tried on many many helmets and settled in this. Suits her perfectly, she finds it incredibly comfortable and much cooler with all of the air vents.
Excellent product and brilliantly service form the Plymouth store - as always!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Look great and comportable,it does what it's says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Excellent fit

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, ventillation
Cons: visor could use some extra adjustment options
While I haven't had the opportunity to fully test this helmet – and I hope I never do – I can comment on it's other qualities.
The LG Le Tour helmet is fantastically lightweight for it's price range. It also features plenty of ventilation options, which allows the 'ol melon to remain nice and cool on the hottest of days.
It also comes with extra pads and a variety of sizing options, which allow it to fit even my large head. All-in-all a fantastic product.
The only con: the visor could use a little extra rigidity. As it stands, when riding into the sun, it's difficult to bring the visor low enough to block the full brunt of rays. This could easily be remedied with a spot of glue or sugru, if one didn't want to damage the helmet's integrity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

This is just what you want. Simple and stylish.

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a hat that was comfortable and at a great value. This ticked all the right boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Glasgow

Comfortable and looks good

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Upgraded to this helmet after using a very cheap one for a few years. Definitely worth the investment - much more comfortable fit and although they say it meets the safety requirements in the same way as my old one did, it feels safer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Nice compact lightweight helmet

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this helmet to replace my old MTB style helmet. This was one of the cheapest on offer in Evans and i have found it to be comfortable and cool in the heat. I would recommend this helmet to anyone wishing to purchase a helmet that is fairly light weight, comfortable, and most of all not to hard on the wallet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Comfy and adjustable

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to adjust well. Very comfy for my head. Looks good - quite streamlined and not as bulky looking as a lot of helmets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good value

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good value helmet good fit stylish.fits very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my first purchase from Evans and the transaction was smooth and delivery was taken within 4 days of purchase. The helmet is comfortable and the underchin strap doesnt cut into your skin. Overall very impressed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet for the money!

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this as a second helmet for my short commute to work. Was pleasantly surprised to find its the same weight as my more expensive Kask helmet! Looks good on - nice design and shape (doesnt look like a mushroom). Dial on rear to adjust size is easy to operate on the move. Padding is comfortable. Removable visor is a bonus for multi purpose use (commute / Mountain bike)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Excellent

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I purchased this helmet after trying on several in store and not being able to find a good fit. I had previously purchased the Quartz II online but it was too large so sent it back, I'm glad I did because this helmet is nearly the same as the £99 Quartz II but is just as safe and just as stylish for a third of the cost! Sure, it doesn't have a spiderlock but I don't know what else you need from a helmet? It's light, looks great and does the job. Wouldn't look out of place in a sportive but also great for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Great fit

Posted10 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Chose this helmet as the previous specialised helmet I had was massive in order to get it to fit as they are so narrow.
This helmet was a perfect fit , really snug .
Lightweight with a good sun peak too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent product.

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I've been using this for 3 weeks now. Very comfortable and easy to adjust. Really pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Economical and adjustable

Posted04 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
A good helmet, with easy size adjustments and an alternative set of internal pads if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Easy to adjust, comfortable fit

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I prefer a deeper helmet like this one, and it fits well, even round my hearing aids. I found it easy to adjust, and very comfortable, even though my previous helmet was comfortable. I spent some time comparing helmets in the store, and I,m very happy with this one. When I need a new helmet, I,ll certainly be looking for this one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Top Hat

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent stylish product adjustable wheel fitting perfect fit every time - looks Stylish too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Helmet

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality helmet. Comfortable fit at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Good mid-price helmet

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
This is what I would call a low-mid price helmet as far as "racing" helmets go, but most of those are ridiculously overpriced anyway.
This is a good, comfortable, lightweight, good-looking helmet for a reasonable price. I'm very happy with it and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>