Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag

Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Review 1 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mur38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Protect the phone from the bad weather

Posted04 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
On the day I used this to hold my phone while navigating around the city, it started to rain. No water got in and no fogging. The rear camera is slightly hindered from the rolled up top but could be folded to avoid that from happening. Easy to clip on the bracket as well as compact in size.
The rear clip can be placed on the belt. Touch screen works flawlessly.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HenryG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy iphone dry bag

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I use this in conjunction with the stem mount. The locking mechanism works well and despite going over bumpy terrain I've never felt it would fail. It does accommodate the iphone when it's in a case albeit it's a snug fit. It's waterproof as stated. Only downside I can see is that you can't plug in headphones without breaking the seal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McLav74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Cheaper than a Garmin Edge 1000

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: slight rattle
I was looking at a few different options for a bike computer and as good as the Garmin is (I'm a BIG Garmin Fan), this gave me everything I wanted and I felt this was a bit more future proof as any phone app that you use should be updated. All I really wanted was a map to follow so i didn't get lost and I got that on Endomondo ... The case itself fit snug on my bars, the slightest of rattles when encountering a non smooth road (most of the time) but nothing enough to put me off!
The only issue is the iPhone battery!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HGM1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug as a bug

Posted26 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this as i prefer to use my phone instead of a dedicated cycling computer. Does exactly what its supposed to do and does it well.
I can leave my case on my iphone and it fits snugly inside this and i've no worries of it getting wet or coming loose.
Well designed and well made and at a good price.
Very Happy Indeed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JezR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works!

Posted15 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The bag is well made and the bracket seems sturdy enough - I have cycled over cobbles and not had any problems. I have not tried it in the wet yet, so cannot comment on that. The clear plastic sleeve is quite shiny which can cause issues in bright conditions with maps that are low contrast but, overall, it does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

excellent

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
very good product, stable and keeps phone dry - even fits with the case on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ikdo01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Simple, minimalist & waterproof iPhone 5 bag

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A simple design that is waterproof, offers some protection for the phone in the event of a crash and has the added benefit of fitting the iPhone 5 in its existing Xtreme Mac case - allbeit a bit of a squeeze.
Far less cumbersome that the Biologic I had for the iPhone 3 & 4 and takes up considerably less room on the handlebar, though doesn't offer the same level of protection in a crash.
Handlebar attachment uses a plasic allen key bolt - which is a bit fiddly to tighten without stripping.
Biggest annoyance is the belt clip which for me is unecessary and makes the case rattle annoyingly on anything other than billiard smooth surfaces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak iPhone 5 Drybag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bpme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works as advertised - bit glarey

Posted16 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very pleased with the waferproofness and protection for my phone, but the transparent panel for the wcreen could do with some kind of antiglare coating as sometimes difficult to read in bright sunlight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.