Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
68 out of 71Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first pair of bib shorts

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought these as my first pair of bib shorts, fit great and have been really comfortable (though only tested on rides up to 40 miles so far).
Used Evans click and collect which was really handy too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good budget buy

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
First bib shorts and will never go back. Louis garneau make affordable quality products and these shorts are no exception. The fit is true to sizing charts , they are comfortable and the padding,while not up there with more expensive shorts, is perfectly adequate for a few hours in the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great fit

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
these bib shorts are great and great at the price in the sale :) i have three pairs now! love Evans for stocking them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Short shorts

Posted13 September 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: short length
The manufacturing quality of the Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts is fine however they really are very short in length.
The shorts fit fine around the seat area and the bib shape, although narrow, is reasonably comfortable even after 2-3 hours of riding. The leg grip is minimal and due to the shortness of the leg length it is impossible to wear knee warmers with them without the shorts riding even higher up my leg.
I don't intend to wear these anymore on their own (unless 1980's shorts make a comeback) but intend to wear them under thermals during winter rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

good value

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
My first pair of cycling shorts/bib. They seem very comfortable and provide good padding. Grip round the bottom of the shorts at the thighs is good. I have only done a short (8 mile) ride so far so hopefully they will be as comfortable on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good for the price

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
comfortable enough, seem well made and a good deal in the Evans sale. I'm finding them a touch stretchier than other shorts I've owned to the point that they don't stay perfectly in place. Occasionally I need a quick wriggle in the saddle to get comfortable again. A slight annoyance but padding is good enough and overall happy enough for £30.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Black bib shorts

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a pair of plain black bib shorts that would go with a Noja Tour jersey. These fitted the bill perfectly, I tried a couple of pairs on in the shop and decided L was in this brand for me. For some reason I'm M in some brands and XL in others (usually Italian).
Excellent value for money, they do the job they are suppose to. No folding down like some non-bib shorts and no rucking up of the leg elastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted05 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
First pair of bib shorts, have numerous other. Very comfortable and good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value Shorts

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my first proper set of bit shorts and they have been great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bib shorts, good value

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great bib shorts, comfortable, well made and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great, first time with this brand but impressed

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Done 2 50mile plus rides now and happy with comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Impressive Louis Garneau bib shorts

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
After trying on many different brands these bib shorts fitted the best and felt most comfortable....and were the cheapest ! The quality of construction seems as good as the best, and the more subdued black only with discete branding/logos appeals more. Chamois has been comfortable on the few rides to date. I've been impressed with all Louis Garneau clothing I have bought so far, from Jersies to mits. All seem well made at reasonable prices.
Would recommend these bib shorts to all but you need to try on as I needed the next size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Bib Shorts

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my first pair of Bib shorts. They were a medium which generally fits me well. They are snug are probably supposed to be. I am pleased with them and would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Really Good

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really good for the money! really happy, might get another pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fit, can't tell that they slip over my shoulders.
Get the right size and you'll find these are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good fit comfortable pad

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
First bib shorts, good fit on legs hardly notice them on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, comforable shorts

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
First time I've purchased Louis Garneau shorts, but wanted a pair to wear on the commute into work, so I wouldn't wear out my Endura FS260s
However, I'm very pleased with these, they are comparable in comfort and quality to the Enduras, having used them on a few longer weekend rides of 70kms plus.
Great value, especially as I purchased them at almost half price in the sale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and comfortable

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
What more can you ask for? These fit well, they are really comfortable and are a pretty realistic size compared with the sizing guide. I have not had them long so cannot comment on durability but all is good so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

great fitting and wicking..

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really good quality pair of bib shorts, I don't get sweaty or sore at all in them. If you have large thighs you may want to go up a size as I needed to, the hemline was very tight above the knee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy...

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Ordered the large but swapped for XL in store after trying on. The padding is really effective and so far I have not had any post ride discomfort.
It has been pretty windy on my last few rides and these have kept me warm.
Got it in the three for two offer so excellent value too.
No cons as yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>