Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha

Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha

Inside, the case has a small sleeve pocket for carrying credit cards, while the main compartment is large enough to carry a spare inner tube, tyre levers, a gas cylinder, as well as an average-sized multi-tool or smartphone, for all your cycling needs. The case is finished with sky pro cycling logos.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Review 1 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlefish1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike pack

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Smart leather bike pack , fits a spare inner , levers and micro tool
Has a nice zipped compartment for coins , the side pocket inside will take a iphone 5 with no bumper case
Overall a very smart case
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoon2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a quality product. It's great for storing keys, phone, cash, etc. and slips neatly into a jersey pocket. Worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosmic59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Surprisingly useful!

Posted26 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Big team Sky fan- but can't justify squeezing my portly frame into the team apparel- but thought this little Team Sky accessory case was just the ticket for stashing the mobile & bit of cash for the obligatory Coffee stop. Being of Rapha origin it's very well made and perfectly formed for the jersey middle pocket - it's one of those items that you don't realise you need until you've got one! A bit frivolous but you've gotta treat yourself now & again right? Recommended...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bg1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for keeping all of the small things that used to jingle in my back pockets, safe and secure.
I would really recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rusty36
Country:USA
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish and well made

Posted16 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I completely agree with others who have commented about the quality and style of this case. I would just like to note that the Samsung Galaxy S III phone will barely fit inside the inner slot compartment of this case. It is an extremely tight fit, but it can be inserted into the inner slot, which is on the opposite side of the smaller inside zipped compartment. Alternatively, if you place that phone inside the main compartment of the case, there is plenty of room for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

A great little product

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, convenient
The essentials case allows you to keep just these items to hand in a single, compact, stylish case that can be easily stowed in a jersey pocket. Everything is kept organised with a couple of inner compartments and a zipped pocket for money and / or a payment card. Typical Rapha styling means that it looks good too and the materials feel solid and robust enough to take more than their fair share of wear and tear.
I don't leave home without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NZPBH

Great product

Posted15 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was using wiggle plastic cases for a while but the seals kept un-fastening and condensation getting in. Decided to upgrade.
Very happy. Phone, money, ID cards etc all slot nicely in and secure with the zip. Slides nicely into jersey top.
Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DigDeep
Country:USA
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rapha Gucci = Get what you pay for quality....

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great service from Evans, live in the US and the shipment arrived pretty quickly considering I didn't pay for express shipping...
Ordered 2 cases and gave one away as a gift to my brother.
Multiple uses for this product. Typical Rapha Classic Styling and built to last. Very happy, thanks again EC!
I'll be back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bully68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A real problem solver

Posted02 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, practical
Cons: Expensive
Phone, credit card,cash all safely stored in one place as opposed to rummaging around pockets.
Looks the part and is typically Rapha in its style and quality, probably a bit over indulgent but a cracking bit of kit nonetheless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yves1115
Country:Taiwan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Practical and stylish good thing

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Specials during the purchase, the price is very cost-effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitch81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful accessory

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Useful product for storing phone, keys and money. Well padded and offers good protection for phone. Slim design fits well in rear jersey pocket. Not quite large enough to fit smart-phone and inner tube.
Only negative though is the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qbricc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Because your worth it

Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It's another great product from Rapha which justifies the price tag with the quality of design and material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neillyboy66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Essentially essential

Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, practical
As usual, a Rapha top quality product, (which you expect to pay a premium for) made of luxury soft black leather.
The zip is split in two colours, one side grey, to reflect the Rapha design, the other side blue in support of pro-cycling Sky team.
Its size is roughly slightly smaller than a jersey pocket, so it doesnt move around when your on a ride
It holds all the neccessities. Two seperate compartments on each side for cash and credit cards, one has a handy zip to contain coins from falling out into the main compartment.
I personally dont carry tubes etc as I depend on my Schwalbe tyres to not give me flats, so this little case also has plenty of space for my I Phone and a couple of house keys, pack of gum and a few other bits and bobs.
An impulse buy, which i dont regret. Its one of those items you would use for a lifetime.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GT1977
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish and functional case

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, fits iphone 5, inside zip pocket for money.
Cons: being leather it's not waterproof
This case is a perfect size for a jersey back pocket. Great fit for an iPhone 5 (maybe not with a phone case/cover) in one of the inside pockets to prevent phone from getting scratched by keys or tools. Also has a separate zip compartment for a credit card and/or money. I also keep two gas canisters, tyre leavers and my keys.
Being leather it's not totally waterproof so be mindful of that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Team Sky Essentials Case by Rapha
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigbloke2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Exdpensive for what it is.

Posted15 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Not everyone can ride a bike a well as the Team Sky riders can, but with their kit now being made by Rapha they have at least realised many people want to support and feel part of Team Sky. The wallet, is nice and quite manly in design, but it is expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.