Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves

Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmharg01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

good quality, light, good grip

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great grip, easy on and off, very light, look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nip78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

Comfy gloves

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are ideal for spring/autumn. Hands stay warm and the padding is just right. If like me though, your hands get hot quick, they would be unsuitable for use during the summer months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

excellent gloves for excellent price

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these gloves a couple of weeks ago, couldn't be happier with them extremely comfortable plus for an amazing price. I would fully recommend them for anyone that commutes by push bike on a daily basis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brianthecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just about OK but with reservations

PostedJune 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have always worn medium gloves and these fitted well.
The padding isn't very good, it squashes down easily and doesn't really provide any protection.
The surface of the material that grips the bar is looking worn after only three rides. It looks worn and the material looks like pilling.
They just about do the job but only time will tell whether the material will last or not.
I wouldn't buy another pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NDCM88

Great full finger gloves

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Stylish and comfortable - they're not heavy duty so you still have a responsive feel on the bike.
They won't suit the coldest weather but when you need to take the wind chill off your fingers in November and March, they do the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henri42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great lightweight glove

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
perfect for the autumn weather, good looking and fitting glove. highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muriel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are lovely comfortable gloves, and very light - in a good way. They are mid-season gloves, for that time when fingerless is too cold, but not yet ready for Goretex; not winter or even late autum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evansbuy

excellent glove and price

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Full finger comfort at an affordable price from a reputable manufacturer
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CycleAl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fits like a glove

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable
Bought these for the winter in the summer sale.
Wouldn't pay full price but had a good mark down.
Good quality and very comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves at good price

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these gloves to be used in the summer months to avoid rubbing on the handlebars, they have certainly done the trick and are not noticeably hot while riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pailhail
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good fit and comfortable

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: longevity
Good lightweight summer riding glove, good fit and comfortable (size is on the small side but I think they are meant to be a snug fit). Stop blisters forming on long rides but will offer very little protection in event of a fall. Good quality but because of the materials used unsure of the longevity but I guess that is a trade-off for keeping your hands cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Footly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Summer riding gloves

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fitting gloves, with very thin at the back of your hands. Not for the british spring/summer weather. Great above 15 degrees. good quality though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very comfortable and easy to use

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found these gloves really comfortable to wear and gave my hands much needed protection against the cold morning air/wind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BFG1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good summer glove

PostedApril 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice glove fits well to the hand I was a little concern about the material on the back of the hand losing its elasticity over time but so far so good. Well place gell insert to help with long distance rides. Not sure they would keep your hands warm on a frosty morning but a good summer time glove.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.