Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey

Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
F757lkk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual high quality from Castelli

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I Bought this for this years CX season and as always with Castelli Gear I have not been disappointed. Fit feels a bit odd if you try on whilst stood up as the material at the shoulders seems to stand "high " like they've been stretched forward... as soon as you get on the bike though this makes total sense as when you're down on the bars the fit at the shoulder is perfect. Good strong stitching and fairly resistant to snags that you pick up whilst 'cross racing, fade free colours after a few washes. Sizing seems to come up a bit small but I've found this is the norm for euro brands so I always allow for this. All in all money well spent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lozzerpit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good quality and comfy spring/summer jersey

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The first time I tried this on it felt slightly tight across the front of my shoulders but when on the bike that reduced any bunching to nil without any constrictions anywhere else. the sizing was bang on and still gives room to build muscle and height. The only downside to this was when brushing past a bush some of the fabric ripped (but didn't tear) leaving a white line and a loose thread - so be careful on farm tracks and such like
I would definitely recommend this to anyone howcver it may become a bit chilly on cooler rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gary1999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

tighter fit

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm normally a size Medium but could manage a Small (and aim to! :-)) and this feels smaller particularly the shoulders. However it is very comfortable when in any of the riding positions. No zipped pocket for valueables.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
addy12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Another Great Summer/Autumn Jersey from Castelli

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this jersey a few weeks back, fantastic cut, fits really well, usual Castelli quality, has performed brilliantly in the Peaks and has kept me cool despite the sweltering summer we've been having alate. It looks great too, the navy/red/white combo looks the business… just need to save up for the matching bib-shorts now!
Make sure you choose a size up than what you'd normally buy, I'm a Large and the XL works a treat for me, not super tight fit but still looks pro - at least that's what i'm telling myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CTHColin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality check sizes

Posted20 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality summer jersey - I bought this with the matching shorts. I went for M since there were no L left. Big mistake, way too small. It's very light material - so no warmth / wind protection - summer days only
The branding was also a little too garish for me in reality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light weight.. Comfy and great

Posted17 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this in blue but really wanted the black so when it came I thought it was great...so comfy to wear lightweight and cheap. It's vented good And with the rubber grips on the bottom of the shirt it does in fact stay in place.
Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

quality product

Posted26 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
quality product. looks and feels great. rapid delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Velocissimo Team FZ Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RyanC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Stylish race cut.

Posted26 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, race fit, classic graphics
Great jersey. Slim race cut - very close across the chest, perfect for road training and racing. Euro sizing so pick the size up, I'm a medium in all UK menswear, bought a large and it's very snug. Fabric is not skinsuit style, normal jersey airtex but very thin. Very well made and looks a modern classic with the band across the front.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.