Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 47Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great product, good value.

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very comfortable lightweight shoe that fits (my feet at least) perfectly.
Very well priced - would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Decent road shoes.

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, sizing comes up small
Basic road shoes, SPD-SL compatible sole, three velcro straps for closures. They ride well, transmitting power well through a decent stiff sole. No good for sprinting as you have to undo a strap to tighten it.
Sizing wise they come up small compared to most other manufacturers, I'd recommend going half a size up from normal. They were surprisingly heavy, as I found out at the airline checkin - hint - fly Alitalia - they don't charge for heavy bike bags.
Their cooling features have been very effective recently road riding in 36 - 42 celsius.
Excellent service from Evans, I used the collect from store option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Awesome road shoes

Posted12 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Been using shimano SPD road shoes forever. It's amazing the difference a good road shoe makes, and these look great in white too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wide fitting, but only just.

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: could be wider
I bought the LG Ventillator Shoes, on the strength of them being a wide fitting. They are, but only just. People with a really wide fit, may benefit from going up a size as length wise they're spot on for my Size 11s.
I'm getting away with the width by wearing thin socks, but even so the middle velcro strap is at the limit of where it will stay stuck. With more use, the leather may relax and the shoes may stretch a bit. After only four or five hours riding, they're already feeling a little more supple and any initial pinch has gone, so my initial worries have been sorted.
Ventilation is ample, with mesh insets in the sole, helping drag air into the top vents, preventing any sort of moisture build up. The overall construction of the shoe is really nice, with very tidy, fine stitching and no rough edges or joints anywhere to be seen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent product. highly recommend

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first road shoes and boy are they good. Great comfort, breathability & sole stiffness are there strengths.
great price and assistance from the Glasgow store ensured a proper fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great shoes

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These are the first road shoes I have tried but I did quite a bit of research and these were perfect for me. I like the vecro fastening. Some of the more expensive shoes seems to have some really fancy fastening systems but to be honest these do the job at least as well, if not better. They also look the part and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Steeling like a pro

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Seeing how these were my very first pair of cycling shoes I have nothing to compare them too, but I find them very comfortable and a good fit on my slim feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Comfortable low price Road Shoe

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Was looking for a reasonable price road shoe and found it with the Louis Garneau. Not only at reasonable price but good quality that gives a good fit with comfort. Very happy with my purchase. Fully recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made a comfortable

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
This is a good quality road shoe, thats durable, well made and (for my feet) comfortable on a longish ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Comfortable

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have Mavic SL Pedals and the cleat looks too big for this shoe. Comfortable, light and very well vented.
No issues (although new leather smell is very strong on them)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Shoe is very comfortable but does need new cleats

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this shoe last week. Rides well and has been great for me as a beginner. Thanks to the guys in the shop who recommended the products. However unfortunately the cleats which come with the product are not amazing, do not have any grip and will wear down very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great value

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great entry level shoe, they look good and are really comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

very comfortable

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits snugly without pinching or any discomfort takes SPD & SPD SL cleats and overall a well made shoe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good shoe at a reasonable price

Posted17 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good shoe, fitting well & very comfy, Nice and cool in the warmer weather & good solid sole for good support when clipped in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Why buy a more expensive pair of road shoes?

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although my first pair of road shoes, I am struggling to see what could be improved other than perhaps the ventilation. They are comfortable, well-built and look great and I cannot think of a reason to spend more! I have now worn them on 4 rides of 3+ hours straight out of the box without any issues whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom

Great value shoe

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good looking and comfortable although i had to buy 2 sizes bigger than my normal shoe (they come up small).
Absolutely delighted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Inexpensive Shoe

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having purchased a VERY cheap pair of shoes off the internet, I was not happy with them. Tried these on and loved them. The 3 strap Velcro is a must for correct tensioning of the shoe. Being new to clip less pedals I now find it easier to unclip with the 3 straps.
so far so good,very comfortable and easy to put on/off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Nice

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: walking in them
Very comfortable shoes, even after several hours riding. The ability to fit standard SPD and SPD-SL cleats is a neat little feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of road shoes and im really happy with them. They are very comfortable with plenty of ventilation and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Ventilator 2 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Can't really fault these shoes. I feel they are comfortable, light enough and well ventilated.
I'm sure you can get better shoes but not for this amount of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>