Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey

Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value top that keeps you well protected

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A good top that offers good protection from the elements
It offers good wind protection and I have used it in heavy rain and it has dealt with it well
The only small thing is it is hard to push the sleeves up when you warm up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Perfect cycling top

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I purchased the blue one, nice and bright!
Great fit, comes with pockets on the back + 1 zipped small pocket ideal for keeping a little cash in it.
Ideal for the summer months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good summer top

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I like to cycle in log sleeve tops on very sunny days (skin cancer and all that) and this top, while not the lightest I have, is the only one I could find to replace my aging long sleeve summer tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A well designed and functional Jersey.

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I am very pleased with the short sleeve jersey, so I also bought the long sleeve version. They are a good design, well made and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

Worth a punt but sizing may be awkward.

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
I bought this for my partner who is 5ft 10 with a 38 inch chest and a 32 inch waist. The top is lightweight, comfortable, with a relaxed fit and it has a decent set of rear pockets and it looks good on and off the bike.
Washes well, no loss of shape or shrinkage, dries quickly which is handy if, like us, you are using this as a touring top.
Watch the sizing, the top is sized as a large but fits more like a comfortable, medium, 38 inch chest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good practical jersey

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality product, practical garment. Style-wise it worked for me - no flashy colours
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good fit and comfy on ride. Very good value for money
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used for commuting and for weekends MTBing. Its warm and well fitting but you still need a base layer and to have a shell layer ready if the weather turns a bit horrid. Great three season jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Buy! Buy! Buy!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
So pleased I did my home work , this jersey is worth every penny.
Don't waste your money buying cheaper jerseys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality but have not tested in wet conditions so unsure if it would be ideal in a downpour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Perfect

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted something other than a road top. Good quality/cut. Looks good and reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good piece of kit

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A good medium heavy weight long sleeved jersey for offroading, nicely finished and well detailed. As you would expect, the cut is looser than road wear, and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all rounder

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this along with the excellent Hummvee shorts, the jersey is comfortable and good for all seasons outside of summer. So far have used over a base layer on a breezy Oct day and kept me protected from the wind and cold. Bought a large ( am 1.87m tall, 40 inch chest), sleeve length good, fit is a tiny bit looser than I would have liked but too negligible to justify switching to a size lower. Design is relatively understated which is a very good thing in my books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well make, comfortable, looks good!

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
well constructed, and well fitted. Am ordering another one !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Fit for purpose

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this long sleeve jersey ahead of a Sep trip to French Alps and scheduled ride up Col du Joux Planes. It fitted the bill admirably - not too warm on the way up and, together with a gilet, adequate warmth on way down.
If there is any criticism at all it is that I could not get a size that was a little closer fitting. Maybe I am just a funny shape!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loose Fit but not baggy.

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have this and the short sleeved version, both fit my 'not slender' body shape well. This version is made of thicker material and yet, it also, is fantastic at removing sweat.
Highly highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great top

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a dam fine top. I bought this as something to wear under my waterproof to avoid that horrible sweaty feeling between bare arms and jackets. Firstly the cut is brilliant, sleeve length and everything is just as it should be. Secondly the materials used are also pretty awesome and feel great against the skin and wick all the sweat away brilliantly too. I have now started to wear this by itself instead of the short sleeve jerseys I have which I think is testament enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for those early shift commutes

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I already have the short sleeved version of this jersey so when it came to finding a long sleeve jersey for those late summer mornings when hitting the road at 5am this was going to be a good candidate. It's light weight and there isn't any insulation but for a fine weather top it's great. It would be possible to put a base layer underneath for a bit more warmth and works fine under a waterproof.
Size: Although 6 foot tall and 40" chest, a medium by Endura's reckoning, I went for a large. It does seem a bit on the big side but then I'm not looking for the figure hugging lycra look at my time in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Does what I want

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's red, not the current fashionable black, so I can be seen OK.
It has long sleeves which you can roll up,for those chilly summer days, but it is quite thin and not roubaix winter material.
Having seen it on the website I was able to whiz to my local Evans shop and buy it the day before the Tour o'the Borders as opposed to waiting for it to appear in the post.
It's fine.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and functionality at a reasonable pri

Posted07 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable and good fit. I'm 5ft. 10in and 160 pounds and the medium fits perfectly. Nice detail is the security zipped pocket for mobile phone or keys.
The relaxed fit makes it suitable for casual wear away from the bike where the back pockets can be useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>