Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 52Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy...

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Ordered the large but swapped for XL in store after trying on. The padding is really effective and so far I have not had any post ride discomfort.
It has been pretty windy on my last few rides and these have kept me warm.
Got it in the three for two offer so excellent value too.
No cons as yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
seanyboy92
It was bought:Chelmsford

comfortable fit, well made

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
decided to finally buy myself some bib shorts for the summer months coming, took advantage of the 3 for 2 offer which made the items i bought even better value
padding is very good, nearly forget your wearing cycling clothing after a while
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great quality, very comfortable light and perfect for cycling to work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Andy2318
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great comfort on long rides

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great product loving bib shorts much more comfortable than regular cycling short. These have to be the most comfortable pair i own and the padding is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reg1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value comfortable bib shorts

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Worn on two rides of 80 and 120 km with no complaints. Comfortable, simple plain design, and appear well made for a relatively low cost item. Used Tesco vouchers to part fund. All good so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Nobby123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality item for the price.

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good quality product for the price. quick delivery. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whatyadoinsucka
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

first bib shorts

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not ideal for mtb
I wanted bib shorts for mtb'ing to keep the lower back warm whilst out on the hills, they are very comfy, great padded seat for comfort, and washed well
the one downside is due to the material, my mtb shorts can tend to slide off when wet or muddy, but as they are not intended for mtb use I can cope with that
overall very happy..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burnzy1148
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Really good quality shorts!

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Since taking up cycling 8 months ago ive struggled to find a really comfortable pair of bib shorts until now. These offer real good comfort with soft but very flexible padding which is also really breathable. The last thing you want is moisture in the wrong area when cycling. I've been on a 53 mile ride in these shorts and remained very comfortable for the whole duration of the ride. I'd give these shorts a solid 8.5/10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Nice pair of shorts

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These are very nice shorts and are really comfortable I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
madbasil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great value for money, great delivery. Thank you Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jack16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value shorts

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these on clearance for cheap and they provide good comfort aswell as durability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KeithR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely good value - even at the full price !

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this considerably reduced pair of shorts and have worn them 4 times so far. They fit wonderfully well and provide all the support and comfort I need for 40 to 50 mile rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peachyrides
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great Value for Money

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
As above, total bargain. I bought another the next week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
genesisj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great value

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: not as comfortable as other shorts i have
the shorts are great value but so far are not as comfortable as I expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tripps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great fitting and looking bib shorts

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
As ever with LG kit highly rated and fits perfectly; quality feels good too.
Will likely pick up another set; especially if Evans do a discount again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dave250380
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

perfect

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts would not have got me looking at them if they weren't on offer which just goes to show you should buy them just for how they look.
I bought them because the were reduced 50% I was well impressed with the fit and the padding, I could cycle for hours in these shorts with no bother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sigar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Nice shorts. Comfy pad

Posted11 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought the Louis Garneau Bibshorts in the sale. Great value shorts and comfy pad saying they were not one of the more expensive pairs. No gripper as such on legs but didn't ride up during use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Nivag33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great value shorts for everyday riding

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: handwash only
These shorts are a great buy, very comfortable chamois, fabric is supportive and not transparent. The bib straps are comfortable, chamois is discreet (some shorts make you feel like you are wearing a nappy!). The look is understated. Great shorts for commuting and spin classes. Although they don't have silicon grippers on the legs, they stay put don't ride up. Only drawback is they are not machine washable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CyclePanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great for the thinner guy.

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I tried lots of cycling shorts on but they were not tight enough at the bottom of the leg i.e. they did not cling to the leg. This pair fit just right. I'm not new to cycling so don't have particularly underdeveloped legs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lance123
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

The fit is amazing

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this on sale when it was 50% off. However, I would have little problem paying full retail for it.
The fit is amazing and the quality seems superb. I haven't worn it enough to comment on its durability but I believe it should last quite some time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>