Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
DSAR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Shoe is very comfortable but does need new cleats

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this shoe last week. Rides well and has been great for me as a beginner. Thanks to the guys in the shop who recommended the products. However unfortunately the cleats which come with the product are not amazing, do not have any grip and will wear down very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J0n27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great value

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great entry level shoe, they look good and are really comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EquusWeaver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

very comfortable

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits snugly without pinching or any discomfort takes SPD & SPD SL cleats and overall a well made shoe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
wonk68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good shoe at a reasonable price

Posted17 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good shoe, fitting well & very comfy, Nice and cool in the warmer weather & good solid sole for good support when clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BartyM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Why buy a more expensive pair of road shoes?

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although my first pair of road shoes, I am struggling to see what could be improved other than perhaps the ventilation. They are comfortable, well-built and look great and I cannot think of a reason to spend more! I have now worn them on 4 rides of 3+ hours straight out of the box without any issues whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom

Great value shoe

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good looking and comfortable although i had to buy 2 sizes bigger than my normal shoe (they come up small).
Absolutely delighted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Inexpensive Shoe

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having purchased a VERY cheap pair of shoes off the internet, I was not happy with them. Tried these on and loved them. The 3 strap Velcro is a must for correct tensioning of the shoe. Being new to clip less pedals I now find it easier to unclip with the 3 straps.
so far so good,very comfortable and easy to put on/off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
littlegreenman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Nice

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: walking in them
Very comfortable shoes, even after several hours riding. The ability to fit standard SPD and SPD-SL cleats is a neat little feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Kerr27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of road shoes and im really happy with them. They are very comfortable with plenty of ventilation and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mario29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Can't really fault these shoes. I feel they are comfortable, light enough and well ventilated.
I'm sure you can get better shoes but not for this amount of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Rockwomble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great Shoes for first time rider

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are my first pair of road shoes and I would highly recommend them. The are comfortable and look great. I did have to go up half a size from my normal shoes. I would recommend these for beginners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
adanie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value, but come up small. Buy one size up!

Posted28 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good quality product. I am always a size 43 (UK 9) but needed to go for size 44 which was perfect. These definitely come up small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
crann
Country:Albania
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted11 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
my first cycling shoes needed a bigger size than my normal ones guy in shop fitted cleats for me very happy with them and the service i got
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Seffiescally
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
New as a Xmas pressie, great fit and well light for a sub £70 shoe. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traybod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

Posted26 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightning fast delivery, fantastic price and great discount.
I've used the shoes twice since purchasing them, 5 stars all round.
Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJack69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality at a reasonable price.

Posted19 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with the quality and comfort of these shoes considering the very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newby33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very comfy

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable straight from the word go, we'll ventilated & for the price a very good purchase.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jimbo48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shoes but sizes are misleading.

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: wrong sizing
Had ordered a size 45 in these shoes but it was quite obvious when I received them and opened the box that they were way undersize for a size 45. Having contacted Evans it was then a long 26 mile drive to the nearest store in Milton Keynes to replace the shoes, as I needed a pair quickly.
Other than the sizing issue the shoes themselves are quite nice for a cheap road shoe with a decent rigid sole and quality look.
It would be nice if Evans would look at the shoes and realize that the sizes on the box do not match with what's in the box as far as actual size goes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonniesteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shoes

Posted28 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very nice shoes, i found them to be comfortable, easy to put on and remove and very rigid. plenty of room for cleat adjustment too. your feet will stay cool and pain free in these shoes, didn't need breaking in at all, the first time i used them was on a 30 mile ride and my feet felt great. because they are so well ventilated you will need a decent pair of overshoes to stay warm and dry through the approaching cooler months but that applies to most shoes.also you should definitely buy at least one size up,i am a uk 11 and was advised to order a 46, i ordered a 47 and ended up exchanging them for a 48. get the right size and you will love these shoes, cant go wrong, (they also look great)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexMac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and easy to use

Posted17 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had never used clipless pedals before so wanted to start with something I was going to be able to get used to quickly. These shoes are great for that and I don't imagine wanting to move away from them any time soon.
Just as a note: I got 1 size up from my usual and they fit really well. I am usually a 46 and got a 47 - there isn't much give so I recommend getting the size up to be sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>