Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set

Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set

Dura-Ace moves to the next generation. Reduced shifting effort lets you concentrate on riding. More control thanks to improved ergonomics. Unbeatable reliability gives you confidence. Tested in competition and taken to victory by pro riders in all conditions - on the road, across the pave, through the mud. Dura-Ace: Concentration, control and confidence.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Review 1 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

it really males a difference!

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: tricky with software versions
To switch gears from the adro position is great!
Makes a hugh difference!
Given the benefits the price Evans has is more than good :-)
Also a bit tricky with compability between hardware and software. versions. Got good support when things vwhre problematic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clickety Click

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
They're switches, and they're Di2. Not much more to be said. E-tube wires are plenty long enough to run through the aerobars to the junction A. Note that these are the two button switches (so one makes the FD go up/down, and the other does the RD)- don't mix them up with the alternative single button tri-bar switches which would only control one derailleur (unless you program sequential shifting)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unlock clip on tri bars potential

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Added these on to a pair of clip on tri bars (profile design) on my road bike to great effect. They allow you to stay in the aero position so much longer. Only had a few rides with tri bars and no shifters but I found the need to move position to change gears on all but the flatest routes negated a lot of their advantage. Now I can stay in the aero position and make sure I'm in the correct gear at all times.
Fitting is easy. They DO come with wires, contrary to what the description says. However it should be noted, if like me, you still want to use the STI (brake lever) shifters, you will need to already have or buy a shimano 5 port junction box. (The box under the stem in the standard Di2 setup) This is around £70, so factor this into consideration when buying.
These simply plug in to the junction box and worked perfectly for me from the off. No need to plug in to shimano e-tube software to configure or set up.
I would throughly recommend this product if you have Di2 and clip on tri bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality aero shifters

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Solidly built and easy to operate. These came with the cables already attached - which was a bonus as the description suggested otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Di2 Is Awesome!

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Came really quickly and the product works perfectly.
Di2 is silky smooth.
Would recommend anyone to use.
I prefer the 2 button as I am used to changing on one hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

great di2 upgrade

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, poor fit instructions
Easy enough to plug in just unravel your bar tape, you'll need a di2 cable tool, take out the plugs in the spare sockets, plug the tri shifters in and away you go. Plug and play made easy. These come with two buttons, for front and rear gear changes. Not sure why anyone would want the more expensive single Button version? These are awesome. Just make sure you tidy up the cables under your bar tape and an internal routed clip on bars or tri bars. Only gripe is no real fit instructions, unless you've got straight extensions its fairly tricky to get a tight fit as you won't be able to get an allen key in to tighten up so need to force in tight and dont want to hammer them in and risk damaging your shiney new tri bars without them coming loose. Think I've got the hang of it but occasionally they come loose and need to unravel the bar tape to slacken up the cable remove the shifters to tighten them up. Bit of a pain.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product when adding aerobars to a road bike

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to fit
Cons: Expensive
If you've got the compatible Di2 system these shifters will just plug into your regular shifters to give you the option of shifting from the aero position. They are the usual sturdy Shimano build quality.. They ARE a shade pricey though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made

Posted28 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Makes shifting while aero so simple, they just work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Plug and Play Ultegra 6770 Di2 10 Speed

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I fitted the switches into the ends of my aero clip-ons, plugged the cables into the spare sockets on my STI levers and they worked perfectly!
Cables come with plugs and are the perfect length to run from the break levers to the end of the TT bars.
I love how easy these are to use and they are always spot on changing gears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Di2 TT changers are fantastic

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The bar end TT changers matched with the brake lever changers gives such good control. The buttons give a very positive change and to me are much better than the road version which tries to duplicate the movement of mechanical changers. I think Shimano should use buttons on the road version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Dura-Ace R671 Di2 TT/Triathlon Switch Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted09 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Performs exactly as advertised, seamlessly ntegrated with di2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.