Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flakeywhite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Light and windproof jacket

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is not a cheap piece of kit but it does perform well and certainly keeps the cold at bay on chilly days. Haven't tried it without the sleeves yet but the ability to shed them on days when things warm up a bit should be very handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LaurieH76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Excellent all round

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I now have two of these and ride wearing this and two base layers and it's good to down to about 2 degrees C with no other clothing and with sleeves off and one base great in warmer temperatures up to the point where you're wanting just a thin jersey at about 18 degrees.
Never too hot, never too cold, sleeves stow in back pockets, good hi-vis, properly wind-proof and good value - say no more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grant1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Fit

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Recomend this product - great fit and lightweight jacket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MickyP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Investment

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the red one in large as it seemed to be a better fit than the medium. I am 6' tall & 80kg with a 42" chest. It is not over generous in the length of either the body or the arms so if in doubt go a little larger than you would normally.
The jacket is great for windy days as it keeps the chill out, although I did find myself quite wet with sweat so tried it with a thin T-shirt underneath which worked much better soaking up the sweat. The arms both zip off as one piece which makes it very versatile & means that if you are not sure if it is a short or long sleeved day then you can cover all the bases with this. A nice touch is the extra zip pocket for car keys & whilst I have never lost my keys, it removes the slight worry that one day I will.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snappyhappy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great product and ready for the colder/wet days

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm 6'1" and 75kg and the fit of Large is perfect for me.
Very comfortable fit and the wind proof front works exactly as it should do. Detaching the arms takes seconds even when your still wearing the top and easily stores away in your back vest pocket.
Product is so good, I've bought 2 in different colours.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wilse30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Grerat functionality but snug

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good product, windproof and removable sleeves are a great feature.
However, im 6ft, 40" chest and a medium is tight so i would size up if purchasing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitenski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Works very well

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Due to the colder spring I was looking for something to keep the wind off me for some early morning rides from May onwards. This product has been great, and the fact you can zip the sleeves off as the day warms up has been very useful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananabarry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Worth the money

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was a bit reticent about spending so much on a jacket, although the price seems comparable with similar technical products. However, this one really works. It's light, breathable and does not let the wind through. The collar is nice and high to keep out the draughts. I've not tried it in the really cold weather yet, but I expect it to be fine when worn with an extra layer.
The beauty of it is that the sleeves can be removed if the temperature rises and it transforms into a normal looking short sleeve road jersey, so it can be worn on those coolish spring and autumn days (i.e. British summer) as well as in the winter.
Taking the sleeves off whilst riding takes a little practice however (I tried it once and it took a minute or so). I hope to get better!
Jacket has been washed a few times now and has retained both its look and feel, and it dries very quickly. Construction seems to be robust and the finish is very good.
Recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.