Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
ljac133
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Nice Shoes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I like these shoes - they're slightly wider than others I tried, which suits my feet well. They're comfy (I am using a support insole from boots to support my arches - I get soreness in my plantar fasia otherwise - but as all cycling shoes seem to be flat I'd get this with any), they look good, and the ratchet wheel fastener really appeals to my (not so) inner child.
I've done a couple hundred miles in them now and am happy so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustardtoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Super quality shoe for MTB or STB.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, boa fit
Easy boa fit shoe makes life easier. Comfortable and light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Sargio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Top quality, mid price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought from local Evans so had chance to try on while in store.
Comfortable fit although the tongue is slightly too long.
The outer sole is cut away in sections & replaced by wire mesh (presumably to keep foot temperature down & reduce weight) - was concerned about water ingress so have been wearing overshoes when on rides so foot gets warm anyway!
The Boa system is outstanding - very easy to get used too & a joy to quickly release after a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Seni
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's my first riding shoes and they feel absolutely light and comfortable.
It's unique fastener, makes finding the right shoe feel easy.
I absolutely love em!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Comfortable shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These shoes appear to be good quality and are very comfortable. The fastening system is easy to use and adjust. No problems with sizing. I just bought my usual size and they fitted perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
nasoj69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

very comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shoe, good idea having two in soles for all weather types
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dickiemint
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

A must for winter riding.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have worn these shoes during some of the heaviest rain I have ever experienced but these shoes kept my feet bone dry and warm.Great value,super quality and Evans staff were very helpful and knowledgable whilst helping with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Badbloc
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality compared to value

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I usually wear size 43, but took these shoes size 44 and thats excellent. Shoes are very light and comfy. Very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great fit and really light. Love the closure. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Thomo46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fantastic Shoe

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Would recommend this to anyone, the dial to tighten and loosen is revolutionary!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterbaby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Highly recommended

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are comfortable, warm or cool - as you wish. i was concerned about the 'lace' mechanism but it's easy to use and reliable! Check it out...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigpete10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

very comortable

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I took a while choosing a new pair of road shoes, and I am glad I chose these as the are so comfortable and feel good an the feet, I normally take a size 44-45 but had to take these in a 46 though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammer14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great shoe for the price

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
The shoes are the first I have bought with the fastening mechanism but will definitely not be the last. They are comfy and the fastening mechanism ensures they fit really securely. Already completed a few hundred miles in them and I am really pleased with them. The only thing I would say is that they would not fit as we'll if you have really narrow feet. Over all brilliant shoe at a very affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
cpap
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product, looks good, great strap! Walking on the shoes is also easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
ColinK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Very comfy shoe

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Happy with this product the dial fastening mechanism is much more simple than traditional ratchet ones. Easy on and off.
Shoe is light, comfortable and looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value at sale price

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these in the sale and cant fault them. Took a couple of rides to mould them to my feet but now feel like slippers. Quick release / tightening dial very handy feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vsmith1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Looking for lightweight, touring shoe

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these shoes to use for touring. They take MTB-style cleats as well as road-style cleats. I use TimeATAC pedals on all of my bikes and have previously used a lightweight summer MTB shoe but wanted something more roadie and yet did not mean that I had to change cleats, pedals etc. These shoes are comfy straight out of the box, the BOA adjustment works really well and the two sets of insoles are a bonus. The only thing is wish is that there was a little sole protruding so that I'm not walking on the cleat. As all my shoes over the past 15+ years have been MTB shoes and boots it is unnerving for me to walk directly on the cleat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
nigethecat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe but order larger than you need

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: only sm sh51 provided
Ordered these in a size 8 (42) to go with my new road bike, fit well but as my actual size is about 7.5 so if you are an exact size (or close to) then go up a size.
Comfortable and reasonably warm with the red inners, not tried the blue inners yet but that's not likely until June time for someone living in Scotland!
Despite the price these only come with the single position release SM SH51 so upgraded these to the SM SH56 multi position release as I quite often ride in traffic.
Click release/tightening system works well and makes these easy to pull on/off quickly as well as adjusting on aride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
chumba
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking shoe, excellent value

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a good quality shoe that wouldn't break the bank and have been extremely happy with my purchase. The boa fitting works really well ensuring a snug fit. Would recommend buying a size up from your normal as they come up a bit small but the width was fine. They also feel quite light so you hardly notice your wearing them. With the spare insoles thrown in and purchased at a discounted price from Evans they are a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craig1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Very good shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes are very comfy and the leather is really soft, But not too much that it compromises the stability of the shoe. they have a great fastening system which allows you tighten them up really well and it makes your feet very secure when out on your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>