Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor

Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor

Works with iPhone 4S/5 and iPod Touch with BLE 4.0. Advanced Bluetooth Smart (BLE 4.0) super low energy consumption wireless speed & cadence dual sensor provides real-time ride information on your mobile training Apps and turns your smartphone into a personal training device. Unique Bluetooth Smart algorithm extends battery lifetime up to incredible 1800 hours (5 years with 1hr/day use).
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Review 1 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laust
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Perfect product for the cyclist that hasn't gone the "garmin way".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
officialjm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good I bought another

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works straight out of the box. Pairs easily with my phone and works without any problems. Easy to fit. I bought a second one when I bought a new bike. It just works, no more needs saying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FredK

Great sensor and good value for money

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It worked straight out of the box. It connects to my iphone when I am out and to the ipad when using the trainer. Very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laapa
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works very accurately so - I recommend the product

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this product couple of months ago and mounted it to my brand new Focus 3.0 placed to trainer at the moment. I am new with road race cycles and looking forward to get on the road soon!
So far this product seems to be very accurate and also easy to use with Topeak's and Polar´s apps running at the same time in my iPhone 4S.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex2610
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great item!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Links well with both iPhone and Galaxy S4. Accompanying app gives great feedback whilst on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dw70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice bit of kit

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
if you have an iphone 4s or better. It connects to both the topeak app and to strava. But running both at the same time and strava steals the signal, so you can't display cadence easily whilst riding. Magnets that fit on the end of the pedal axles are nice, the spoke magnet is big and ugly but functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmcc718
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item, cheap and cheerful.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this item as at the time I could not afford a expensive one. I use this for training on my turbo trainer. Easy to install, although it was my third one as the other two did not work. I had no problems exchanging them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freed84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good product and so far thoroughly impressed. Easy setup and information is perfect for indoor training. Just need to purchase a caddy for my iPhone now so I can give it a run out on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple easy to use sensor

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great, easy to use
I found the new update to the panobike app didn't recognise the speed/cadence sensor or HRM which I also own, not quite worked out why but I don't use that app anyway because I use strava. Still works perfectly with strava though/ I would suggest that if you have problems with the sensors reading just get a couple of extra button magnets off ebay and put an extra one on top of the supplied ones. Not had any problems so far and the batteries last ages! Both the HRM and s/c sensor seem to be accurate enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oleg
Country:Lithuania
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I need

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, works fine with latest apple devices
As recently my Polar CS200 stopped working just after less than 12 month, I decided to set all sensors to work with iPhone and later with RFLKT+ as head unit, so all my training sessions saved to Strava or RunGPS. I started using Polar H7 HRM belt and bought Topeak sensor which also connects via latest BLE protocol(not all smartphones suport it- be carefull)
Sensor connected immediately after installation and worked with any program I tried- Wahoo, RunGPS RoadBike etc.
Crank magnet so strong so I just put it on pedal axle.
So, if you want to use BT 4.0 sensors , this is good choise .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Panobike Speed and Cadence Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
man66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Panobike and Cadence Sensor

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great product, simple to set- up and use. Works very well with my Iphone 4s
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.