Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
89 out of 89Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Hazza1999
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Excellent

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Simply This product is brilliant never lose grip whatever the circumstance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NZRSBIKEMAD
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great value mitts

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These mitts are quite cheap but have the feel of more expensive ones. They fit really well and are great for climbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
BryM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Fingerless Gloves

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Just excellent, great grip, very comfortable. Just buy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mariya
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant mitts for a very affordable price.

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I always struggle to find the right size and this one fits just perfect. Good padding and no flapping about , like my old ones used to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GCousans
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great value

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice fit and looks great for the price. The only slight criticism is that the palms tend to "bunch" up a bit around the base of the thumb but doesn't seem to affect the comfort too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Thibble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Snug and Cheap

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Comfortable and fit well. Have not used them on a long ride yet but I'm pretty certain they will help alleviate palm pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
London888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job.

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good value gloves, even better with 3 for price of 2!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pommie49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value product very comfy!

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This product is very good value, they have spoilt it slightly by adding the velcro fastener the previous version managed very well without it. Still great value hard to beat at the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Giedrius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Simple but good

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these as a replacement and it's doing its job well. They're really lightweight and not the most-padded, but works great for my commutes. Also has reasonably large finger loops for taking them off easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
mikeb7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product for the price

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
slightly tight but not uncomfortable, may wish to order a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for a tenna - Fit like a glove!!!

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit is good, comes up the same sizes as other gloves.
Good for at least a 2-3 hour ride. Vented palm with padding. Back of the glove has a little stretch. Oh, and they have those little hoops that help you take them off, handy!
Fingerless is great for using touchscreen gadgets too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KEVLAR1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Top quality gloves

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these gloves as a last minute replacement for a more expensive brand. £12 is a bargain, going to buy another pair soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RA14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Having looked around for a good set of summer gloves I decided to settle for these. They are a nice fit and do not have excess material to rub against your skin. Great grip, easy to get off after your session
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Sheffield

Great!

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Really comfy, padding in the right place.
Very pleased and a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
smog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit and feel

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These gloves are great for mild days and feel light with no movement. The pad is also excellent as are the finger pull tabs which make removing the gloves very easy. Would recommend these at a good price from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Filbert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good short journey gloves.

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very cheap, fine for my daily short commute. More sweat wiping material would be good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harris1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Thank goodness for loops

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
I looked at a few pairs of mitts before settling on these. The main reason - the Calory Mitt has finger loops which make getting them off again a cinch. No peeling or inching off here!
Padding on the palms seems good so far and they're comfy to wear. Very happy with them so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
mrstewmoore
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

loosen a bit after trying on

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
really comfy - they loosena bit after wearing, come with the little tabs to help pull them off - i cut these off as they almost caught over shifters on tt bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ee99sjb
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great value

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Comfortable and warm. If it's mits you're after, you could do a lot worse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
zz1902
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Fits like a glove!

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Light weight and comfortable, lets in plenty of air on the top so never gets too hot but maintains a good grip on the bars and brakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>