Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A very comfortable jersey with easily detachable sleeves. Really good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bisgrovej
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very good value

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This long sleeve jersey comes with the transformation to a short sleeve jersey. The sleeves are fitted well and are easy to remove when not needed. The top seems fine in the spring season at present with good windproof and good fit. A good jersey for various weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abtme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent product

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Dual purpose, well designed, and functional top. Lik how you can remove the long sleeves if you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lownmav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great All Round Jacket/Jersey

Posted12 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm new to cycling so this Jersey is a great buy as it can be worn with layers under it on a cold day and it is also waterproof. But the great thing about the Jersey is the arms come off for the warmer weather and can be stored in the back pockets. I have being on 3 long rides in various weather conditions as it only spring and it suited all weather conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
OWhitie
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Removable arms are a great feature

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This jacket will keep you warm and keep you
Dry in a light shower. Go for a larger size than
Normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigcattim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keep the wind out

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit and handy to convert to a gilet. reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too small

Posted14 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: too short
Body and sleeves were too short for a cycling product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dacko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tried this out at the weekend, on a 40 mile ride. was worn over a summer long sleeve jersey. The fit is very comfortable and tight enough to not feel of ant hindurance , It kept me warm throughout the ride even though it was only around 8degrees all day. I would say that it does a good job of keeping the wind out and am loooking forward to taking the arms of when it warms up a little. All in all i would say it is a very good buy, especially as you can use it it many ways . very satisfied with it ,and it looks great in red and black .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewWPH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Nice flexible top

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value, flexible top does exactly what it says. Windproof lightweight and makes a good gilet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Rahclick87
Country:India
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Fantastic fit and really warm

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The shell is really warm and really good fit...
I was surprised that it took low temperature of last few days
Really happy with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
TheDarkAngel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: buttons on the arms un-pop easily when taking off.
This is my first soft-shell jacket purchase and I am very impressed. The quality appears excellent, styling is good and the fit is perfect (I went for an XL to allow space for a couple of layers underneath). So far I have only needed to wear a single short sleeved thermal t-shirt underneath this jacket and it has kept me really warm. It is also very windproof. The fact that the arms separate is a great idea however upon removing the jacket the poppers on the arms keep coming undone and I have to re-attach them each time! Otherwise a great jacket highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Perfect lightweight windproof.

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great jersey.
The sleeves and front panels are very wind proof.
The sleeves have a zip at the front and are connected by a fabric panel at the back. It is possible to take them off and stuff them in the big centre pocket without stopping.
The sleeves have soft elasticated cuffs, the waist band has the friction strip to stop it riding up.
It's been worn and washed a few times now and looks as good as new. This has been a good Autumn purchase to bridge the gap between summer and winter jerseys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
newsman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Does everything it is advertised to do! comfortable and easy to transform, first one had a fault but quickly replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The windproof really works

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
The most of my rides I just use this jersey, with no shirt and nothing on the top.
The windproof works really nice, so unless it is very cold you feel confortable just with it. When is too hot you can just remove the sleeves and open a little bit the zip to create some extra ventilation.
I highly recommend this jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilotmark
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great jacket. You have to careful with your size though. Same as Specialized jackets, they come small. Best. To try on in store rather than ordering on the internet. Very good idea being able to remove the sleves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclingbanker1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great product, perfect for the commuter

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great jersey. The main top is a nice windproof fabric, not too clingy and let's your skin breathe.
The removable sleeves are a useful feature and the zips attaching it don't rub.
Overall a great product. Thoroughly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
mfj197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but sized small

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Have worn this a couple of times so far and it does well at keeping me warm but not sweaty during the chilly mornings. Looks to be reasonably showerproof too, although I'll have to see how well that survives a few washes. The front and arms are made of windproof material whilst the back is the more breathable fabric of normal jerseys. It is sized small though - I bought a Large and had to change it for an Extra Large (I'm a Large in all my other cycle clothing).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ccosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Clever design and comfortable.

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great top for people who want to have that extra bit of warmth. Sleeves zip off easily and can be stored in back pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Royalm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Multi purpose garment

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Many uses for an extra layer , plenty. Of zips and pockets. I would prefer more room under the arms
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Moc40
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my husband. Super product, excellent value for money. Great having the option of wearing it with or without sleeves. The windproof aspect of the garment is an added bonus. May want to go up a size as they are a small enough fit. Washes brilliant. I have the same product in pink and swear by it. Can't wait to see if they bring them out in new colours next season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>