Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
60 out of 62Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bib shorts, good value

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great bib shorts, comfortable, well made and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great, first time with this brand but impressed

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Done 2 50mile plus rides now and happy with comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Impressive Louis Garneau bib shorts

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
After trying on many different brands these bib shorts fitted the best and felt most comfortable....and were the cheapest ! The quality of construction seems as good as the best, and the more subdued black only with discete branding/logos appeals more. Chamois has been comfortable on the few rides to date. I've been impressed with all Louis Garneau clothing I have bought so far, from Jersies to mits. All seem well made at reasonable prices.
Would recommend these bib shorts to all but you need to try on as I needed the next size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Bib Shorts

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This is my first pair of Bib shorts. They were a medium which generally fits me well. They are snug are probably supposed to be. I am pleased with them and would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Really Good

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really good for the money! really happy, might get another pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fit, can't tell that they slip over my shoulders.
Get the right size and you'll find these are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good fit comfortable pad

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
First bib shorts, good fit on legs hardly notice them on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, comforable shorts

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
First time I've purchased Louis Garneau shorts, but wanted a pair to wear on the commute into work, so I wouldn't wear out my Endura FS260s
However, I'm very pleased with these, they are comparable in comfort and quality to the Enduras, having used them on a few longer weekend rides of 70kms plus.
Great value, especially as I purchased them at almost half price in the sale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and comfortable

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
What more can you ask for? These fit well, they are really comfortable and are a pretty realistic size compared with the sizing guide. I have not had them long so cannot comment on durability but all is good so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

great fitting and wicking..

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really good quality pair of bib shorts, I don't get sweaty or sore at all in them. If you have large thighs you may want to go up a size as I needed to, the hemline was very tight above the knee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy...

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Ordered the large but swapped for XL in store after trying on. The padding is really effective and so far I have not had any post ride discomfort.
It has been pretty windy on my last few rides and these have kept me warm.
Got it in the three for two offer so excellent value too.
No cons as yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Chelmsford

comfortable fit, well made

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
decided to finally buy myself some bib shorts for the summer months coming, took advantage of the 3 for 2 offer which made the items i bought even better value
padding is very good, nearly forget your wearing cycling clothing after a while
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great quality, very comfortable light and perfect for cycling to work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great comfort on long rides

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great product loving bib shorts much more comfortable than regular cycling short. These have to be the most comfortable pair i own and the padding is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value comfortable bib shorts

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Worn on two rides of 80 and 120 km with no complaints. Comfortable, simple plain design, and appear well made for a relatively low cost item. Used Tesco vouchers to part fund. All good so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality item for the price.

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good quality product for the price. quick delivery. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

first bib shorts

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not ideal for mtb
I wanted bib shorts for mtb'ing to keep the lower back warm whilst out on the hills, they are very comfy, great padded seat for comfort, and washed well
the one downside is due to the material, my mtb shorts can tend to slide off when wet or muddy, but as they are not intended for mtb use I can cope with that
overall very happy..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Really good quality shorts!

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Since taking up cycling 8 months ago ive struggled to find a really comfortable pair of bib shorts until now. These offer real good comfort with soft but very flexible padding which is also really breathable. The last thing you want is moisture in the wrong area when cycling. I've been on a 53 mile ride in these shorts and remained very comfortable for the whole duration of the ride. I'd give these shorts a solid 8.5/10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Nice pair of shorts

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These are very nice shorts and are really comfortable I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Signature Optimum Bib shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great value for money, great delivery. Thank you Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>