Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
97 out of 97Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking and good (but tight) fit

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: a bit tight
Nice pair of gloves, and the "removal laces" are a brilliant addition. They feel a bit on the small fit, but I like them anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good product for the price I paid for.
Really comfortable and very light to wear.
Also in a raining weather conditions, the gloves doesn't small that bad on the day after.
Really recommend to buy one for the sunny days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

First cycle mits

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Brought these for my Wife she loves them and always takes them on
her rides
comfortble good quality and well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Bargain at the price

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, easy removal finger hoops
Excellent value for money, I have used them for the last month now and have have no issues, no chaffing/rubbing etc, comfortable fit, finger hoops for easy removal are a great feature, I would buy the same ones again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Excellent gloves

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
These gloves are a very good fit and very comfortable to use on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:East Dulwich

Not the best styling but does the job!

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Ok padding, decent quality. Can't really beat it for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent for the price

Posted11 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These mitts are great value for the price. They could do with a bit more padding if I was being picky but are great for any ride of around 50 miles.
They have lasted well over use in the last few months
Give you a very weird looking tan line though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Liverpool

Look good

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves were on offer and they look great on and do the job. I particularly like the little loops on the fingers to let you pul them off easily - great idea!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Excellent

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Simply This product is brilliant never lose grip whatever the circumstance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great value mitts

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These mitts are quite cheap but have the feel of more expensive ones. They fit really well and are great for climbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Fingerless Gloves

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Just excellent, great grip, very comfortable. Just buy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant mitts for a very affordable price.

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I always struggle to find the right size and this one fits just perfect. Good padding and no flapping about , like my old ones used to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great value

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice fit and looks great for the price. The only slight criticism is that the palms tend to "bunch" up a bit around the base of the thumb but doesn't seem to affect the comfort too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Snug and Cheap

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Comfortable and fit well. Have not used them on a long ride yet but I'm pretty certain they will help alleviate palm pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job.

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good value gloves, even better with 3 for price of 2!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value product very comfy!

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This product is very good value, they have spoilt it slightly by adding the velcro fastener the previous version managed very well without it. Still great value hard to beat at the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Simple but good

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these as a replacement and it's doing its job well. They're really lightweight and not the most-padded, but works great for my commutes. Also has reasonably large finger loops for taking them off easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product for the price

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
slightly tight but not uncomfortable, may wish to order a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for a tenna - Fit like a glove!!!

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit is good, comes up the same sizes as other gloves.
Good for at least a 2-3 hour ride. Vented palm with padding. Back of the glove has a little stretch. Oh, and they have those little hoops that help you take them off, handy!
Fingerless is great for using touchscreen gadgets too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Top quality gloves

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these gloves as a last minute replacement for a more expensive brand. £12 is a bargain, going to buy another pair soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>