Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket

Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Review 1 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flyhod

Terrible in rain

PostedJuly 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is not waterproof, after 10 mins in rain it was plastered. After 40 mins I was pouring out about 150ml from each sleeve and soaked through my jersey. It's light and great as an additional warm layer against wind and ok in spots of rain but nothing more. It comes up small, I am a size 12 and the large is a good fit. Good length in the arms
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wildeone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just love it

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Recently purchased this little gem. Folds into a little bag which I have attached to my backpack. It looks great and fits a treat; size medium. So far it has kept the rain off although i have not been in a heavy shower with it. As an additional emergency jacket I just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Packs very small, nice long arms, good shape

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a beautifully cut rain jacket and packs incredibly small, around 5cm cubed. The only disadvantage is the it is cut at the waist with no long tail, so without a mudguard you will get a wet bum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runchick2016

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lightweight jacket that packs up small. Quite thin so good for racing in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
terry2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

good quality lightweight jacket

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very well made and detailed, only reservation is the sizing, purchased an L from the size chart UK 14 but comes up a bit tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn46

Great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, good quality. Sale price made it a bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polrob
Country:Cyprus
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great style and features.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Cons: bit on the large size going off the sizing chart.
Bought this to do a sponsored 124 mile charity ride. I live in Cyprus where it is hot most of the year,but the ride was in January our coldest and wettest month.So needed something light just in case of the odd shower.
This fit the bill,packs into a tiny pouch that I could carry under my saddle.
Well made and stylish.The only downside I found was it was a bit on the large size for me.I usually buy XS but got S in this as I would be wearing it over my cycling jersey etc.could have got the XS as it would have fit.Don't notice you have it on and gives protection from the wind.Would recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportful Women's Hot Pack 4 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faz2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

This jacket does exactly what is required.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, a worthwhile luxury
Cons: Expensive
It's lightweight, packs away to almost nothing, and so is easy stored and carried in jersey pocket. Perfect for long, hot ascents that are followed by cool decents, it beats stuffing your top with newspapers...
It's also useful as an extra layer when the day cools down or when stopping for a short food/drink break. How did I ever manage without one?
I received it as a present and just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.