Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha

Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha

Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Review 1 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Roadace531
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Top quality

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The XS fits my 12 year old son great. He really looks the part now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Nanna62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65

Fantastic product

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cycle top was purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson. He is a cycling fanatic & Wiggo is his hero. The top is very good quality and fits perfect. Well worth the money. He loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAMBRETTA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely jersey for wiggo fans

Posted06 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this so my girlfriend could give it to me for xmas clever hey?
I am a 39 inch chest and the large fits me well. Going by the size chart a medium may just have been ok but the jersey is cut quite short and I think it would have been too short for me.I take a large in castelli and sportful gear and these fit the same-figure hugging but not overly tight. Which is how I like jerseys to fit.Hope this helps in sizing.At the sale price it is reasonably priced.
As a wiggo fan I love this and hope it makes me ride faster.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bidscum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted20 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great top, good snug fit and good quality. The most surprising thing was how warm it kept me, even on a chilly day. I had to unzip the top as wearing it with a base layer, as I usually do, I was too hot! Would I have paid full price for it? I'm not sure. £45 was a bargain though :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenfieldr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shirt at a Great Price

Posted18 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great shirt with the quality you would expect from Rapha, we now have a family of 4 of these from the old man (me) to the youngest (6yrs old) so can form our own little Sky peleton.
All the gear and no idea some might say. Alternatively, fully motivated kids who enjoy the cycling even more when wearing the shirt of their hero I say. Either way we like them..
Watch out for the sizing though, we've each had to get shirts 2 sizes bigger, for example I'm normally a M but have ended up wearing an XL. (The only reason I've given 4 not 5 stars)
So go on grab yourself one of these beauties at the bargain price in the sale before they are gone forever and you can be a part of history.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ritchie03
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really Pleased With The Jersey, Excellent Quality For The Money & Would Buy Again Over & Over!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stevew16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great but small sized

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great jersey, comfortable and looks good. However it comes up very small, I normally wear a medium but had to have a large in this and its still slightly short in the body.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanHardTail
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the real deal...

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
the Wiggo Sky top has a nice cut; it fits well when in a riding position and it is comfortable. It's quality is good, and the Union Jack sleeve is just the business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamestown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product ........if you are five foot two!

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Being a silver haired Mamil, I thought I would regain some of my lost youth and buy a Wiggo jersey.
I went to great lengths to follow the sizing guide to make sure it would fit over my slightly too large tummy!
When it arrived, I could not beleive how small it was. (L) There was a six inch gap between the zipper all the way down.
Your man at Evans was sympathetic and instructed me on returns policy.
Great product, great service................but sized for midgets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plas53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Only had the jersey for about 2 weeks but the quality seems ok to me, but only time will tell if things like the zip lasts. The jersey just about fits body length wise. I'm a size 38 inch chest and ordered a large. The back is ok but could have done with another inch or so at the front. Good value at the discount price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality shirt

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: 'short'
Very stylish shirt. Quality finish, feels good to wear and nice fit. One small criticism; I think it could do with being an inch longer. I'm a 'large' and the fit on the shoulders and chest is fine, but the shirt only just reaches the top of my shorts. Definately needs 'bib' shorts underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eggsdens
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor sizing

Posted14 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: poor sizing
Good quality jersey however, medium is far too small and large is too big!
I'm a 40" chest and the large has baggy sleeves and is baggy under the arms.... Then you try a medium and it's far too small!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skyfollower

Great

Posted13 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this product great fit very quick delivery. Love it:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superdude
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent product

Posted13 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought this product in order to support Sky for what their have done to promote cycling in this country. I was not disappointed with this item,it fits like a second skin and sizing was right . When I collected it from my local Evans store I was allowed to try on the jersey first, which helps. It come up short on the front and the guy told me it was design that way so when you are on the bike it fits perfectly. It performance was excellent all round; the best jersey I have owned.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Taiwan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great quality!good looking! comfortable bike jersey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tom1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

brilliant kit

Posted28 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing so go for bigger size
love the top very comfy looks great yes sizing is an issue but im a small medium and i bought large which is a perfect fit. well worth the money especially at the special offer price.
it also has a quote from bradley wiggins in the back pocket...not that u can see while wearing it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyF63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look the part

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great jersey to make you look the part. Also has excellent features including zipped pocket. Make sure you order a slightly larger size than normal as otherwise would be a snug fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicholasDB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Proud owner

Posted01 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, looks the business
I am the proud owner of this fantastic jersey. Ultimate fit, very very comfortable. Looks incredible also has an additional pocket on the back with a zipper to put more valuable items in. keys, phone etc…….
It’s the small touches like the silicone rapha detailing on the left sleeve and the quotation in one of the back pockets that sets this above the standard cycling jersey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TDOTOHDOT
Country:Canada

Beware Rapha sizing...

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing!
Buy one size larger and you'll be fine. I wish I had done more homework before purchasing this.
I normally buy medium and sometimes large (i.e. Castelli). This purchase should definitely have been a large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Wiggins Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cpeely
Country:USA
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Totally inaccurate sizing guide

Posted22 July 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: doesn't fit
The sizing guide for this is WAY out. Perhaps as much as a 2 sizes out. I'm not pot bellied with a barrel chest, just a typical 100miles a week rider.
This shirt looks sprayed on me.
http://www.evanscycles.com/product_document/file/85e/e3a/565/2441/team-sky-rapha-mens-top-sizing-guide.pdf
If the sizing chart is wrong, take it down!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>