Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Windchill II Gilet

Endura Windchill II Gilet

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Review 1 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mickanen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't fault it. Would buy again.

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Although I've only worn this gillet twice I'd say it is going to be the best piece of cycling clothing I've ever bought. I don't usually take the time to review a piece of kit but I felt compelled to do so for this one. It's that good.
Does exactly what it says on the tin with a great price to boot. Perfect to combine with a standard cycling jersey and arm warmers for a cool ride. Would be happy in this down to say 8 degrees. Handy breast pocket with 3 generous rear pockets plus a small zip pocket gives you plenty of room for your extra kit.
Fit wise I'm usually a large shirt/t-shirt buyer and the large gillet was a great fit. Unlike a lot of cyclists I've got a pretty big chest and arms, which can be an issues with cycling jerseys, but this gillet is a perfect fit. Snug without being tight. It certainly won't flap around in the wind.
All in all I can't find fault in this gillet. No regrets purchase for sure. The only thing I'd enjoy is a little more variety in the colours. I bought the red and black, and while it looks great it's a bit conservative in the colour department for mine. Still, this is a very subjective personal thing so it doesn't detract from the quality and value of this buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
pb101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A good quality gilet, exactly as you would expect from Endura, probably the best piece of cycling kit I have bought. I am usually a xl or xxl so went for the xxl and the sizing was perfect.
The rear pockets are a good size and the front chest pocket is great for a phone etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCR80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great wind proof features

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Recommend this product. Great fit and feels comfortable when riding long distances.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Rolfo
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Just as expected gives the gilet that extra wormth, without getting too hot. Zippers are kind of small, so with winter gloves on not that handy.
Fit is kind of loose. I'm 175 cm, 70 kg and wear a small which fits great.
The gilet won't work if it's too loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cancellara1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect gilet

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Best piece of kit I have ever bought. Great fit looks good ( even on me ! ) and does what it says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slideaway
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, lots of pockets
The usual very high quality you would expect from Endura. One zipped pocket high on the left breast for MP3 or mobile phone and 3 open pockets on the back with an extra zipped pocket for keys or wallet.
Perfect for when it is cold to keep you comfortable but not boiled in the bag !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCRW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for layering and wind beating

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm tight, so didn't want to buy one jacket for riding in spring/autumn and another for riding in winter. Instead I decided to get a gilet to combine with my arm warmers to act as a sort of jacket with removable arms.
So far it's been everything I've wanted in temperatures down to about 8 degrees and I'm hoping it will cope with colder weather with a little more layering. It cuts out the wind, isn't too heavy and fits nicely. I'm 6' tall and average build and the medium is perfect. It comes down a good way at the back for spray protection as well.
The extra pocket on the front is fantastic and perfect for easy access to a phone. It also kept my phone dry in a downpour. The only shame is the side pockets on the back are a little narrow. Overall, a good value product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ginger33teacake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Had this Gillet on several times this last few weeks, great pieace of kit, body very warm, keeps the windchill out and rain, thou it did let a little wet in at zip but it was very heavy rain, overall a good piace of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dutchyonabike
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

More than a Gilet

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It is more like a sleevless jacket than a traditional Gilet. Very warm, lined interior. 3 pockets at the rear with an extra mobile phone zipped pocket. Plus a chest pocket. Great Gilet. I'm 175cm 70kg and ordered the medium, it fits very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Grizz53
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit. Excellent windbreak.

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, warm, lots of pockets
Cons: pockets a little small
This is an excellent vest for cold temps. I am 183 cms and 80 kilos and the Large fits snugly. I have ridden with it in 7 degrees celsius and found it to be warm without causing me to sweat too much.
I really like that it has three rear pockets and one front pocket for the phone. The pockets are a little tight so it is hard to access things on the go.
Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Septuagenarian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All round excellent quality.

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For a mid-range priced product this garment is superb value and probably equal in features to other gilets costing far more. It's attributes include: wind resistance, waterproofing front and rear, a zip chest pocket and three rear pockets plus one zipped pocket which is also waterproof. It's as good as I would ever require.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mutt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Yes I recomend this product.

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a well made and effective wind stopper gilet which is whot you would expect from Endura.Nice little high neck and good length at the back.Well worth it for that little bit extra protection.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arikavgy
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lookin good!

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
love the endura product.
do the work and great for mtb.
keeping me worm,can open the zipper as much as i need
during climing,and in the way down close it and it keep you warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Windchill II Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou62
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent product.

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this gilet to keep out the chill on winter rides. I have been more than happy with it's performance so far. I am a size 10 female and bought the small size. Fit is excellent. The gilet is comfortable and warm. Has lots of pockets for storage.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.