Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Bristol74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Super comfortable and what a great shoe

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: actually non so far
I have narrow foot so finding shoes if often difficult. First time with Louis Garneau and massively impressed. Shoes fit perfectly and are really comfortable. Boa closing system is amazing and holds the foot snuggly but not pinching like other systems. I am totally sold on the Boa systems and really wouldn't look at velcro or ratchets again.
I am a 10.5 and with other brands I just couldn't find a show to fit well. Went with a 46 in the LS-100 and used the additional insole to get a perfect fit.
Really happy with Evans as well as great in store help and advise. Well done Bristol branch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Mcquaid
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit, great feel,looks great and affordable compared to big brand names
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
matt1275
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great value

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Out of all the shoes I tried on in the store this was the one felt most comfortable. The BOA closure is very comfortable. Felt slightly tight but no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Foz99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These shoes were to replace my Shimano R087s. Honestly, I wasn't expecting much of a difference, but these are just more comfortable, and on the rides I have done so far (max 55 miles) I have not experienced any hotspots or soreness at all. I also find that the contact with the pedal is more positive, although that might just be down to variations in cleat positioning.
The BOA system is great, and easy to adjust whilst riding, for once you have warmed up and feel the need for a bit of extra tightness.
I also like the idea of the different summer/winter insoles, although only tried the summer ones so far.
All in all, very happy with these shoes (especially as they were on sale)
I am size 43 and went for the size 44, which is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
RedDog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well Ventilated, Comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shoes are very comfortable to wear while riding. The design of the shoes & insoles allow for good ventilation around your feet thanks to large "holes" at the bottom of the shoe.
In order to prevent your feet getting soaked or cold during winter rides, the shoes come with a "winter" insole - which prevents any water coming up through the ventilation holes and wetting your feet - however I am yet to see how effective these are.
The shoes are light weight (as expected from a road shoe), and are easy to do up thanks to the "lace" system.
The only thing that goes against it is that the black shoes could be a bit more stylish.
A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great pair of shoes, very comfortable and strong. No issues or concerns with performance to date
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
RB1961
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought in store. Good service at Milton Keynes. Only done 60 miles so far and all ok. Not forgotten to unclip yet but a bit of practise before hand seems to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
flippineck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good all rounder

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, durability
i have had and still have three pairs good quality light weight strong durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jon1212

Just Perfect

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Went into the store to learn more about the shoe as was curious about the wiring system but once I had tried them on and tightened them, I didn't want to take them off. Already cycled a few hundred miles with them and they're great. Super comfortable, solid and stylish - highly recommended. Thanks to the Evans staff too for educating me about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Crispygolfer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Comfortable shoe with BOA at great price

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted black shoes for the winter and these fitted the bill. I went one EU size up as the others I tried were too small.
The fit is fairly wide making them comfortable. I haven't got around to trying to remove the mountain bike cleat attachment which rattles around under the SPD cleats.
I have BOA on my other summer road bike shoes and also had it on my golf shoes in the past...highly recommended and uncommon to find on a show at this great a price!
Early days and haven't fine tuned the cleat position yet but so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
andp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought in sale usually a size 8.5 bought a 43-too small a 44-bang on !
great quality , looks amazing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Farmboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

overall great shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
For the price this is a really comfy shoe. I havnt required the warmer insoles yet so unable to coment on them but i have found my feet aren't getting as hot as they used to.
overall fit wise i fine them a little bit wide, having gone for the same size as my other cycling shoes (1 bigger than normal shoes) They are perfect for length just find they crease a little over the top of my foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
GrupettoCP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Perfect fit and easy to adjust on the bike

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using Specialised road shoes for many years and though they could not be beaten, but was told that I should try these by a cycling colleague and boy was he right.
right from getting them out of the box they fitted perfectly, although I had been told to order slightly larger than normal shoe size, I took the size 9, same as my shoe size and they fitted perfectly the buckle system is easy and makes getting in and out of them easy.
Very conformable and cool with the exchangeable summer insert in the recent hot weather on several 70 mile rides. Cant wait to try the winter inserts to see if they work as well as I've been told, but suspect they will
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
daveg50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great starter shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
this was my first cycling shoe and after lots of great advice from the team I have a great addition, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Sirgajelot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Very comfortable and great value shoe

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had trouble finding shoes that are both comfortable over long distance. These shoes are not only comfortable after 100+ miles, they are also lightweight and great value, featuring a BOA instead of all the usual ratchet straps. They also come with separate footbeds for summer and winter which is a bonus. I have no hesitation in recommending these to other buyers as I am now pain free for the first time in years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
JKay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good quality comfortable road shoe.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really impressed with these shoes. Great fit, comfortable and lightweight for this price bracket. Particularly like the BOA tension system which seems to make the shoe fit really well. Had no problems with overheating feet on a recent 80 mile ride on a particularly warm day. Shoes also come with two types of insole, a summer (cooler) and winter (warmer) version. I've yet to see if the winter ones make any difference. Wish I'd gone for the white ones now, but white always seem to get grubby so quickly, so reckon the black ones will look better for longer. I originally bought size 45 based on the LG size guide (I normally buy size UK 10 shoes and trainers, and my Shimano MT43 are also size 45), but they were too small so swapped for size 46. Other than that, really happy with my purchase and happy to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Col23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's pays to try cycling shoes on, evans staff helped me choices. The right shoe for me. Me new shoes are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

very comfortable

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable shoe and the boa fastening is so easy to use. Great service from staff at london bridge who were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Lente
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking shoe, great fit for narrow feet

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Never got a chance to try out the Louis Garneau LS 100 on my bike because the shoes were just a tad too small for my giant feet.
I need a size 50 Shimano and these Louis Garneau's size 50 were half a size smaller than the Shimano's.
The fit was great though, especially if you have long narrow feet. The BOA-system ensures an even distribution of the pressure on your foot.
It appears to be a very comfortable and supportive shoe. It also looks very nice. It's a pity it didn't fit.
I ended up buying Shimano R260
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Johnny50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very elegant and understated shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking at a number of shoe options for about the £100 mark. These offered a great combination of the rotary fastening that works great and a shoe that looks slightly retro, understated and classy. No bling and all style!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>