Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
a9o9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

nice and comfortable gloves

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i used to have one but when i bought this gloves i wish i had bought them before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Zii3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great Gloves

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love them - they are very comfortable and easy to put on / take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SamSparrow
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super Value.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I lost a pair of reasonably expensive mitts and reluctantly bought these as a replacement. They really are quite good however, for the price there is no reason no to have a pair of these squirrelled away if tragedy strikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Bazzerino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice mitts

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice fit very slightly small but still good, strings for removal are a complete brain wave
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Janemcs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Mince comfortable, lightweight gloves

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable, lightweight and padded where needed. Had to size up for a comfortable fit though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogerdodge4

Fits like Glove ;)

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable and well padded. Easy pull off loops are a good feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Morvelofan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great summer mitts

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfy, you forget you have them on, and they are great value for money, I would recommend them highly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Pendler
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves are great to wear, comfortable and provides just that little cushion to your hands. Gives a good grip on the handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
alwaysinshorts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Just what I was looking for

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfy, light, easy to remove even when damp/sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
WellPeng
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Comfortable with good padding. Easy to remove with the built-in loops
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ElDuKe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Great value for money

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as the stitching of my previous Gore gloves fell apart. They are great value for money and the finger loops for easy removal, it should be on more riding gloves, makes my life easier...
I bought these for my daily commute and the longest ride I have done of 23miles with these was comfortable...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Seniorbird
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Very comfortable and lightweight

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have small hands and these fitted well. Easy to remove with loops and didn't bunch up between fingers when on the drops. Got a discount as well, so good value all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
WatfordAsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain and excellent

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, excellent value and easily the best gloves I have. Loops for easy removal and gel pads for comfort. Louis Garneau make easily the best cycle clothing I own
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dambike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Stylish

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice style and fit, loved the ease of removal tag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlxT
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent padding and nice design. These gloves are easily worth twice as much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
jules62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

small size

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too small
well made and look good but small in size. Bought large for my husband who only has average size hands but they are really too tight. Buy a larger size than you think you need
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richie89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

How I have found these when using them

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves have excellent padding on the palm, with a lightweight material on the back of the hand. I find the loops between the finger digits are really useful for taking the gloves off without having to turn them inside out and then tediously turn them back the right way. The 'snot' wipe material on the thumbs is extremely useful.
The cut is low around the wrist which I like as some gloves have the tendency to ruck or wrinkle up when your wrists are extended on the bars. I stick mine in the washing machine after every long ride and they are surviving very well. These are a lightweight glove and as such are not the most hardwearing, but at the very competitive price I suggest buying two pairs, that's what I did. I do not know why anyone would spend 3 or 4 times more cash on a pair of gloves that will do exactly what these do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Superpapaben
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting

Does whats needed!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are a nice pair of simple cycling gloves. They do exactly what is needed. They also have a couple little 'pulls' on each glove to facilitate taking them off. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
exboxster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

They are fine. Now expensive and adequate

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
They are fine. Now expensive and adequate
They were only £10 or something- seems fair .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau 1 Calory Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JL11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good value comfortable gloves - careful washing

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: careful when washing
Gloves themselves are comfortable and good value. Padding on the palm reasonable for price of glove.
Only issue I've had is when washing - be careful to ensure that the velcro straps are in place before washing.
If you don't do this you may find that the velcro strap gets caught on the material on the topside of the glove during the wash, ruining the original seemless / sleek look, making them look pretty warn within a couple of cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>