Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 43Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mightyjocker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product! ... shame about the smell.

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: gets smelly quickly
I'm a fairly broad shouldered 6' chap with a slim figure (32" waist) and went for the large to get the arm length. It fits really well. The membrane works great keeping the weather off you and a lot warmer than my old jacket. The sleeve removal option works well too all with a nice snug fit. My only issue, and its the reason I gave it only 3 stars is after only two outings I had to wash the thing as it smelt awful. I'm not a sweaty person and wear a lot of merino wool as this is fabulous at longevity between washes without odour but this jacket disappoints me. I wish I'd spent the extra and bought a Gore version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neonboxx
It was bought:Online

Really good. Versatile Jersey

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Really good in the spring months, keeps me warm on my commute and stops the wind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Lian01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Very comfortable

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Well fitting and very comfortable. Good quality material giving good wind protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Crewdy101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great combination

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I grabbed this top as it covers both slightly colder days and then when the sun comes out as you can easily remove the sleeves and store them in the back pockets. Been caught in a couple of light showers and it performed well and dried out quickly. Comfortable but maybe a little tight across the top of the arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pate60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Spring Jersey

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought a my first transformer jersey last year and it quickly became my favourite -warm and windproof with detachable sleeves for warmer days.
This is my second
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanie72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cant fault it. Bought a yellow jacket- no chance of not being seen. The jacket looks great and feels v comfy. Love being able to take the sleeves off if feeling a bit warm. Easily transforms into a shortsleeve top.
Did have to buy a size up, im normaly a medium but after trying one in the shop, found the large to be a better fit. Zips work well and are not fiddly. It also has a good number of pockets on the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russarms
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent fit and very warm. Great service by Evans as usual. I got L and fit was great I am 5'9 and 13 stone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete107
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Versatile and effective

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, good in a range of conditions
Comfortable and versatile top, worked well in temperatures between 7 and 16 degC. Breathability better than many other tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark373
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

light and comfortable

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The jacket is light, comfortable and visible when riding. The removable arms make it ideal for long rides with changeable weather conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
guitartim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very versatile top

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Had this top out on a few rides now - does exactly what it claims - keeps the wind out, stays dry in light rain (can't speak about heavier rain, haven't been out in any yet). Removable sleeves are a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A very comfortable jersey with easily detachable sleeves. Really good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bisgrovej
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very good value

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This long sleeve jersey comes with the transformation to a short sleeve jersey. The sleeves are fitted well and are easy to remove when not needed. The top seems fine in the spring season at present with good windproof and good fit. A good jersey for various weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abtme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent product

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Dual purpose, well designed, and functional top. Lik how you can remove the long sleeves if you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lownmav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great All Round Jacket/Jersey

Posted12 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm new to cycling so this Jersey is a great buy as it can be worn with layers under it on a cold day and it is also waterproof. But the great thing about the Jersey is the arms come off for the warmer weather and can be stored in the back pockets. I have being on 3 long rides in various weather conditions as it only spring and it suited all weather conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OWhitie
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Removable arms are a great feature

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This jacket will keep you warm and keep you
Dry in a light shower. Go for a larger size than
Normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigcattim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keep the wind out

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit and handy to convert to a gilet. reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too small

Posted14 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: too short
Body and sleeves were too short for a cycling product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dacko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tried this out at the weekend, on a 40 mile ride. was worn over a summer long sleeve jersey. The fit is very comfortable and tight enough to not feel of ant hindurance , It kept me warm throughout the ride even though it was only around 8degrees all day. I would say that it does a good job of keeping the wind out and am loooking forward to taking the arms of when it warms up a little. All in all i would say it is a very good buy, especially as you can use it it many ways . very satisfied with it ,and it looks great in red and black .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewWPH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Nice flexible top

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value, flexible top does exactly what it says. Windproof lightweight and makes a good gilet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rahclick87
Country:India
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Fantastic fit and really warm

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The shell is really warm and really good fit...
I was surprised that it took low temperature of last few days
Really happy with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>