Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fab

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have spent a lot of money on previous pairs of gloves and I found these are the best ones, you don't get any numbness in your hands nice and comfortable,.they are simply a brilliant pair of gloves
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlKim
Country:Finland
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good, discreet gloves for not a lot of money. The pull loops are particularly nice to have in this price range. About three thousand miles of riding and they are as good as new apart from the Garneau text peeling off, which is no big deal as far as I'm concerned.
If you're in between sizes like I, you should choose the smaller one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilfnsam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent value for the price

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
fantastic value for the price, excellent quality, fits well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twinkletoes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Do the job at a great price

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Look good, fit well and easy to get on and off. I originally bought expensive gore gel mitts, they had better padding however they were small and I couldn't get them off easily. These mitts are less fussy, less expensive do the job just as well and easy to get in and off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
paul83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its alright for the price point

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Needed a pair of gloves for summer as my other ones were being shipped from Australia. Bought a set of these to make do. No frills, you get what you pay for.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farzad
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34

PostedJune 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very nice and comfortable. Good fit and good ventilation in the palm area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, durable, great fit and lightweight

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
A very comfortable glove, they are durable, lightweight and offer sufficient padding where needed.
Great choice, highly recommended as a great price too.
Go buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tsoini
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First class mitts

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable mitts with feeling of good quality. Stylish look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenJi87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

This product is great value

PostedJune 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
For the money paid for these gloves, they are comfortable and ideal for summer riding. Lightweight, Good padding and ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
InThePeloton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent! Very Comfortable

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You can pay a lot for mitts, and you get (or should) more for your money. However these mitts are very light, extremely comfortable and cushion the hands well. I opted for the black pair as the white pair might look dirty quickly, but this is a personal opinion.
At this price they are a must buy item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finowe7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great Product, excellent Value & 1st class service

PostedMay 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Product and excellent value. First class service from Evans as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeG9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For the price, these gloves are astonishingly good value. Well-constructed padding in the palms and at the correct touch points, plus the fabric back fits snug and comfortably over the Dorsum. With an adjustable velcro fastening and the added bonus of 'pull-off' loops, i can't recommend these enough.
So far, I've been out on several rides across uneven terrain and felt nothing but comfort - a must buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great mitts

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: funny tan lines
A pair of great mitts with pull strings. Nice and thin for the warmer months. The only "drawback" is that the top does not let the sun through, and people can tell you wear mitts even when off the bike. I got some nice wrists and fingers sun tan lines already.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.