Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Henty Wingman Suit Bag

Henty Wingman Suit Bag

This product was designed by a couple of guys who cycle to work regularly, fly often and exercise daily. Frustrated with the lack of products available for transporting business wear, they conceived the Wingman - a multi purpose bag that enables easy and versatile all weather commuting and travel for active business men and women. If you walk, cycle or fly to work or exercise before, during or after work, the Wingman is your new best friend.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Review 1 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoffm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best bag you can buy

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, fits everything, carries suit
Amazing, some might say its a bit heavy, but my suit + shirt was not crumpled or anything. amazing. and there is tones of room for my stuff in the gym bag. with the addition of a few cheap dry bags, everything is compartmentalised and fits brilliantly - with shoes. This bag means that (as someone who travels to many different offices) I can bring EVERYTHING i need to every single office no matter the dress code.
Its, so far at least, very well made, and I haven't found many flaws at all, the biggest being that my lower back hurts a bit, but I need to do some strength training and I cycle fast, so its entirely my own fault.
This is absolutely the best backpack you can get if you work in an office. Hands down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hiplainsbrifter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good option, but a bit bulky

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, good design
Cons: Heavy
Probably the best design I've seen for carrying a suit on a bike. Clothes arrive without creases. If I have a complaint it's that it's a bit bulky, and the ribs that make it hold its shape add a bit too much weight for my liking. As someone who's used to carrying a standard sized messenger bag (albeit without a suit), I definitely noticed the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stephen70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent bag

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hard to reach buckle
This is an excellent product and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. I take my suits to work and when I get there it is in good condition to wear. The internal removable bag is ideal for my shoes and other bits and pieces and the external pockets are useful for other items.
Things that would improve this product are a more easily accessible pocket for things like keys, mobile phone etc. The one thing that does annoy me though is where the buckle is for the chest strap. It's at the back/side of the bag without any reach. Either I'm wearing it wrong (I don't think so) or I'm much less flexible than average (I don't think so) or it should be on the end of a longer but of tape to make it easier to reach and do up. With this last bit fixed I'd happily give it a full 5 star review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift2014
Age:25-34

Crease Free Suits!

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I bought this bag as a present for my fiancé and he loves it! He uses it to carry his suit, shirt, shoes etc on the way to the gym and then carry his gym outfit in it on the way to work. He travels by tube and this is the perfect item to keep everything in one place and crease free. It is a messenger style bag, which is probably the only downside as it isn't ideal to wear over a suit. It has enough space inside the bag as well as on the outer suit bag and is well thought out. Would happily recommend this to any commuter who needs to transport a suit / shirt regularly to and from work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very well thought out suit bag

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This suit bag is very well thought out for cylists. It incorporates a suit compartment that effectively rolls around a detachable bag for storing shoes, toiletries etc. Very comfortable to ride with and does a very good job of leaving my suits and shirts virtually crease-free. I also like the separate pocket for a 13in laptop and other small items (wallet, keys etc) and the waterproof cover works well. Would happily recommend to any cyclist who needs to transport a suit / shirt regularly to and from work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quercus49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Very practical and well made

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It may seem rather expensive for a suit carrier/bag but it's versatility is unrivalled. Multiple modes make for excellent value and the quality finish of the product means that it looks good and is likely to wear well.
If ever there was a product that really promotes bike riding to the office this is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllAboutTheRide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A dream come true?

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I discovered this product at the London Bike Show this year and was blown away. I would have purchased it on the spot . . . if it was not so darn expensive (!). If you need to be suited and booted for work (or wherever you are going) and really do not want to give up your beloved bike, go for this beauty of a product. I cannot imagine anyone needing more space than what the full-sized bag offers (clothes plus toiletries, shower gear, etc.). The stabiliser strap is the cherry on top, making the bag comfortable to cycle with. I cannot think of a single feature of this bag that could be called anything other than convenient/useful, etc. If you really suffer from a bad back, I imagine you could easily strap the bag down to the top part of a rear rack. Even stretching myself to think of a single negative, the only one I can come up with is the price. Goodness me, £120 for what many would equate to a gym bag? Yikes. You certainly do get a great product, but can the average person afford this? I only managed it thanks to ex-colleagues who gave me a gift to spend on cycling goodies. Happy cycling, friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A decent suit bag at last

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I ride a 20 mile round trip into central London almost every day and have been using the Henty for a couple of months so a good time to review. I've tried several bags to transport suits on my bike (using panniers) and in odd shaped rucksacks but to date this one is the best I've come across. My first impression was that it was a bit big but if rolled fairly tightly it is pretty compact. It does take a little getting used to (on the shoulder) and the adjustment of the various straps to get the most comfortable fitting took a few days but from that point onwards its been great. In the rain its been fine, the cover is a little fiddly but once you've worked it out even in torrential rain it keeps the contents dry. My suit is always crease free and dry. it is pricey but you do get what you pay for. I've been keeping a watchful eye for general wear & tear and to date haven't noticed anything unusual. All in all a great suit bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Henty Wingman Suit Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicholas33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Great way of getting your suit to work

Posted24 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, practical
I got the Henty Wingman as a present and am delighted. I have already used it a number of times to carry my suit in to the office and it has worked perfectly. It means I can now continue to cycle to work on days when I have meetings and need to be suited and booted. It takes a little bit of getting used to as it sits across your back over one shoulder (messenger bag style). I have also used it on a recent trip to Paris and it carried my stuff and girlfriends new dress as well as my Ipad.
Definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.