Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
85 out of 85Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, comfortable shoes

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Look good, feel good, fit perfectly, lightweight and great value. Couldn't ask for more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product and top quality

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic shoes, excellent features and happy to recommend. I bought the white version and they fit perfectly, very comfy . Used for a couple of weeks now and not had any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Great shoe, good price

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The shoes are a narrower fitting shoe than I've had before but I have slimmer feet than average so fit really well. The adjustable fastening with the wheel makes any adjustment really easy even whilst riding. Definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes, perfect for anyone new to road shoes

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Having never owned road shoes before I did a bit of research to find out which would be best for a newbie mainly commuting to work on a 15 mile round trip then went in store to try the shoes first and get advice face to face. I have to say that this was invaluable. The assistant at Evans gave me some good advice and I confirmed that I needed to get shoes 1 size bigger than my normal shoe size to get a good fit.
I also tried a few different brands at different costs and have to say that opting for these types of laces over conventional or Velcro was worth the extra money. When tightened they give a really nice snug fit all over the fit, they're quick to use to get the shoes on and off and they look cooler as well. You can buy replacements cheaply if you need to so don't think that they would cost more if they were to break.
The shoe itself is well made and feels great on the road. I didn't think it would make much difference but the exchangeable soles for hot or cold days actually do help as the shoes air vents are pretty effective. I got the white as the black were out of stock but they don't get too dirty and are easy to clean. For the price I'd recommend these shoes for anyone with reasonable experience and over some other more expensive brands. They definitely feel great quality and after 2 months of using them I love them, and haven't fallen over while clipped in.....yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes with wire loop system for price

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good adjustment system
I currently have velcro strap mtb shoes and spd pedals. I wanted to get something which were a little more close fitting and switch to SPD SLs.
These Louis Garneau shoes are such good value and gave me great fit for a good looking shoe at a great price. I saw that there were some carbon shoes but for about double the price so went for these.
The guy on the phone from Evans said they were a good choice and he was spot on. I would be really happy to recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First "Road" shoe

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Amazing! Having tried the full velcro strap model off the reviews (which didn't feel right) these fit like a glove....the "dial in" fastening was the selling point. The straps simply didn't feel secure round my foot, soon as i tried these the whole shoe hugged my foot an felt like a good pair of slippers!! They come with 2 insoles Winter/Summer, though well vented i still bought some overshoes for the rain after a few soaked feet rides! If i had a gripe its that the 2 bolt system will rattle around a bit if you go for the 3 bolt cleat system...Ive now opted for the Speedplay Lollipop style pedals/cleats which fit, though isn't simple set up. Shoe wise, very happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My first road shoe

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Chosen for fit (I was going to buy different brand), they are excellent. Plenty stiff (I am light) and the boa lace is superb. Vented And unvented insoles included. Shimano cleats hang over inner edge but this seems common. Only bug. Spd mtb plates rattle. Silicon will sort that. For me, perfect. Would buy LG shoes again
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good price comfortable

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
bought in January good winter shoe in Irish weather, need to go 1 size up, comfortable L4 system good, cool insole for summer would recommend these shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, easy quick fit
These shoes are awesome great fit , so easy to put on with twist wire lasses , no bad points found 100% percent happy so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

High quality, affordable shoe.

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this shoe (in white) at a bargain price. It features the BOA system which is fantastic for micro adjustments while on the bike. The show itself is tough and hard wearing. It looks fantastic and I would not hesitate to recommend the whole of the Louis Garneau range for their affordability without compromising on look and quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Very happy with my first road shoes

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very comfortable, the dial for tightening them works well and they look stylish.
I am a size 9 shoe and the size 44 fitted me perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great looking, lightweight quality shoe

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My first pair of road bike shoes, they fit perfectly and the BOA tightening system is awesome. Sale price meant that I got a lot of top quality features for my money. Bought the size up from my normal shoe size (this is apparently normal for LG shoes) and they fit great. Bought them in white, which I thought was a risk, but they look great and clean up nicely. Definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best for the price

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I got these in the sale and have been out a few times in them and they are excellent, with the wheel tightening system they are far superior to other shoes in the same price bracket. I got these a size larger than my normal shoe size and are still a very snug fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Soes

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Will not go back straps/ratchets now. The wire system is great and gives a distributed tightness. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable, great value road shoes

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with this product. Much more comfortable than the Specilalized shoes I had previously.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant entry shoe

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Brilliant entry shoe with features of a higher end shoe. But at entry level price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Louis Garneau Road Shoes

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent item at a fantastic price. Was unsure on best size to buy so decided to call up to discuss, they could not have been more helpful. Placed order and delivery was exactly as stated. I was even able to track every stage of delivery.
Overall - an excellent experience which I will certainly be following up with additional purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I decided to treat myself to a new pair of cycle shoes as I was changing from mtb to spd pedals. They have just arrived and they are quite beautiful. The boa system is just sublime and the shoes fit like a glove. Summer and winter insoles add another treat. Normally £120 these shoes are an absolute steal at £70 odd.
I take a UK size 9 and the 44 were a perfect fit, with clearance in the toe. Only downside? Well I'd prefer them in black, because to be honest I don't want to get the white pair dirty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Absolutely perfect, but be careful with the size

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The shoe is superb for me. Until now used a Shimano which served me really well for many years so I was a bit afraid of ordering via the net without any recent experience and without trying it. The biggest issue was the size. My foot is 41 and a bit wide, so I was balancing between 42 and 43. Finally have chosen 43 and is just perfectly matching in every direction. I got no idea how this could be, still am very happy with it. The shoe works well, looks great and is spotless (yet, but not for long).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very comfortable

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
When I bought my new bike I was advised to change the shoes as well. My previouse shoes had Velcro straps which were comfortable. I was unsure of the boa system as it looked as if they would break easily but the assistant explained that he had never known this happen. All I can say is it's like wearing slippers, light and comfortable. I would not go back to Valero straps after having these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>