Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Excellent shoe

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Being new to the sport , I was confused by all the different types of shoe available . So glad I chose these . Very comfortable and look so good too.
Good to have helpful and knowledgeable staff in store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Comfortable a good fit

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent pair of shoes, they have a good fit and very comfortable on the bike. Been on a couple of winter rides and there is good insulation, didn't really feel the cold until the end of the ride which was a pleasant surprise. These are the first cycle shoes I've bought and I'm very happt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good shoes and good service. They did feel a bit uncomfortable on the sole after a 40 mile ride (at the cleat area) but overall ok
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cambridge

Great First Shoes!

Posted13 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, go faster
Never had proper cleats before but shop staff talked me through some options and these felt light on feet and correctly sized. Turns out they also add almost 10% efficiency judging by my training ride times - so a real boon! Cleat fitting was simple and after a couple of test clips in and out I was off - and never looked back! Lightweight, comfortable and do the job - get some!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Good quality

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
First road shoe for first road bike.
I was actually mis-sold a size too small but this actually turned out to work well for me, after a few rides out the shoes feel comfortable and fit well. They are a very good quality and feel reliable. I don't claim to know a lot about road bike shoes but these seem very good to me and my more experienced roadie friends seem to think they're pretty good spec for what it's worth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
So comfortable, look great,great first road shoe,brought at a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Preston

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Comfortable, lightweight shoes at a competitive price. Would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade to clipless pedals. Fit is rather on the small size so go for a size more than your usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Great shoes

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Very comfortable reasonable shoes, as said in previous reviews, go for size bigger, 10 fits my usual size 9 feet perfectly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid Shoe - Great Price

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Shoes are comfortable and look pretty good. 3straps for good tight fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great product, good value.

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very comfortable lightweight shoe that fits (my feet at least) perfectly.
Very well priced - would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Decent road shoes.

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, sizing comes up small
Basic road shoes, SPD-SL compatible sole, three velcro straps for closures. They ride well, transmitting power well through a decent stiff sole. No good for sprinting as you have to undo a strap to tighten it.
Sizing wise they come up small compared to most other manufacturers, I'd recommend going half a size up from normal. They were surprisingly heavy, as I found out at the airline checkin - hint - fly Alitalia - they don't charge for heavy bike bags.
Their cooling features have been very effective recently road riding in 36 - 42 celsius.
Excellent service from Evans, I used the collect from store option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Awesome road shoes

Posted12 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Been using shimano SPD road shoes forever. It's amazing the difference a good road shoe makes, and these look great in white too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wide fitting, but only just.

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: could be wider
I bought the LG Ventillator Shoes, on the strength of them being a wide fitting. They are, but only just. People with a really wide fit, may benefit from going up a size as length wise they're spot on for my Size 11s.
I'm getting away with the width by wearing thin socks, but even so the middle velcro strap is at the limit of where it will stay stuck. With more use, the leather may relax and the shoes may stretch a bit. After only four or five hours riding, they're already feeling a little more supple and any initial pinch has gone, so my initial worries have been sorted.
Ventilation is ample, with mesh insets in the sole, helping drag air into the top vents, preventing any sort of moisture build up. The overall construction of the shoe is really nice, with very tidy, fine stitching and no rough edges or joints anywhere to be seen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent product. highly recommend

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first road shoes and boy are they good. Great comfort, breathability & sole stiffness are there strengths.
great price and assistance from the Glasgow store ensured a proper fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great shoes

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are the first road shoes I have tried but I did quite a bit of research and these were perfect for me. I like the vecro fastening. Some of the more expensive shoes seems to have some really fancy fastening systems but to be honest these do the job at least as well, if not better. They also look the part and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Steeling like a pro

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Seeing how these were my very first pair of cycling shoes I have nothing to compare them too, but I find them very comfortable and a good fit on my slim feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Comfortable low price Road Shoe

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Was looking for a reasonable price road shoe and found it with the Louis Garneau. Not only at reasonable price but good quality that gives a good fit with comfort. Very happy with my purchase. Fully recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made a comfortable

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
This is a good quality road shoe, thats durable, well made and (for my feet) comfortable on a longish ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Comfortable

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have Mavic SL Pedals and the cleat looks too big for this shoe. Comfortable, light and very well vented.
No issues (although new leather smell is very strong on them)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Shoe is very comfortable but does need new cleats

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this shoe last week. Rides well and has been great for me as a beginner. Thanks to the guys in the shop who recommended the products. However unfortunately the cleats which come with the product are not amazing, do not have any grip and will wear down very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>