Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 32Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bakar1969
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good fabric and perfect pad. Looks great.
A little bit tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wishers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Nice comfy garment

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really really really pleased with this item excellent & comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chris389
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seem like good shorts

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought them in the sale. Due to the weather i have not had chance to try them out. They seem good quality so have no reason to doubt them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
john88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't complain for the price.

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Reasonably comfy. Would have liked a rubber strip around the leg to hold them but for the price you certainly can't complain (£24.99 half price).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
IanMc60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Comfortable

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these in the sale after being recommended by a friend, I normally just wear shorts. However I do find these to be more comfortable as shorts tend to roll on the waist due to my riding position, whereas these don't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value Bib Short

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I have rediscovered cycling after a 44 year sabatical (due to marathon running). A lot of things have changed in that time so I wanted a value for money short that did what it said on the tin & this did!
I ordered xlarge - perfect fit (5ft 10in - 86 kg)
Padding is good & comfortable (tested on 30+ mile rides but wont have a problem on my planned longer rides)
So good I bought a second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Andrew96096
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent for the price

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just purchased these in the sale and are great, i am new to cycling and did not want to spend a fortune. I have done quite a few 2 hour rides now and the shorts have certainly offered some comfort on the ride compared to the cheap £5 shorts i was using before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ollie94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great pair of shorts picked up for good price.

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable, generous padding which feels a little less firm than other shorts but does its job well, no silicon rings round the legs which I find to be overall more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wolverine1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good shorts at price

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
First pair of bibshorts so didn't want to spend a fortune. These are good quality and feel comfortable on. Great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
CharlieBrown83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good fit and decent quality

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Was in need of a new pair of bibs to replace a cheaper pair that were past their best and thought I'd try these out, I normally wear Castelli, and find the fit pretty much the same, maybe a little shorter in the leg but the chamois is pretty similar, it does feel a bit more spongy and not as dense but still really comfortable. I'll definitely buy another pair, so they've got to be ok!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PF78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Comfortable and does the job.

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought as part of the Evans 3-for-2 special. First worn on a unexpected 140km ride, the backside survived! Comfortable fit, good pad. Great value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wilsan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Hooking on the Saddle

Posted06 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: poor design
Bought these shorts as they fitted real nice. Rode them for a few rides but every time I rode the short gets hooked on the saddle. Went back to the shop to try others and then discovered that the LG shorts liner is not cross stitched onto the outer lycra. I tried other brands Castelli, Gore, Endura. Purchased Castelli in a size up, they are great but make sure you get a size up. The LG one's are very comfortable and if they could sort out the stitching issue then they would be a great short, the pad is superb.
The guy at Evans was very helpful and will allow me to swap the shorts to another pair when I take them back. Superb customer ervice from Evans, Lakeside. Cheers..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robtefc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very Comfortable Bib Shorts

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Superb fitment, very comfortable and feel great when wearing them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
jasiog

uncomofortable pad

Posted11 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very poor quality padding. I did 30 miles ride and also used assos chamois creme, my bum got proper sored, I found out is a bottom line of LG padding(obviously a bit to late :-) ). Unbreathable braces. Bibs look good thats only one positive thing about it. For that price you can get nice Sportful Bibs with very good pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cyclingbaba
Country:Belgium
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, great looks.

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Louis Garneau Bib shorts really surprised me.
Perfect fit, excellent chamois, looking great and they feel really very comfortable, the fabric is so stretchy that it fits the legs perfectly .
And that without using silicone strips, which some other brands have in the leggings, and which I do not like at all.
Overall a great item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KrisH10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Perfect for the amount of cycling I do

Posted26 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great comfort in the shorts, recently used for 100 mile ride and perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
CJ1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good shorts

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought a large and a bit tight around the thighs. Padding doesn't feel very plush but ok for 3 hour rides so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Impressed for sure!

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Reluctant to wear Lycra following my love of mtb riding this was a frightening experience. I love it but only out on the bike! Quality, entry level bib shorts and very comfortable out on the cyclocross bike. No regrets wearing Lycra now. 6ft 2 medium build and it's a great fit, teamed up with a LG jersey. Quality kit at a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donal
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ride out 4 times a week and was using a different style short. I bought the bib short on recomendation from a friend and found this brand to be very comfortable. The padding is very good and would recommend the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Ashcycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Super comfy

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I have always struggled to get bib shorts that I enjoy wearing. These have a great pad and well lengthed 'bib' bits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>