Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 out of 50Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nottzoutlaw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this based on previous reviews. Excellent fit and quality. I like the versatility of this either wear as long sleeve on cooler days or bear your arms on warmer days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Henri42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great Jersey

Posted17 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
a great jersey for all weathers, highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Simonal
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Like a glove

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I'd been looking for a light rain jacket for a while and came across this transformer. It's absolutely brilliant! Perfect for a ride on changeable day or an early start when you're not sure what the weather will do. Great fit with tight long sleeves and a high neck. If the sun come out it's really easy to get the sleeves off as you ride. Would recommend, especially at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
pnerner3
It was bought:Online

Sizes are a little small

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Purchased the Transformer Jersey in large, but when I tried it on it was too small. Exchanged for an extra large and fitted perfectly. Just be aware that the size you order may be a little too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent jersey

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
What a great idea. Sleeves that zip off to leave a tshirt and the arms and front being wind proof. Great for those typical British days when you just don't know what to wear when looking at the weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bagheeravern
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great idea

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
What a great idea to have a jacket that you can convert from a long sleeve to short and not have to worry about having to store another top in your rear pocket.
It looks good, feels nice and a decent fit. Its good as both long and short skleeve versions. The pockets are good and the zip pocket is a nice bonus.
I'm usually a nightmare with zips so I hope these last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Tarmacchaser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Product does what it says on the tin/label

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This purchase has been great in the ever changing UK weather. The product has been used in cold/wet (light rain) weather conditions, providing the as stated environmental protection. The large size was slightly small for a medium build 42inch chest, exchanged for a XXL, which fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mightyjocker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product! ... shame about the smell.

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: gets smelly quickly
I'm a fairly broad shouldered 6' chap with a slim figure (32" waist) and went for the large to get the arm length. It fits really well. The membrane works great keeping the weather off you and a lot warmer than my old jacket. The sleeve removal option works well too all with a nice snug fit. My only issue, and its the reason I gave it only 3 stars is after only two outings I had to wash the thing as it smelt awful. I'm not a sweaty person and wear a lot of merino wool as this is fabulous at longevity between washes without odour but this jacket disappoints me. I wish I'd spent the extra and bought a Gore version.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neonboxx
It was bought:Online

Really good. Versatile Jersey

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Really good in the spring months, keeps me warm on my commute and stops the wind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Lian01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Very comfortable

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Well fitting and very comfortable. Good quality material giving good wind protection.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Crewdy101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great combination

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I grabbed this top as it covers both slightly colder days and then when the sun comes out as you can easily remove the sleeves and store them in the back pockets. Been caught in a couple of light showers and it performed well and dried out quickly. Comfortable but maybe a little tight across the top of the arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pate60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Spring Jersey

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought a my first transformer jersey last year and it quickly became my favourite -warm and windproof with detachable sleeves for warmer days.
This is my second
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanie72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cant fault it. Bought a yellow jacket- no chance of not being seen. The jacket looks great and feels v comfy. Love being able to take the sleeves off if feeling a bit warm. Easily transforms into a shortsleeve top.
Did have to buy a size up, im normaly a medium but after trying one in the shop, found the large to be a better fit. Zips work well and are not fiddly. It also has a good number of pockets on the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russarms
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent fit and very warm. Great service by Evans as usual. I got L and fit was great I am 5'9 and 13 stone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete107
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Versatile and effective

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, good in a range of conditions
Comfortable and versatile top, worked well in temperatures between 7 and 16 degC. Breathability better than many other tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark373
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

light and comfortable

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The jacket is light, comfortable and visible when riding. The removable arms make it ideal for long rides with changeable weather conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
guitartim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very versatile top

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Had this top out on a few rides now - does exactly what it claims - keeps the wind out, stays dry in light rain (can't speak about heavier rain, haven't been out in any yet). Removable sleeves are a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A very comfortable jersey with easily detachable sleeves. Really good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bisgrovej
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very good value

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This long sleeve jersey comes with the transformation to a short sleeve jersey. The sleeves are fitted well and are easy to remove when not needed. The top seems fine in the spring season at present with good windproof and good fit. A good jersey for various weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Transformer Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abtme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent product

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Dual purpose, well designed, and functional top. Lik how you can remove the long sleeves if you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>