Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Wheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible

Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible

The oversized aluminium hub body provides a high degree of lateral stiffness whilst keeping the weight to a minimum. Top quality steel balls with cup and cone bearings reduce friction and provides top performance rolling. The cup-and-cone system makes it easy to adjust the bearings. The brand new oversize rear flange provides 9% more torsional stiffness and greater reactivity to each change in pedalling tempo and more efficient power transmission to the wheel.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Review 1 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gknuf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and stiff

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Great wheel, very light and rolls nicely. Very good value for money. However I had metal shards in the cavity of the rear wheel so just waiting for my replacement. Won't mark it down as just an honest manufacturing error. White hubs also look great with my white frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toadythetoad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Nice wheels, roll well

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
So far, so good. Wheels are noticeable upgrade to cheap Mavics supplied with my £1,000 bike - roll much better. Haven't had the chance to fully test out on some steep climbs or accelerating - but initially feel is that they make the bike more responsive. Hubs have a gentle and relatively quiet ticking when free-wheeling (I cannot stand noisy ticking).
Only downside: stickers on the rims - branding labels are not perfectly applied and I full expect them to delaminate over time and yet the warning stickers are difficult to remove and have left adhesive residue on the rims.
Got a great deal with a Price Match!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smiffffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great wheelset

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A good light weight wheel set, that isn't too expensive. I upgraded my group set and needed a Shimano 11 speed hub, so chose to upgrade the wheels.
These were a good choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete280
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent wheels

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent value, and really good wheels.
I've not had chance to ride them that often yet, but the comfort and rolling of these are such an improvement on my previous wheels. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ally83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good looking light & stiff

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The build of this wherl seems good...light & stiff. It's a good looking wheel too although the white flashes do require some additional cleaning to keep them looking good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoss77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great Wheels

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is my second pair of racing 3's. Never had any problems with them
and would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great Wheels

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these wheels to replace the stock wheels on my Cube peloton Race, They are a great upgrade to the bike roll very well and give my bike a lot better performance on the flat and also up hills.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gibbo007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Best combo of weight vs price

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I wanted to upgrade my wheel-set whilst looking to reduce the weight of my summer bike at the same time. After a bit of searching I found the Fulcrum Racing 3 wheels and chose them based on other comments and because the weight (only 1550g) vs price was hard to beat. I found more expensive, heavier wheels.
Evans were able to price match and sent them on a free next day delivery for me - great service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fulcrum Racing 3 Clincher 700C Wheelset - Shimano 11 Speed Compatible
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smithy85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

9 mins off 50 mile route

Posted15 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Well made stiff and light wheels, I shaved 9 minutes off of my 50 mile loop first time out!
Only fault being the stickers began to peel off after a few rides so I got the hair dryer out and took them all off.
I'd recommend racing 3 wheels to anyone looking to upgrade from there stock wheels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.