Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 58Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent value especially at sale prices . Good material , fits well, glad i went for medium size usually I'm a small.Good product and well made Altura brand i will be buying more soon .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Excellent Top

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Have the yellow version and used both long at short sleeve, provides enough wind protection on top of another short sleeve top but not too warm in colder weather. Light weight enough to wear by itself when sleeves removed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light windproof top with removable sleeves

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, adjustable
Encountered a heavy shower first time out and it certainly isnt waterproof, but good windproof top. Material is fairly light . Good pockets. On safety grounds for visability on road riding I prefer a light coloured body (+/- dark sleeves) ; but apart from the yellow version the colours are all the other way round, so I had to go for the yellow one.
Great value in the sale!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

all good

Posted23 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
i have 188cm, around 102 cm in chest and L size is ok!
with Evans Cycles - no problems at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product excellent service

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great website secure and easy to use . Product arrived well packaged and undamaged. Had to return as too small will be re- ordering larger size for comfort. Returns handled professionally and in speedy way. Great communication throughout the transaction. Will defiantly use Evans cycles again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This jacket transforms into a sleeveless jacket

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This jacket from Altura is brilliant because if you set off for a long ride in changeable weather & you feel that you're getting to hot, you can remove the sleeves if necessary. (I ordered medium cos I am 38" chest & all my Altura gear is medium, but found I needed to change it for a large).
It's stylish, functional & what a price!
Another great product at an amazing price. Thank you :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great versatile top

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Nice quality versatile top with removable selves. Maybe could be slimmer round the waste but not all cyclist are slim
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product at a great pric

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really good quality top with the ability to remove sleeves in warm weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this based on previous reviews. Excellent fit and quality. I like the versatility of this either wear as long sleeve on cooler days or bear your arms on warmer days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great Jersey

Posted17 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
a great jersey for all weathers, highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Like a glove

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I'd been looking for a light rain jacket for a while and came across this transformer. It's absolutely brilliant! Perfect for a ride on changeable day or an early start when you're not sure what the weather will do. Great fit with tight long sleeves and a high neck. If the sun come out it's really easy to get the sleeves off as you ride. Would recommend, especially at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
It was bought:Online

Sizes are a little small

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Purchased the Transformer Jersey in large, but when I tried it on it was too small. Exchanged for an extra large and fitted perfectly. Just be aware that the size you order may be a little too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent jersey

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
What a great idea. Sleeves that zip off to leave a tshirt and the arms and front being wind proof. Great for those typical British days when you just don't know what to wear when looking at the weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great idea

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
What a great idea to have a jacket that you can convert from a long sleeve to short and not have to worry about having to store another top in your rear pocket.
It looks good, feels nice and a decent fit. Its good as both long and short skleeve versions. The pockets are good and the zip pocket is a nice bonus.
I'm usually a nightmare with zips so I hope these last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Product does what it says on the tin/label

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This purchase has been great in the ever changing UK weather. The product has been used in cold/wet (light rain) weather conditions, providing the as stated environmental protection. The large size was slightly small for a medium build 42inch chest, exchanged for a XXL, which fits perfectly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product! ... shame about the smell.

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: gets smelly quickly
I'm a fairly broad shouldered 6' chap with a slim figure (32" waist) and went for the large to get the arm length. It fits really well. The membrane works great keeping the weather off you and a lot warmer than my old jacket. The sleeve removal option works well too all with a nice snug fit. My only issue, and its the reason I gave it only 3 stars is after only two outings I had to wash the thing as it smelt awful. I'm not a sweaty person and wear a lot of merino wool as this is fabulous at longevity between washes without odour but this jacket disappoints me. I wish I'd spent the extra and bought a Gore version.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Really good. Versatile Jersey

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Really good in the spring months, keeps me warm on my commute and stops the wind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Very comfortable

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Well fitting and very comfortable. Good quality material giving good wind protection.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great combination

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I grabbed this top as it covers both slightly colder days and then when the sun comes out as you can easily remove the sleeves and store them in the back pockets. Been caught in a couple of light showers and it performed well and dried out quickly. Comfortable but maybe a little tight across the top of the arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Spring Jersey

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought a my first transformer jersey last year and it quickly became my favourite -warm and windproof with detachable sleeves for warmer days.
This is my second
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>