Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers

Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
helsbel
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Come up Large

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, nice style
Cons: Uncomfortable, larger than normal sizing
Bought these is a XL, I'm a sz 14/16 on bottom half and usually have to buy bigger size to fit thighs. These though were really way too big around the waist and I end up having to hitch them up all the time. Fit in the leg was OK for me (being pear shape) but I would say go 1 size down to your normal size. Too late for me as didn't realise fit wasn't right until I had worn them out cycling!! Apart from this I really like the style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
geedee27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

A decent pair of cycling shorts

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly bulky
These shorts are comfortable and appropriate for all but the most extreme weather conditions, with much needed padding to ensure a longer ride. A tad bulky on the seat, meaning these would only typically be worn while on the bike, but otherwise a high standard and good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tas43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am happy with my purchase but feel that the waist size is a bit big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iulia

Great, TRUE TO SIZE!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, true to size
Based on the reviews I was tempted to order one size up. Luckely I didn't but sadly I did not order another model while the S size was availeble for that as the sizes really ARE TRUE! I am am an S 34 size usualy and the S in Pearl Izumi in a little big for me but still is good. I guess next time I will try the XS but I was really scared of the "size runs small" reviews.
Also great delivery time for Evanscycles, I will arder from you again for sure, thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WantageWanderer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Comfortable and look good on and off the bike

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: bit short in the leg
I love the deep waistband and the comfy padding is by far and away the snuggest of the several pairs I tried on in the shop - doesn't look or feel like you are wearing a baggy nappy! On the downside, I have two pairs, one of which is perfect, but the other seems slightly shorter in the leg and rides up across my knee when I am riding. I am only 5ft 2 so not sure how taller women would get on with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandywoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Comfortable in and out of saddle

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I'm not sure that anything will take away the discomfort of being in the saddle all day, but these 3/4 leg trousers certainly help. They are a great length, gripping just under the knee to prevent them riding up and have a nice high waist. The padding is good, it doesn't make you feel like you are wearing a nappy when not cycling! They dry out quickly when they get a little damp and I've been very pleased with their performance.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clair29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Pearl Izumi -excellent

PostedMay 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fit. No movement on the ride and well worth the few extra pennies. I bought a much cheaper pair previously and now I have these I'd never go back to cheaper brands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mazzaris
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good comfortable fit, good padding. Very pleased with product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearl Izumi Women's Sugar 3/4 Knickers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KazzaJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great pants

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect fit, padding does what it should. The grips on the legs do not seem to work and they ride up over my knees, which is not ideal but as I only wear them for indoor cycling classes its not a major problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.