Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha

Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Review 1 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Gunders23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Top quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These bibs are really comfortable. I know because I just went out for a ride with them on. They are meant to have a tight fit, I'd check your size on rapha's website first. Top quality... Great buy during the sale too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marktanyb
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

understated beauty

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
only complaint is that I handwash these after every cycle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Booya

At last!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Finally I manage to grab a pair of these unbelievable shorts. I took the chance and ordered the XL, I normally take a 34 in pants ect ect, I was starting to wonder will these actually fit when they arrived. To my delight yesterday after there swift arrival the shorts fitted just perfect, having gone for the large I think I would been disappointed. They look and feel fantastic. Well worth the money in my opinion, thanks. Karl, Ireland
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graham262
Country:Taiwan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and very comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, a little tight
It's certainly as other folks have commented, the chamois is very well padded and very comfortable. Like all Rapha Sky clothing though, they are quite tight fitting. I bought a medium and with the length is perfect, they do feel a little tight, and going to a large would make them too long. I'll certainly be buying another pair in the future however.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OzzieB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Team Sky replica bib short

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This item is excellent. it is very comfortable due to the cut of the chamois, although the bib shorts may seem a little expensive i think that due to the comfort factor it is well worth the cost
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neillyboy66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Rapha Quality at a reasonable cost

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Cons: zero
A team bib that isn't too in your face is hard to come by but these get full marks for being more discreet in showing your support for uk cycling and have the usual Rapha elegant styling. The pad is very comfortable and not in the least bit bulky and provides the perfect amount of ventilation. The best feature is the compression. The shorts are TIGHT! but they actually feel as if they help move your legs. Only downside to this is that you will no doubt like me feel muscle ache when you wear a different pair of shorts when these are in the wash! Worth the extra you pay for Rapha, it's not just a label, they genuinely come up with the goods
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dozz1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best shorts i've owned

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I really like the sky rapha kit but was put off by the price. After finally giving in i wish i'd bought these a lot earlier as these are by far the best shorts i have owned and well worth the extra money.
The padding is so thick and comfortable it feels like you are sitting in your armchair no matter how long the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pantanithegreat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bib shorts with more

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
After a long time looking at rapha gear and thinking it was too dear I finally cracked and bought team sky gear these bibshorts are the best I own triple padded and excellent quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORDO67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great shorts for long trips comfortable plenty of padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basso27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect fit (I am a medium) and top quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buntonn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Very comfortable and well made bib shorts.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are the first pair of bib shorts I have purchased, they have way better padding than most I looked at. I can see myself ordering a second one soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nowellsy

So Comfortable and great looking!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
After buying my Sky jersey thought it would be only right to go buy the Sky bib shorts. Again went to the store to try these on as i didnt want to mess around with returns in case they didnt fit, went for my first ride the other day with these and wow there so comfortable the padding is great! I would highly recommend these to any Sky fan and cycling fan in general :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Guzz
Country:Hong Kong
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

PostedJune 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Unattractive, Uncomfortable
It look very good, but the print does are those plastic iron on top kind of thing. Not those we print them on the garment.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skinnymini
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Team sky Rapha replica bib shorts

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I find these shorts so comfy its unreal my bum is very happy,the fit is very snug, cause of this im a small but had to upgrade to a med which throws the waist out a bit but its manageable they've done few rounds in the washing machine and there still alive :-) so im a happy bunny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Team Sky 2013 Replica Bib Shorts by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great bib shorts

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Pricey but extremely comfortable with good padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.