Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet

Ringlock: Frame ring that ensures helmet's integrity in the event of impact. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet in order to put the visor on and off as often as you wish. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikedoctor64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Easy to adjust, comfortable fit

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I prefer a deeper helmet like this one, and it fits well, even round my hearing aids. I found it easy to adjust, and very comfortable, even though my previous helmet was comfortable. I spent some time comparing helmets in the store, and I,m very happy with this one. When I need a new helmet, I,ll certainly be looking for this one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveO59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Top Hat

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent stylish product adjustable wheel fitting perfect fit every time - looks Stylish too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fossfire2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Helmet

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality helmet. Comfortable fit at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mackslim
It was bought:Online

Good mid-price helmet

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
This is what I would call a low-mid price helmet as far as "racing" helmets go, but most of those are ridiculously overpriced anyway.
This is a good, comfortable, lightweight, good-looking helmet for a reasonable price. I'm very happy with it and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KFrides
It was bought:Victoria

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Nice fit, shame about the feminine colours! Would be nice to see more helmets that not pink!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Helz26
It was bought:Online

Very stylish helmet!

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight and stylish helmet! Chose standard delivery and it was delivered very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marco124
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent helmet for amateur cyclist. Lightweight, good ventilation, great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hang5ive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Decent Helmet for a decent price

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, comfortable and as 'stylish' as a helmet can get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Davey14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

good value at sale price

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight & comfortable. Not too big and bulky like some others. Good for people with smaller heads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MattS4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found this helmet very comfortable and quite light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefanie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Fits great, very lightweight

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Tried on several helmets that were far too large or too small, even with adjustments, but this one was just right. It's very lightweight and comfortable, I don't even notice it, once it's on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ricky67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used a couple of times but so far so good, fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smurph74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good Fit

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit and comfortable to wear. I purchased the white one in the sale which makes it really good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smithyc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

Really nice helmet

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not too bulky like some I tried on. Good fit and you can quite easily forget you are wearing it. Got it in the sale so even happier.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
janie63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value, comfortable helmet

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I chose this helmet as it was the best fit of those I tried on. Its well priced, light and comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mitchstrong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great change

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I had to buy a new helmet after a crash. This was affordable and fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bicicletta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

The best elmet I've ever owned

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, can wear with ponytail
I like everything about this helmet. It's a perfect fit. I can achieve a snug fit with the wheel at the back. I can wear a ponytail with it. This helmet its so comfortable that I forget I am wearing it at times (had a cup of tea in a cafe with it still on!). There are enough vents to cool me down. This is also the first helmet that doesn't make my head look like The Stig's!
Bought it on sale so a bargain, but for this quality and fit I would have paid full price for it (shhh!).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RIST
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Lightweight, comfortable, looking cool

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You hardly notice it's there; not much wind drag and comfy soft leather (-like) inside. And looks cool, colour cordinated with bike ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fugaziles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and perfect fit!

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very light weight, quality product with an excellent fit. Feels right when used and leaves the rider feeling confident just in case of an accident. Highly recommended - looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Le Tour Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lardy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good product

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried a lot more expensive helmets on in the shop but none of the others seemed to fit as good as this one. It is light, has good adjustment and is very reasonably priced. It also looks good and seems to be fairly compact on the head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>