Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha

Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Review 1 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
muzza1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

excellent jacket

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
my first bit of rapha kit very impressed with how it performs stop a light shower keeps you warm very breathable very happy with this only one minus point it does come up a bit small i bought a xxl and it could a bit larger around the shoulders and armpit area
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JC2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A class above most of the others

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Purchased this item after reading lots of reviews and trying lots of jackets on in the stores.
On the first day of wearing it threw it down with rain and out of three of us I was the only one who was both dry and not overheating. Attention to detail is excellent. Lots of pockets, zips etc.
Really stylish garment - my only slight negative is that a few reviews said this could be worn with just a base layer in really cold weather which I would question as I have tried this in 7-8 degrees and its only just warm enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lednor7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

quality piece of essential cycle kit

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Having received the jacket as a birthday present I was more than delighted. wearing the jacket certainly turns heads with its subtle yet distinctive Team Sky branding.
The jacket is amazing to wear even on a temperate day; it allows the body to breath and feels great on. The look and feel is excellent and love the side stroke zip - great feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sorebones

Expensive, but the Rapha softshell will last years

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is my second Rapha softshell, but only because I needed a new size. There is no getting away from the price tag, this is one expensive jacket. However, the quality is fantastic - my last one showed no signs of wear after 3 years and I believe it would last a seriously long time, eventually paying for itself where others would need replacing.
The performance in winter is what makes this stand out - even on the coldest days I have only ever worn a base layer underneath, and just varied the base layer to suit the conditions. This is not intended to be 100% waterproof and so is a very breathable jacket, but it acts like a softshell should - repelling water for a while and then holding water in the material once soaked, so only several hours in a deluge would ever cause you to get wet.
I opted for the Sky version this time as the graphics are quite subtle but I like the added details over the standard version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sims21

Excellent quality from Rapha

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a quality jacket from Rapha, it looks good and feels good. Would suggest maybe going one size up to achieve an excellent fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbo67

Excellent Quality great fitment

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Superb fit of this very light jacket, Excellent quality by Rapha. Thank you Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Team Sky 2013 Classic Softshell Jacket by Rapha
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
will000012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

poor example of rapha kit not worth £240.00

PostedJuly 19, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not waterproof, badly made
Bought this as I'd had previous bad experiences with some cheaper rain jackets.
I settled on this as it was the most expensive and believed it would have been worth it.
no it was not, I have worn it on two 70mile rides and it has started to Frey at the seams, it is not entirely waterproof as in reasonably heavy rain I could feel it seeping through.
have been generous with 2 stars!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
David123456789
 
Please wait while more information about David123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about David123456789 could not be loaded.
Its a soft-shell, not a waterproof
Posted October 30, 2013
Its a soft-shell, not a waterproof. But not good that it started to fray - have a look at their free repair service http://www.rapha.cc/repair-service
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)