Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
67 out of 67Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Froomey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Hoops on the finger ends help removal !

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, practical
Really good product. The padding on the palm sides is good and the hoops on the finger ends are really useful to help with taking them off. I had another pair by a different brand and split the fingers taking them off so these hoops make it that bit easier to remove them especially if your hands are sweaty after a hot ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baz18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Excellent glove

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Comfortable glove and having the finger loops to help pull the glove off are such a good idea, makes it easy to pull off when hands are hot.Just about enough padding but for the price a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
smegoll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great mitts in the sale

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Only worn half a dozen times, but so far so good. Gel pads in just the right place, some nice features and comfortable. My view on good clothing is that you forget you are wearing it - these mitts tick that box. Sizing is slightly small, recommend a size up than what you normally buy. My hands aren't big but I needed the large - and they are still nicely snug.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great price and value

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good gloves at a great price
The bike shop in Lakeside is great with really nice knowledgable people their
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Benzo158
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product snug fit

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was very pleased with this these gloves. However there was a loose stitch by the thumb but for the price I am over the moon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ApacheSenzala
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Comfortable and practical

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent set of gloves with useful toggles to help you pull them off after a ride. a Lovely feel from the material on the top and nice synthetic padding that never bunches. Bought them for summer riding and am not disappointed so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ChesterO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent for price

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I'm quite new to cycling but these gloves are well made and worth the money. The pull tabs for taking the gloves off are very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mcg1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Mitts

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: sizing
Arrived quickly and for price very well made. However even though I ordered L my normal size I could barely get them on. Have given them to my son instead who loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MyFamily
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent pair of mitts, highly recommend

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
An excellent pair of mitts which fit very well (I've got big hands and the XXL are perfect). The padding is great, making for a much more comfortable ride and I really like the tassels which help to remove the mitts. If you're looking for a decent quality pair of mitts for the summer, look no further - excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
howard1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

superb fit and value for money

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent lycra backed gloves that provide a tight but comfortable fit (go one size up if in doubt). There sizing table of palm circumference acts as a good guide. Perorated padding aids cooling across the palm and they haven't worn out after several washes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crackle129
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are my first choice gloves for out on the road now, they are comfortable and the padding is well placed for me. Would buy again very happy with size, and comfort. A great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ray8778
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain buy

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these to use up my gift voucher and am elated by the quality for such a bargain price. Nice fit with padding where needed, would certainly recommend these to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Hayley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Good padding but small

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these gloves as gift. Having looked at other reviews I ordered Medium (for husband with not particularly large hands). When they arrived, the Medium size was tight on my own hands (that are quite narrow). Have received Large size that seem okay, still need to return the Mediums. Good padding, seem good value for money but need to see how long they last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
celchapman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Mitt

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the small in these and they feel fine for me, i can even get one of the LG Smart gloves underneath too. The pull tabs located at the top of the finger holes are perfect for getting the gloves off. They look really nice in red and are of a good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Maxpower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair of mitts for the price

Posted11 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These mitts are a steal at under 10 quid. I have used them on a 40 mile charity ride, and did not feel even a tiny bit of road buzz. They are well ventilated and easy to put on and off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Paul1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great value

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great value a very comfortable glove highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ntpro
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not excellent

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Even though they are good gloves with great price, I am a little consern about the material on top which keeps stacking with vecro. Some issues with heat (over 35 C). Creat fitting, easy to take them of, great looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great for summer riding

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gloves are comfortable to wear and are good quality, they also have finger loops which make them easy to remove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value. Great price. Great glove.

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
No need to spend a fortune on flashy fingerless gloves. These are a bargain and do what you need them to do with no problems. Nice amount of padding to help absorb road buzz, and not so much padding as to feel numb. Bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
SB1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

New gloves

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good gloves, a little tight fitting though. Protected my hands well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>