Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cannondale Radius Helmet

Cannondale Radius Helmet

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Review 1 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
r2d2c
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
i wanted a helmet for both road and mtb as I only cycle primarily for fitness and this helmet is the perfect balance for it. Very comfortable, good airflow on tracks. the best helmet you can buy for this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
apd1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and great value

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I needed a helmet for occasional use but didn't want to spend a lot of money.
This Cannondale Radius was in the sale and I'm very pleased with it.
The fit is comfortable and allows for a fair degree of adjustment.
The vents provide enough air to stop it getting too hot.
It is light enough to not feel uncomfortable and it looks good.
I'm very happy and would recommend to anyone as a decent crash helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kates79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Looks good, very good value for money, practical & lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rage

Excellent helmet very comfortable and light .

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent deal on this helmet would recommend to friends and family
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmcc1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and comfortable fit.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Great helmet at a reasonable price. Bulky, but protection with comfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Atomic188
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my third helmet in a few years. It is by far the best and surprisingly low cost. It fits well, has good ventilation, doesn't ride back on the head and I don't look like a dork in it!
I like the removable peak as I prefer to ride without it. All the fittings are well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
micvog
It was bought:Fulham

Light and good value for money

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Although not so experienced with helmets I really enjoyed this purchase. It's light and good value for money while looking good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
YOYO222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big Head

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Fits well easy to adjust at the back, looks ok, works fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrDill
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent helmet for price, no complaints so far!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this when I started cycling again after a 10 year break, it was a reasonable price and fits well, the adjustment is simple and can be done whilst riding without any difficulty, seems to allow air to cool the head and let's sweat evaporate and isn't heavy, short of falling off and banging my head I can't test it further, but if I do I'll be sure to report back
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cannondale Radius Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FactoryFit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great Helmet, but Brand needs to be bigger

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small brand badges
Superb piece of kit, but I wanted to match my new Cannondale Synapse bike's matt black and silver badging, so ordered the Cannondale branded helmet.
The brand badging is nearly invisible, they are missing a trick here and I may as well have bought a cheaper unbranded helmet in same colours.
Matching stuff sounds nit-picking but it does give you a feeling of 'donning uniform' to do some serious bike training
Kev
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
D247
London
 
Please wait while more information about D247 is loaded.
Additional information about D247 could not be loaded.
To brand or not to brand
Posted August 15, 2013
I clicked on the unhelpful button for the wrong reason, I just disagree with Kev. The review was helpful in telling me that the helmet doesn't shout it's brand name which is what I want. Great quality and design sells itself.
I think all products should come without brand names on them but for those that want them the products should come with brand name stickers and transfers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)