Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
GrupettoCP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Perfect fit and easy to adjust on the bike

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using Specialised road shoes for many years and though they could not be beaten, but was told that I should try these by a cycling colleague and boy was he right.
right from getting them out of the box they fitted perfectly, although I had been told to order slightly larger than normal shoe size, I took the size 9, same as my shoe size and they fitted perfectly the buckle system is easy and makes getting in and out of them easy.
Very conformable and cool with the exchangeable summer insert in the recent hot weather on several 70 mile rides. Cant wait to try the winter inserts to see if they work as well as I've been told, but suspect they will
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
daveg50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great starter shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
this was my first cycling shoe and after lots of great advice from the team I have a great addition, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Sirgajelot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very comfortable and great value shoe

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had trouble finding shoes that are both comfortable over long distance. These shoes are not only comfortable after 100+ miles, they are also lightweight and great value, featuring a BOA instead of all the usual ratchet straps. They also come with separate footbeds for summer and winter which is a bonus. I have no hesitation in recommending these to other buyers as I am now pain free for the first time in years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
JKay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good quality comfortable road shoe.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really impressed with these shoes. Great fit, comfortable and lightweight for this price bracket. Particularly like the BOA tension system which seems to make the shoe fit really well. Had no problems with overheating feet on a recent 80 mile ride on a particularly warm day. Shoes also come with two types of insole, a summer (cooler) and winter (warmer) version. I've yet to see if the winter ones make any difference. Wish I'd gone for the white ones now, but white always seem to get grubby so quickly, so reckon the black ones will look better for longer. I originally bought size 45 based on the LG size guide (I normally buy size UK 10 shoes and trainers, and my Shimano MT43 are also size 45), but they were too small so swapped for size 46. Other than that, really happy with my purchase and happy to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Col23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's pays to try cycling shoes on, evans staff helped me choices. The right shoe for me. Me new shoes are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

very comfortable

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable shoe and the boa fastening is so easy to use. Great service from staff at london bridge who were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Lente
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking shoe, great fit for narrow feet

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Never got a chance to try out the Louis Garneau LS 100 on my bike because the shoes were just a tad too small for my giant feet.
I need a size 50 Shimano and these Louis Garneau's size 50 were half a size smaller than the Shimano's.
The fit was great though, especially if you have long narrow feet. The BOA-system ensures an even distribution of the pressure on your foot.
It appears to be a very comfortable and supportive shoe. It also looks very nice. It's a pity it didn't fit.
I ended up buying Shimano R260
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Johnny50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very elegant and understated shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking at a number of shoe options for about the £100 mark. These offered a great combination of the rotary fastening that works great and a shoe that looks slightly retro, understated and classy. No bling and all style!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
ljac133
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Nice Shoes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I like these shoes - they're slightly wider than others I tried, which suits my feet well. They're comfy (I am using a support insole from boots to support my arches - I get soreness in my plantar fasia otherwise - but as all cycling shoes seem to be flat I'd get this with any), they look good, and the ratchet wheel fastener really appeals to my (not so) inner child.
I've done a couple hundred miles in them now and am happy so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustardtoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Super quality shoe for MTB or STB.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, boa fit
Easy boa fit shoe makes life easier. Comfortable and light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Sargio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Top quality, mid price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought from local Evans so had chance to try on while in store.
Comfortable fit although the tongue is slightly too long.
The outer sole is cut away in sections & replaced by wire mesh (presumably to keep foot temperature down & reduce weight) - was concerned about water ingress so have been wearing overshoes when on rides so foot gets warm anyway!
The Boa system is outstanding - very easy to get used too & a joy to quickly release after a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Seni
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's my first riding shoes and they feel absolutely light and comfortable.
It's unique fastener, makes finding the right shoe feel easy.
I absolutely love em!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Comfortable shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These shoes appear to be good quality and are very comfortable. The fastening system is easy to use and adjust. No problems with sizing. I just bought my usual size and they fitted perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
nasoj69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

very comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shoe, good idea having two in soles for all weather types
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dickiemint
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

A must for winter riding.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have worn these shoes during some of the heaviest rain I have ever experienced but these shoes kept my feet bone dry and warm.Great value,super quality and Evans staff were very helpful and knowledgable whilst helping with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Badbloc
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality compared to value

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I usually wear size 43, but took these shoes size 44 and thats excellent. Shoes are very light and comfy. Very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great fit and really light. Love the closure. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Thomo46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fantastic Shoe

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Would recommend this to anyone, the dial to tighten and loosen is revolutionary!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterbaby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Highly recommended

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are comfortable, warm or cool - as you wish. i was concerned about the 'lace' mechanism but it's easy to use and reliable! Check it out...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigpete10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

very comortable

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I took a while choosing a new pair of road shoes, and I am glad I chose these as the are so comfortable and feel good an the feet, I normally take a size 44-45 but had to take these in a 46 though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>