Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kyoshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Jersey

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my very first cycle jersey and I already see the benefit of wearing it compared to a normal t-shirt. It's very comfy and soft on the skin, and flexible to allow for lots of movement. It doesn't ride up while cycling and overall feels to be a really good quality product - shame they didn't have the other colour in my size or I would have bought that too!
In terms of size - I'm a size 10-12 and I bought a 12. It fits great, though is perhaps a little loose, which means it's likely true to size. Allows room to fit a base layer underneath easily and comfortably.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shazH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

quality product, great value

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for a friend who just got in to cycling. It's a perfect fit, looks good and holds all the necessary gadgets/food in the helpful back pockets.
It is great value without compromising on quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great fit and features

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
nicely designed top - comfortable and practical. Pockets are great for lightweight waterproof, and lower hem stays nicely in place on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wif1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish, with good features

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I decided to buy a size 14, although I'm normally a 12 as I didn't want it skin tight and I'm pleased i did, it's a comfortable fit. I'm impressed with the colours, stitching and quality of the top and the design is very stylish, without being obvious like team colours Sky, Omega Quickstep etc. I've worn it on one ride and it was very comfortable and the three back pockets are very useful, especially the middle zipped one which will easily hold a smart phone. It's washed very well, and took hardly any time to dry. Overall I'm delighted with this purchase and would definitely buy this brand again. Great price and delivery from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowers399
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Top from Altura

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I used this jersey today for a 20 mile ride and it was great, temp was 20c fitted lovely and didn't ride up my back, has the sticky strip in it so kept my shorts well covered. I will keep this top for summer use only as very thin material, but it is designed to keep you dry and ventilated. Very good quality top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
wiseowl147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

Unfortunately had to return

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this jersey online in the sale and thought I'd chosen the right size - however it came up a bit big for me. I liked the material and colourway so would have kept it had the fit been right. Unfortunately I had to return it to my local shop. Luckily while I was there I found another top which fitted well so I came away happy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Cyclegirlhel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great top

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I sized up which I was glad I'd done, but otherwise a great looking top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
axle08
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great jersey, good value, well designed

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great jersey, nice colours, good fit and excellent value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happygirl77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for summer rides.

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this as a first jersey. It's great for long summer rides with very comfortable fabric.
Sizing on the small side but it fitted well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
katy250
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Generous Sizing

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this online. I have to say the Blue isn't quite as striking as the photo shows, but colours often differ with anything you buy online. Still a great quality top at a good price. I'd say generous in general fit & length too which is nice as you don't have to worry about it riding up at the back. Plus it has the gel gripper strip.
I'd definitely recommend, great product at a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
surreywoman
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding

Good top

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Pleased with this top. It's a good fit, quite long and with a nice zipped rear pocket. Washing well so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Excellent jersey!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lovely and lightweight. Very breathable. It has a rubber strip round the bottom that almost sticks to your trousers so it doesn't ride up. 3 good size pockets at the back plus a zippy one! Overall, excellent product :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Women's Synergy Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sa7Tn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good sizing and perfect colour match for my bike. 3 nice pockets plus one with a zip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.