Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha

Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha

Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Review 1 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFinchy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Great Jersey

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Worth every penny. Its so well made and of great quality. it's very comfortable and washes very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garyinulster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fitting top

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
got this top thru the door yesterday wasn't sure if a medium would fit as cycling top tend to be on the tight size, but can happily say the tops is great fit, loose but def not baggy tho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ridgey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice item.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Really like this item and it allows me to fly the team sky flag at a relatively low price. Pockets in rear feel bit weird for first couple of wears but then you dont notice them. Just wish people would stop asking me if I work for sky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halffattony
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Jersey

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I wasn't sure if I should spent the extra money on the replica jersey but I am more that happy with this supporters jersey, comfortable fit and quality material, excellent for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and fit for a decent price

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Shirt looks good, fits more relaxed than a normal proper bike jersey which was an advantage for me! Its great quality and wicks sweat quite well. It offers a more comfortable fit but still looks the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJS84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Casual Jersey

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Team Sky's kit looks fantastic, more stylish and sophisticated than what other Tour riders seem to be wearing this year. Due to its weight I've been reluctant to wear this on anything other than a casual ride as it doesn't wick away moisture. However, with just a 1/4 zip I've taken to wearing it as a casual top and it looks great! A few people have commented on how good it looks and the pockets at the back are very useful when you're out and about walking around town. More football shirt than cycling jersey it'll let everyone know who you're supporting. If want a Sky jersey to ride in you're going to have to spend a lot more money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Booboo88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not a proper cycling jersey

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I got this for riding on my bike, but was a bit disappointed that the material used is not the same as other proper cycling jerseys that I own. This jersey is made out of a mixture of cotton and polyester so it feels heavier. Cycling jerseys are 100& polyester. Nevertheless I've kept it because it does look good and I would say its more suited as casual wear or for a spin in the park. You get what you pay for because this is about half the price of the proper Team Sky replica jersey as opposed to this supporters jersey.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although not as fitted as regular team jerseys its a great fit for ordinary mortals. Rapha quality at an affordable price, and great service from Evans too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayocks

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent jersey to be worn casually as opposed to on your bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

very nice jersey

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good value,nice jersey.Beter to casual wearing than to ride a bike.But still very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks the part when 'on the tour'!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A group of us went cycling in France over a long weekend recently, all wearing Team Sky tops. The supporters' version of the jersey looked the part and is good value compared to the real McCoy. It was fun riding into Azincourt wearing the kit of the winner from the Tour! Useful rear pockets for gels and rain gear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kidda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey for the price - excellent quality

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
£40 for a Rapha replica top in the great new team colours, you can't go wrong really, excellent quality, good fit, large x2 rear pouch pockets - very nice top for the money, v.pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kevyp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

great top

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great jersey and extremely good value for money, my only ask would have been a zip pocket, but other than that a great jersey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
UKANK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Great product

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm very satisfied by this item bought from EC.
Comfortable, well tailored for every day communting, and more. great features for its value, and it's also a head turner when you are on the saddle peddaling trough the park ...
Rapha & Sky, great job !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modfather
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value for your money. I'm 6ft and ordered a large, I feel you need to go a size bigger. Great looking shirt and does stretch and fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adepalady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As with all Rapha clothing this is great quality. And for Rapha the price is really really cheap, a great purchase.
The sizes are also good for Rapha. As we know cycling clothing is always undersized!!! But as these are a relaxed fit they fit we'll.
in normal Rapha clothes I take a 2XL but these a XL js fine.
It's a must get, not so much for riding in, but just wearing out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Team Sky 2013 Supporter Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowburns
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Sky Cycle Top

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a smart looking top of the top British Cycling Team.. Suprised that it was not more expensive. I have looked at many other cycle stores and Evans really do stand up against the competition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.