Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cannondale Ryker Helmet

Cannondale Ryker Helmet

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Review 1 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Segz
Country:Nigeria
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits like a glove, super comfortable.

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very budget conscious and this helmet falls right into the bracket. Great value and looks very good with my graphite Cannondale CAAD8. :).
The adjustment ring does not bite into the back of your head like similarly priced examples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chasmanp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A little disappointing

Posted31 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: ventillation very poor
First the positives:
This helmet is very easy to adjust and sizing is spot on I have a 58cm head and the small/medium was a perfect fit still with enough room for adjustment.
The rear micro dial fit system is great allowing very small incremental adjustments which results in the helmet being very secure on your head.
There is plenty of length in the straps as well...possibly too much but not an issue.
The design with metal in the construction gives the helmet reassuring regidity but still remains light.
The negatives:
The vents really are just not big enough nor particularly well thought out. The helmet this replaces was a Giro Animas which allowed excellent flow of air, even insects passed through the helmet without an issue. However the Ryker is just very poor, insects get caught as there is little clearance between the padding and the body of the helmet. The vents at the back are pointless (ridiculously small) it doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out that large intake vents at the front are going to require similar exhaust vents at the rear not the tiny 5-10mm vent holes that Cannondale provide. The result is a helmet that makes you sweat buckets, the last time I experienced this was with an old Met helmet from the 90's...surely helmet design has moved on since then.
If I could I would have returned the helmet but instead it will serve as an autumn/winter one and possibly early spring but definitely not for the summer.
A real shame as the fit and comfort are really quite excellent and the sole reason I would recommend it as i usually struggle to find a helmet to fit...but overall it's a case of form over function...sorry Cannondale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stefanos
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great MTB helmet !!!

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet, fits well and is comfortable, with good padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EugeneBis
Country:Kazakhstan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best on Price\Quality!

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Chip & quality! Densely seats on the head, fast convenient adjustment of thongs on clip-on earrings. Nice ventilation.
5 stars!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
swistakowna
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and really goodlooking

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The helmet is very professionally designed, which makes it not only looks good, but most of all it is comfortable, airy and well-fitting. Large openings provide excellent ventilation and comfort, especially important in the summer. Also significant possibility of adjusting the circuit affects the comfort. I recommend this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
applause
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable helmet at a attractive pricetag

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Buying this helmet online without ever trying it was a bit of a gamble. But I was positively supprised by the excellent fit and the relatively light weight considering the pricetag. The helmet even looks good both with or without the visor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great MTB helmet from Cannondale

Posted28 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking, easy to adjust, very comfortable bike helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Nel64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Found helmet to be a good fit and comfortable visor flimsy, vents work very well at keeping head cool would recommend this helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kokostapir
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great helmet - low price
Fast delivery - could use track and trace, but not a must.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
FrankieRS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product well constructed

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet with good adjustment. Build quality is tip top which gives you confidence in the equipment.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
FlyingFahey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit & comfortable.

Posted15 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: visibility
The helmet fits well and is comfortable, with good padding. Negatives are that the visor feels flimsy and that the rear of the helmet is a dark colour (I'd like it to be more visible from behind).
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cannondale Ryker Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John665
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent helmet, very comfortable, most definately recommended
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.