Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
badboyshaw77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent product. highly recommend

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first road shoes and boy are they good. Great comfort, breathability & sole stiffness are there strengths.
great price and assistance from the Glasgow store ensured a proper fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
silverfox1963
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great shoes

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are the first road shoes I have tried but I did quite a bit of research and these were perfect for me. I like the vecro fastening. Some of the more expensive shoes seems to have some really fancy fastening systems but to be honest these do the job at least as well, if not better. They also look the part and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Steeling like a pro

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Seeing how these were my very first pair of cycling shoes I have nothing to compare them too, but I find them very comfortable and a good fit on my slim feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Comfortable low price Road Shoe

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Was looking for a reasonable price road shoe and found it with the Louis Garneau. Not only at reasonable price but good quality that gives a good fit with comfort. Very happy with my purchase. Fully recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeeG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made a comfortable

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
This is a good quality road shoe, thats durable, well made and (for my feet) comfortable on a longish ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
IanBone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Comfortable

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have Mavic SL Pedals and the cleat looks too big for this shoe. Comfortable, light and very well vented.
No issues (although new leather smell is very strong on them)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
DSAR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Shoe is very comfortable but does need new cleats

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this shoe last week. Rides well and has been great for me as a beginner. Thanks to the guys in the shop who recommended the products. However unfortunately the cleats which come with the product are not amazing, do not have any grip and will wear down very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J0n27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great value

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great entry level shoe, they look good and are really comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EquusWeaver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

very comfortable

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits snugly without pinching or any discomfort takes SPD & SPD SL cleats and overall a well made shoe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
wonk68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good shoe at a reasonable price

Posted17 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good shoe, fitting well & very comfy, Nice and cool in the warmer weather & good solid sole for good support when clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BartyM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Why buy a more expensive pair of road shoes?

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although my first pair of road shoes, I am struggling to see what could be improved other than perhaps the ventilation. They are comfortable, well-built and look great and I cannot think of a reason to spend more! I have now worn them on 4 rides of 3+ hours straight out of the box without any issues whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom

Great value shoe

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good looking and comfortable although i had to buy 2 sizes bigger than my normal shoe (they come up small).
Absolutely delighted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Inexpensive Shoe

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having purchased a VERY cheap pair of shoes off the internet, I was not happy with them. Tried these on and loved them. The 3 strap Velcro is a must for correct tensioning of the shoe. Being new to clip less pedals I now find it easier to unclip with the 3 straps.
so far so good,very comfortable and easy to put on/off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
littlegreenman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Nice

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: walking in them
Very comfortable shoes, even after several hours riding. The ability to fit standard SPD and SPD-SL cleats is a neat little feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Kerr27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of road shoes and im really happy with them. They are very comfortable with plenty of ventilation and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mario29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Can't really fault these shoes. I feel they are comfortable, light enough and well ventilated.
I'm sure you can get better shoes but not for this amount of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Rockwomble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great Shoes for first time rider

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are my first pair of road shoes and I would highly recommend them. The are comfortable and look great. I did have to go up half a size from my normal shoes. I would recommend these for beginners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
adanie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value, but come up small. Buy one size up!

Posted28 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good quality product. I am always a size 43 (UK 9) but needed to go for size 44 which was perfect. These definitely come up small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
crann
Country:Albania
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted11 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
my first cycling shoes needed a bigger size than my normal ones guy in shop fitted cleats for me very happy with them and the service i got
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Seffiescally
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
New as a Xmas pressie, great fit and well light for a sub £70 shoe. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>