Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"

Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"

Fits most 4"-5" screen smartphones, including HTC One X, Samsung Galaxy S III, Motorola RAZR, Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc, HTC Sensation XE.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Review 1 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitius
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it designed for

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Keeps the phone dry.
You can use the touchscreen.
The whole bag can be easily detached if you have call during ride and conversation can be carried out.
The mounting is a bit loose, it is a bit noisy on bumpy roads.
Was great in winter months in raid, snow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FEtobe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Does what it says!

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, effective
100% waterproof, easily detachable and the touchscreen works perfectly through the plastic shield. Even better, the plastic doesn't mist up or get dusty like other 'shields' I've used for my phone when I couldn't even read data without removing them. This product does exactly what it says - and WELL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emacas
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Topeak smartphone holder

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I got this to hold my Nokia lumia 625 (perfect fit , very snug. My phone measures 4.7 inch) Going touring around Wales and this will work perfectly and keep my phone safe. I can leave the phone in the pouch and there is a clip on the back of the holder so I can clip it on to my waist band while not on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mac9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

works well with my samsung s4

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fitted it to my road bike and holds my phone securely with good visibility of screen and ability to use touch screen. Seems ok up to now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Practical

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a very useful tool, and it fit my Samsung Galaxy 2 just fine. It's light, sturdy and wather proof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldSi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great in the wet!

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Just did a ride in the pouring rain around Yorkshire with my phone and a few banknotes in this. All remained perfectly dry and functional. The case is well laid out for the HTC One X that I have and even allows photos to be taken. Four stars rather than five as it's a little bit of a fiddle to hit the on button and the mount rattles ever so slightly ( but is secure). I'm not aware of any better product. Fully recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have an HTC one and this fits great. Easy to use when it's in the pouch and absolutely no problem even in the heavy rain. Highly recommend this bag. I have a spare mount so it's easy to switch between 2 bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMcFay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overall very good but not great in direct sunlight

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: glossy screen
Overall I think this is a very good product for the price. It's sturdy, air tight (so obviously watertight) and easy to use the touch screen whilst in the case. My major complaint is that the clear plastic is glossy and reflective so can be hard to see through in direct sunlight. If had been matte I would have given this 5 stars.
(I have a Samsung Galaxy SII)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SingaporeTom
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Makes your phone into a trip computer while keeping it dry, fits the new HTC One M8. Beware that this case does not allow wired headphones to be connected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenStck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good option for HTC One

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fits my HTC one well and the mounting bracket is sturdy enough to hold in place after a fair few potholes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rana11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

fits HTC one X perfectly

Posted26 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fits the phone perfectly and feels sturdy. Have used it in a rain and no problems. The case feels like it will protect the phone in case of a fall. Phone can easily be operated when in case, of course you can't take a call or plug in your headphones, but no problems navigating through the screens.
Haven't used it in direct sunlight for very long so don't know how will it hold, but knowing the great British weather, don't think I will very often.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LarsO
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted16 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good simple product at a good price. A litle on the narrow side for my Nokia Lumia 925. It rattles a bit when hitting bumps om the trails.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simpleton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Fits a LG/Google Nexus 5

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Following some discussion with the helpful guys at the Leeds Evans shop I can confirm this does fit a Nexus 5 phone perfectly. If you have any case or bumper this needs removing and then the phone slides in snugly and feels good and secure.
Yet to have much use out on the road with it yet but so far all seems good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sgcyclist
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits the Samsung Galaxy S4 perfectly

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good fit for a Galaxy S4. Can be used mounted on the handlebar or on it's own nicely tucked in the jersey pocket. Material feels it's of high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delndi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My HTC One X fits snug as a bug and all touch screen features work well. Clips onto the handlebar securely and screen visible. I use it with the View Ranger App to track my ride and see average speed, max speed , distance travelled etc in real time so I can push myself a little harder each time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAFGooner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item, good quality and value

Posted20 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Got this for my HTC One X and it fits absolutely perfectly, all buttons are still usable and the touch screen works fine through the cover. It can easily be mounted on handlebars or even on the frame. I have two bikes so have bought an extra F55 fixture so I can now easily shift the product between two bikes with consummate ease. The end of the bag rolls over once sealed and is in itself then held in place and is completely watertight so will last in a downpour let alone a shower. The construction is sturdy without being over bulky and is great if you want to follow your progress on a phone app or change the music you are listening to while riding. In my opinion a simply superb product that I cannot recommend enough.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aardvark5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, exactly what I wanted

Posted13 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been searching for over a year for a decent compact waterproof cycle mount that will hold my Samsung S3 and now I've found it. I'm also using it as my day to day case because it's so easy to use through the plastic screen. The case has got a really strong clip on the back so that you can use it for clipping to your shorts for running or clipping to your belt for daily use. I'm really pleased with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jb23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Ok but doesn't fit my phone (Galaxy S3)

Posted08 November 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
seems a good product good idea with reasonable build quality.
Massive squeeze to get the S3 inside and it puts so much pressure on it the buttons are pressed all the time. took 10/20 mins to get it out again.
very disappointed as the S3 looks to be the phone in the advertising pics and has 4.8 inch screen within the 4-5 recommended...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonrakerMike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for the Nexus 4

Posted29 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect for my Nexus 4. Fits securely to the bike. Good to see a product for a larger (non apple) phone too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Smartphone Drybag 5"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonimaka
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My Samsung Galaxy S2 fits perfectly.

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
The bag has a simple and effective shock absorbing bracket that clips it to my handle bar stem. Ridden the bike fast over grainy British b-roads with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>