Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha

Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha

Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Review 1 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grantkh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Stylish and tidy for a low price

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Stylish Rapha Jersey for a cut down price. It's very well made being a Rapha product. At the back there's three pockets for storage. The zip is excellently tucked in at the top and the colours are snazzy enough. Quality all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JamieGosport
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too short at front to be excellent

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: poor fit
This garment definitely is of the performance fit variety, not one for anyone too muscular or tubby! I am lucky to be of a slight build so it does fit perfectly across the chest and arms, I would give this five starts for fit except that it is too short at the front. This is fine on the bike with bib shorts but feels a little odd off the bike.
The fabric of the garment is of a high quality and the three rear pockets and one additional zip pocket are large enough to be useful for those not using a saddle bag for their tools and spares. There is gripping around the bottom of the garment to stop it riding up.
If you are anything more than skinny I would recommend a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MicroMonk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love it!!

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feels great looks great and fits very well. Go Team Sky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjay72

Not surprised

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Having bought a couple of Rapha jerseys in the past, I knew I'd be getting a quality product. At half the price too.
Ordered mine in a medium so it fits like a glove. I've only used it a few times with a long sleeve base layer. Performance is as expected, it regulated my body heat nicely. Can't wait for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Alidavez
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic, well made cycling top

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Everybody knows Rapha gear is some of the best and this is no exception. Quality is very obvious on this and the little details make the real difference.
One detail in particular I like is the zip pocket built into the side of one of the pockets at the back, clever and useful!
Fit is very standard, I normally wear a medium and this is a good fit for this jersey (It's meant to be a close fit). Bought for £40 and at this price, it is a steal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bushy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent quality!

Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Treated myself to this jersey to wish myself 'Happy Birthday' and being in the 1/2 price sale made it even more better ;o)
Rapha has stepped up with this jersey!
The quality is fantastic, the sizing is awesome (i purchased a M mens).
Its very comfortable to wear as its lightweight and many other riders have commented it looks great! The rubber detail along the bottom grips great minimising ride up whilst cycling and the pockets on the rear are brilliant for those energy gels etc!
To sum it up......buy em while you can as you'll cry if you don't!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great fit, quality Rapha product

Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bargain in the sale for 1/2 price and worth it. Great race fit & typical Rapha cool details with internal wire loops as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerraah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Great fit

Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased what I think is the gents size small and its perfect.:) even for a girl. I love the detailing of the fabric and there are a good few pockets to store all my bits.
The rubber detail along the bottom grips great minimising ride up whilst cycling.
the full zip means this isn't restrictive in the slightest, I've even worn this when I haven't even cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Dave0208
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great rapha quality

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit, great material, great look. Everything you would expect from rapha at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
monkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

team sky jeresy

Posted19 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great item very comfterble to wear and well priced
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msargins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High Quality. Inspirational cycle clothing

Posted10 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This shirt has inspired my son to ride further and faster. It is a high quality product with some real nice features, including the in pocket message.
It looks good and makes my son believe he is part of this successful team.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolan12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best jersey going!

Posted07 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Treated myself to this jersey and I'm really impressed with it. The fit and quality are far better than their previous kit. I even bought the bib shorts to match, which are equally brilliant. To sum up.....buy em while you can!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ychornet
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great jersey

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is just one fine jersey from rapha, beautiful details and perfect fit. S size for me ( 175cm and 67kg )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeordiePaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great Jersey

Posted25 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This jersey looks and feels great! Not as good as normal rapha but at £75 it's cheaper than a normal Rapha top! Looks fantastic on !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas996
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first venture into Rapha gear, although not the top line pro team kit this is still a high quality jersey. Easily comparable with £100 Castelli jerseys with a few better features including the zipper pocket on the rear cargo pockets.
Fit wise, I normally wear XL Castelli tops but went down to a large with this top, it's still a good snug fit. I'm 6ft 2, 32 inch waist and weigh 70 kg.
I also bought the bib shorts in an XL, again a great fit and brilliant leg grippers and seat pad.
I will be buying more Rapha gear from now on after experiencing this gear.
Great service from Evans as usual on mail order.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graham262
Country:Taiwan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable. Remember that Rapha jerseys are slim-fit, so will be a little tighter, but look and feel fantastic. These are a fraction bigger than the wiggo version, and slightly longer at the back which I think fits a little better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What you expect from Rapha - quality

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A very nice jersey, with the usual Rapha attention to detail and quality materials. This is my 3rd rapha jersey and I have never been disappointed.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subliminal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent and Well Made

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent Quality and very well made. Excellent Pockets don't flap about at all. Hooks on the inside for race radio or headphones.
Very Tight skinned however so be sure to get a size up if you want it a little baggy. I'm very pleased with this however and it keeps everything tucked up tight.
Overall excellent product at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anisus69
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Well featured and comfortable race fit

Posted21 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good breathable top with close race style fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Short Sleeve Jersey by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
danimal75
Country:Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I don't have much to compare this to, since it's my first cycling jersey! It looks and fits great, though I'm curious about whether the medium (I bought a large) would've been a more sleek "racing" fit. Being in Canada, I can't easily try one or switch this one. I trusted the size guide, and it seems to be ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>