Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe

Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Review 1 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cro13
Country:Croatia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great "must have" shoes

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I waith them for about one month (my first ordered pair are lost in transit, so EC send me another one), and doesn't matter, worth it !
This shoes are great, just like i expected. They are comfy, stable and light. They fit little big to size to me (usually my size is EU 43 and I ordered UK size 9) , but it allows me to wear thicker pair of socks with them.
I use them with DMR's Vault pedals and feeling is great. Something like they are attached with glue.
All in all - highly recommended !
P.S.
Thanks EC for fast shipping.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxyloxy
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simply Amazing Grip

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, amazing sole
The five ten freerider vxi is an all around excellent trainer for flat pedals. I had my doubts about the flat sole but the grip is simply amazing and repositioning your feet is a breeze.
The build quality is very good and it's obvious a lot of innovative design ideas were used in creating vxi's. The sole is quite stiff for good power transfer and the uppers are easily wiped clean after a winter ride.
Freerider vxi's are comfortable straight out of the box and the sizing is spot on. Overall a great shoe for flats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littledragon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Nice comfortable grippy shoes

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These shoes are nice and comfortable. I bought with a pair of Nuke Proof pedals and the combination is really grippy. No more feet slipping of the pedals when the trails get bumpy and wet. Would recommend although there are fairly expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skyocean
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and safe

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's very comfortable for free riding.
Stealth rubber feels much better than expected.
Bike technic like bunny hop became easier to play with this shoes.
The botton of shoes, stealth rubber attached tightly to pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonKT2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Comfortable and effective

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I needed to change pedals and shoes to non-clippable because of ankle pain. I was worried about losing grip and 'pull', especially on upward motion. The combination of these comfy shoes and pedals is a great match.
Would recommend and but again
Thanks
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mdprz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality mtb shoes for us clipless riders!

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, huge grip
Cons: Expensive
Well made, very confortable, grip to the peddle like glue and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another product from five ten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dean10

Good quality materials, functional and comfortable

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
At first I was unsure if these where a marketing ploy, however since buying and using them I will never return to using my skate shoes again.
The balance of performance, fit and comfort levels are spot on, I do most of my riding in Wales and the grip these generate with my flat pedals is amazing. No foot slide after landing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoki
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, stick like glue, nice adjustablity on pedal when needed
Very happy with these - have been after a pair and found these at the cheapest price and in stock and shipped fast - brilliant service. Many thanks EC !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Five Ten Freerider VXI Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulyh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great Shoe completely different to Impacts

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If You like impacts which I do You will love these the sole is stiffer the shoe is lighter with more grip .
The strange thing is as well as more grip there is also a lot more movement on the pedals , the heal cup is also better than the impact version and the whole shoe seems a lot wider ,which adds to the comfort .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.