Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves

Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
mrstewmoore
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

not for when its freezing

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
plenty of mobility in fingers, good grip, look like they'll last - but not that warm...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
wrayster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap glove with good palm padding

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: finger length could be a tad longer
I got these gloves as it's got a little too cold for my fingerless gloves (Jan). Of the 3 pairs I considered for around the same price I thought these ones offered the best quality. They have a nice bit of padding on the palm and front of the fingers. The material on the back of the hand is light weight. Fit wise around the hand the meduim was best for me but as I have long(ish) fingers I ended up going for the large. These are still a tiny bit short for me and they are a bit wide around the palm however slightly more comfortable than the meduim. I can also get a glove liner in if it gets even colder.
Overall I'd say they were definately worth a look if you're after a light weight full fingered glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mark419
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable pads

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
these are great all finger gloves, they have plenty of padding and fit well. however it would be good if the glove fitted a little bit further down the wrist.
overall, comfy and kept the fingers reasonably warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Charlie27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable and a great price

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these gloves in the sale as a spare set but am delighted with the product. They are really comfortable for distance rides and look good. The quality is really good for the price point and I would happily recommend the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mike91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The right choice!

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
When ordering these gloves I was unsure if they would be thin enough that I could feel and change gears but also be warm enough for the time I spend out on the bike... I had nothing to worry about, they have a great feel through them and are comfortably warm, yet are that thin I can use my smartphone with them, highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shawnobi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great value gloves

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these for when the weather isn't quite cold enough for the winter gloves (Above 5 deg). Really comfy gloves, no overhang on the fingers which is nice. You can even operate a smart phone without taking them off with a bit of persistence! Seem good quality and very happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Beags61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Nice fit.

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product and reasonably priced.Very comfortable and light plus good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TeddyAlan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Couldn't live without them

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, iphone compatible
After only using these a few times I don't know how I survived without them.
They are well padded, meaning you can ride in complete comfort.
As an extra bonus, you can even use your iPhone (music and maps when riding on trails if you must know) without removing them which is a fantastic feature that increases their usability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivan07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Very happy

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice gloves, perfect fit. The padded palms are softening the road bumps. Very happy. And I bought it on sale as well so the price was very attractive too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mmhh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

light and comfortable

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves were comfortable from the moment I put them on. Rode in this morning and it was pouring with rain, but my hands were warm and cosy. Very lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmharg01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

good quality, light, good grip

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great grip, easy on and off, very light, look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nip78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

Comfy gloves

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are ideal for spring/autumn. Hands stay warm and the padding is just right. If like me though, your hands get hot quick, they would be unsuitable for use during the summer months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

excellent gloves for excellent price

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these gloves a couple of weeks ago, couldn't be happier with them extremely comfortable plus for an amazing price. I would fully recommend them for anyone that commutes by push bike on a daily basis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brianthecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just about OK but with reservations

Posted01 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have always worn medium gloves and these fitted well.
The padding isn't very good, it squashes down easily and doesn't really provide any protection.
The surface of the material that grips the bar is looking worn after only three rides. It looks worn and the material looks like pilling.
They just about do the job but only time will tell whether the material will last or not.
I wouldn't buy another pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NDCM88

Great full finger gloves

Posted20 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Stylish and comfortable - they're not heavy duty so you still have a responsive feel on the bike.
They won't suit the coldest weather but when you need to take the wind chill off your fingers in November and March, they do the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henri42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great lightweight glove

Posted19 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
perfect for the autumn weather, good looking and fitting glove. highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muriel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Comfortable

Posted15 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are lovely comfortable gloves, and very light - in a good way. They are mid-season gloves, for that time when fingerless is too cold, but not yet ready for Goretex; not winter or even late autum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evansbuy

excellent glove and price

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Full finger comfort at an affordable price from a reputable manufacturer
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CycleAl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fits like a glove

Posted28 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable
Bought these for the winter in the summer sale.
Wouldn't pay full price but had a good mark down.
Good quality and very comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Creek Full Finger Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves at good price

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these gloves to be used in the summer months to avoid rubbing on the handlebars, they have certainly done the trick and are not noticeably hot while riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>