Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes

Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 out of 75Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Review 1 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
sradders
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Very happy with my first road shoes

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very comfortable, the dial for tightening them works well and they look stylish.
I am a size 9 shoe and the size 44 fitted me perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
smegoll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great looking, lightweight quality shoe

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My first pair of road bike shoes, they fit perfectly and the BOA tightening system is awesome. Sale price meant that I got a lot of top quality features for my money. Bought the size up from my normal shoe size (this is apparently normal for LG shoes) and they fit great. Bought them in white, which I thought was a risk, but they look great and clean up nicely. Definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lsricho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best for the price

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I got these in the sale and have been out a few times in them and they are excellent, with the wheel tightening system they are far superior to other shoes in the same price bracket. I got these a size larger than my normal shoe size and are still a very snug fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilasR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Soes

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Will not go back straps/ratchets now. The wire system is great and gives a distributed tightness. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duncmck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable, great value road shoes

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with this product. Much more comfortable than the Specilalized shoes I had previously.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Alex89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant entry shoe

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Brilliant entry shoe with features of a higher end shoe. But at entry level price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleverface39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Louis Garneau Road Shoes

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent item at a fantastic price. Was unsure on best size to buy so decided to call up to discuss, they could not have been more helpful. Placed order and delivery was exactly as stated. I was even able to track every stage of delivery.
Overall - an excellent experience which I will certainly be following up with additional purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjf1017
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I decided to treat myself to a new pair of cycle shoes as I was changing from mtb to spd pedals. They have just arrived and they are quite beautiful. The boa system is just sublime and the shoes fit like a glove. Summer and winter insoles add another treat. Normally £120 these shoes are an absolute steal at £70 odd.
I take a UK size 9 and the 44 were a perfect fit, with clearance in the toe. Only downside? Well I'd prefer them in black, because to be honest I don't want to get the white pair dirty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
previta
Country:Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Absolutely perfect, but be careful with the size

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The shoe is superb for me. Until now used a Shimano which served me really well for many years so I was a bit afraid of ordering via the net without any recent experience and without trying it. The biggest issue was the size. My foot is 41 and a bit wide, so I was balancing between 42 and 43. Finally have chosen 43 and is just perfectly matching in every direction. I got no idea how this could be, still am very happy with it. The shoe works well, looks great and is spotless (yet, but not for long).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scubafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very comfortable

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
When I bought my new bike I was advised to change the shoes as well. My previouse shoes had Velcro straps which were comfortable. I was unsure of the boa system as it looked as if they would break easily but the assistant explained that he had never known this happen. All I can say is it's like wearing slippers, light and comfortable. I would not go back to Valero straps after having these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob2001
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

In general very happy with my purchase

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: arch support
Good fit, comfy and a good price. one word of warning though, I have previously only used Specialized and Shimano shoes, which I have found out have an element of arch support in them. initially, using these shoes hurt my knees, however this was rectified by buying some specialized BG insoles (blue) and all problems went away over night. From looking into it I think I would have had the same problem with the majority of other shoes makes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Dicko70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slipper-like straight out the box

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought 4 pairs of shoes from Evans website as I couldnt decide which I liked most. These were actually the cheapest of the four and also the most comfortable.
The twin BOA dials make for easy adjustment with no pressure points at all on the instep.
The best bit though is the heel cup that cradles your foot, allowing zero movement whilst riding.
Straight out of the box, these felt the most comfortale out of the 4 pairs (2 x Spiuks and 1 x Spesh BG) and they havent let me down yet.
Always wear shoe covers so they look awesome too>
Couldnt fault Evans either..simple ordering, and returning process
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Bobbb

Brilliant

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, boa system is great
Greats shoe, I can only flex the sole a very small bit when treeing to do so, demonstration remarkable stiffness- very comfortable.
I like the dual sole system for all conditions!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Bristol74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Super comfortable and what a great shoe

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: actually non so far
I have narrow foot so finding shoes if often difficult. First time with Louis Garneau and massively impressed. Shoes fit perfectly and are really comfortable. Boa closing system is amazing and holds the foot snuggly but not pinching like other systems. I am totally sold on the Boa systems and really wouldn't look at velcro or ratchets again.
I am a 10.5 and with other brands I just couldn't find a show to fit well. Went with a 46 in the LS-100 and used the additional insole to get a perfect fit.
Really happy with Evans as well as great in store help and advise. Well done Bristol branch!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Mcquaid
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit, great feel,looks great and affordable compared to big brand names
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
matt1275
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great value

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Out of all the shoes I tried on in the store this was the one felt most comfortable. The BOA closure is very comfortable. Felt slightly tight but no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Foz99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent comfortable shoes

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These shoes were to replace my Shimano R087s. Honestly, I wasn't expecting much of a difference, but these are just more comfortable, and on the rides I have done so far (max 55 miles) I have not experienced any hotspots or soreness at all. I also find that the contact with the pedal is more positive, although that might just be down to variations in cleat positioning.
The BOA system is great, and easy to adjust whilst riding, for once you have warmed up and feel the need for a bit of extra tightness.
I also like the idea of the different summer/winter insoles, although only tried the summer ones so far.
All in all, very happy with these shoes (especially as they were on sale)
I am size 43 and went for the size 44, which is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
RedDog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well Ventilated, Comfortable

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shoes are very comfortable to wear while riding. The design of the shoes & insoles allow for good ventilation around your feet thanks to large "holes" at the bottom of the shoe.
In order to prevent your feet getting soaked or cold during winter rides, the shoes come with a "winter" insole - which prevents any water coming up through the ventilation holes and wetting your feet - however I am yet to see how effective these are.
The shoes are light weight (as expected from a road shoe), and are easy to do up thanks to the "lace" system.
The only thing that goes against it is that the black shoes could be a bit more stylish.
A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great pair of shoes, very comfortable and strong. No issues or concerns with performance to date
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau LS-100 Road Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
RB1961
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought in store. Good service at Milton Keynes. Only done 60 miles so far and all ok. Not forgotten to unclip yet but a bit of practise before hand seems to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>