Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
adanie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value, but come up small. Buy one size up!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good quality product. I am always a size 43 (UK 9) but needed to go for size 44 which was perfect. These definitely come up small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
crann
Country:Albania
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
my first cycling shoes needed a bigger size than my normal ones guy in shop fitted cleats for me very happy with them and the service i got
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Seffiescally
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
New as a Xmas pressie, great fit and well light for a sub £70 shoe. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traybod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightning fast delivery, fantastic price and great discount.
I've used the shoes twice since purchasing them, 5 stars all round.
Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJack69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality at a reasonable price.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with the quality and comfort of these shoes considering the very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newby33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very comfy

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable straight from the word go, we'll ventilated & for the price a very good purchase.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jimbo48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shoes but sizes are misleading.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: wrong sizing
Had ordered a size 45 in these shoes but it was quite obvious when I received them and opened the box that they were way undersize for a size 45. Having contacted Evans it was then a long 26 mile drive to the nearest store in Milton Keynes to replace the shoes, as I needed a pair quickly.
Other than the sizing issue the shoes themselves are quite nice for a cheap road shoe with a decent rigid sole and quality look.
It would be nice if Evans would look at the shoes and realize that the sizes on the box do not match with what's in the box as far as actual size goes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonniesteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shoes

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very nice shoes, i found them to be comfortable, easy to put on and remove and very rigid. plenty of room for cleat adjustment too. your feet will stay cool and pain free in these shoes, didn't need breaking in at all, the first time i used them was on a 30 mile ride and my feet felt great. because they are so well ventilated you will need a decent pair of overshoes to stay warm and dry through the approaching cooler months but that applies to most shoes.also you should definitely buy at least one size up,i am a uk 11 and was advised to order a 46, i ordered a 47 and ended up exchanging them for a 48. get the right size and you will love these shoes, cant go wrong, (they also look great)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexMac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and easy to use

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had never used clipless pedals before so wanted to start with something I was going to be able to get used to quickly. These shoes are great for that and I don't imagine wanting to move away from them any time soon.
Just as a note: I got 1 size up from my usual and they fit really well. I am usually a 46 and got a 47 - there isn't much give so I recommend getting the size up to be sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoS
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Buy on size up , this LG beats old specialized pro carbon , great, lightweight , good ventilation, and the PRICE. buy it again for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

road shoes

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shoes, very comfortable and stylish, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ads77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoe good value for money

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After having some sizing issues I found these shoes to be really comfortable and well vented, so far I've had no issues with them even on longer 50 mile rides. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeCreme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Brilliant!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, pulls chicks
New to road biking, didn't want to spend a bomb, they had them in at the Sheffield store and assistant was very helpful and kind. Went for same size as shoe size so gives slight bit of movement and felt more comfortable width ways than a smaller size.
Nice and cool whilst cycling as vents all on the bottom and breathable material on top.
Look the bogs dollocks too, would never guess they were £55!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FelixE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent shoes, look great, but cleats slip

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: cleats slips
I love these shoes, got them one size up, which will be good in the winter with thicker socks. Only problem is the two pin cleats slip even if really tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glock52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycle shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had these beauty's for the last six months,they were my second pair of cycle shoe and previously I was using Nikes. As always from Evans delivery was swift, the shoes look very cool and take both SPD SL and SPD two screw cleats, shoes comes with two pairs of insoles, Red(cold weather) Blue(hot weather) really nice touch. Couldn't recommend these highly enough , comfortable, practical and look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbostock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great shoe!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, well vented
Couldn't be more happier with these shoes. Very lightweight and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richmond97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Great shoes for keen beginners

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are my first proper pair of cycling shoes and are fantastic. They are light weight, durable and the ventilation system works perfectly to keep your feet cool. For a price much smaller than many other shoes, they are still just as good and I highly recommend them to beginners and more experienced riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaisyDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Seems OK so far

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is my first pair of road shoes, my trainers are a 44 1/2 (UK 10) but I needed a 46 in these.
They seem to do the job, but I've only ridden in them a couple of times so far. The staff member in York was very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckysam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great first clip in shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I took the plunge to clip in after a year or so of putting it off and much to my annoyance all my mates were right! It does make a huge difference. As these are my first pair of clip in enabling shoes im not sure how they compare with other brands but they're extremely comfortable whilst still being rigid, look good without being too flashy and a month or so in, with daily 20 mile rides, are looking like new. They seem excellent value - im very happy with them. Oh yes - they smell amazing - like football stickers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Great Shoes for odd feet

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable for my extremely flat feet. The shoes keep feet cool and fit well, no rub from day 1. Recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>