Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike

Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike

Bianchi has marked the history of cycling, with its bicycles that have led to victory many great champions. And the history goes ahead with innovative models, designed by biomechanical laws and realized with the application of revolutionary technologies. To offer all cyclists a bike with added value. A soul. BIANCHI. OFFICIAL SUPPLIER OF YOUR EMOTIONS. Bianchi is one of the leading brands on the international market in the cycling sector and it boasts more then 125 years of history started in 1885.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OllyP92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent comfort and fit.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bike as a commuter and leisure riding bike. Really great bike, and setup was perfect. The only thing I would change is the tires for an all weather but thats just me. Excellent bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adagiophil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

A well built bike with great features

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very well made bike and a great entry point to road cycling. The whole experience from my first visit to the shop, ordering, fitting then through to my first ride out has been positive and enjoyable. The bike is comfortable and light, the steering is direct and all gear changes....(even when I got it wrong) were very smooth.
A good looking bike, well built and a pleasure to ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErikDD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent bike for the money

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely bike very smooth and excellent strength in the frame without being heavy, I upgraded from a Fuji and although the cost was the same this is a lot better quality. This bike fits me even though its a mans bike, I am 5' 3" lady
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclemania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Great bike

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really enjoying this bike, it is lovely to ride. It's serving me well for my daily commute but also for some leisure riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tommy64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Classic Marque, great price & quality

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A lovely bike from a classic maker. Reasonably priced for the specification and looks great. Having not ridden a road bike for many years, I was amazed at how light and responsive it is.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daz7151
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Awesome bike

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well it's been a few years since I last got on a road bike, but wow this bike is awesome even though a top end entry level bike you feel like you get so much more for your money, rides well and responds when you ask it to, if your looking for a great product at a reasonable price this is the one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MalcC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great value - fabulous bike

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great bike to suit many purposes. It is a road bike but with a compromise of a little more comfort over top speed. Not a bike for the mountains. The gears are fabulously easy to use and the colours looks great.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bearlegends86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bianchi Excellence

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got this bike as I decided to join the cycle scheme at my work in an aid to get fit.
Little did i know the impact it would have on me. I am now a die hard cycle fan and can't get enough of it.
The Bianchi is a perfect ride for road cyclists, its smooth on the road, great quality and £810 for a Bianchi is cheap as chips.
I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking to either start cycling or upgrade from their old bike.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHK89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

So happy with this bike.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Hi All,
I use this bike for commuting and leisure. It is perfect for the hectic London roads and so comfortable to do 40-50miles on also. Havent had a chance to take her much further than 50miles yet but I have no doubt she would be very comfortable, fast and smooth. Love this bike.
I took the mens version as it looks much better - I also don't really think there is any reason for a lady not to ride a mens style bike - I prefer them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

A blinding ride

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having ridden a mountain bike on the road for the last two years I was looking forward to purchasing my road bike through the ride to work scheme. After much searching and deliberating I opted for the bianchi.
The bike is very comfortable to ride responsive and even great on the hills. I recently rode a 100 mile event and the bike never let me down. If your thinking of buying one then just do it I'm sure there are plenty of better bikes out there but for the price and the experiences I have had since I purchased it I can honestly say I haven't had as much fun in a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bianchi Nirone Sora Compact 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
richmalla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great bike at a reasonable price

PostedJune 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: no pedals
collected the bike from the birmingham store all set up and ready to go for me, also the service given by the staff there was excellent (tom) took the bike for a quick ride and it put an instant smile on my face i normally ride my MTB and the difference speaks for itself , a really smooth ride and you can feel the qaulity from the start i looked at various bikes when choosing and i went for this as an entry bike for the price it was head and shoulders above the rest , im due to take it on a longer ride but im sure it wont dissapoint so looking forward to it
personally i think the bike looks great but that is just is just my opinion the only down side was no pedals included which i found a bit strange but i did want to put some track pedals on so not to much of a down side but just thought id mention it
on my first ride my average MPH went up from 12.5 to 16 so chuffed to bits with it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.