Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5

Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5

Features: waterproof submersible; touch screen operable with sensitivity over 90 per cent; two double-hinged latches to lock in the phone with extra security; pocket-friendly flat back design; new reinforced universal mounting bracket with Quick Release to fit bars and stems of 20-45mm; new safety lock design prevents case from falling out of bracket even under toughest road conditions and impacts; sound boost technology diverts speaker/mic sound to the front while keeping the whole unit water tight; microvent sealed speaker and mic; case-in-case design eliminates the hassle to undress phone before placing it in the case (but naked phone can also fit snugly inside the cradle); stylish easy-grip polycarbonate case for daily use included (but use is optional); integrated kickstand; 360 degrees rotation with reinforced rotation mechanism; home and sleep/wake buttons operable; camera ready; headphone accessible.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Review 1 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NealB

Excellent as all features can be used

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, access to phone features
Cons: have to take phone out of case
This is a really solid product and it allows all features to be used. You do need to remove your iPhone from any case you have on. I had a Topeak case and this is loads better as you can use the charging slot, headphones etc... It protects the phone well even if your off roading and were to come off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Baggy66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fairly secure and safe

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Suits nicely on my handle bars. Great that I am able see where I am going, how far I have cycled at a fraction of a price Than buying a GPS system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hell2004
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent, secure phone holder

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is an excellent product I would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep2014
Country:United Kingdom

Sturdy product, great in the rain

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I used this on a night ride from London to Brighton in pouring rain, and it worked really well. I've since used this on several long cycles, and it's done me well. Excellent value for the price! Only minor snag is you may not be able to use your own headphones if they don'r have a long jack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveosaurusrex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wouldnt cycle without one from now on.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: quick release not to quick
really good solid piece of equipment rigidly mounted to bike allows you to have a display on your bike and give confidence at protecting your £600-700 phone. would reomment
quick release isnt as quick as you think but at the same time its not that long, its just a process. but doesnt bother me given what its protecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tjmerida
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job pretty well!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, worth every penny to keep an expensive phone safe!
Excellent fit for the phone, it is well made and secure. Does the job well.
Im very happy with it.
Only downside i have come across is the speaker port/hole does not let sound/voice through any better , away from traffic etc no problem but any road noise its hard to hear. Not an issue for me so 5*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicholasAlex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Little fiddley but sound

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
As with most things, once you've gotten used to them they make much more sense. It's a little fiddley to lock your phone in and on, but does exactly what is says on the tin. And if it wasn't so fiddley to lock in, it would invariably leak or come off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnycycler

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Only just started using it, but so far very happy. Haven't sussed out the 'quick release' but impressed with how easy it is to use the phone (only really for my bike brain app, tbh) when it's in it, and it seems very secure and watertight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michael121231
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid product

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It is still possible to operate the phone while biking.
You can use landscape or portrait.
It is very solid so far.
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrOblong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

AVOID - Mount failed after 6 months!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, rattles
Initially I was pleased with this product, but after 6 months the mount failed, resulting in my phone being thrown to the ground at 22mph. Amazingly my iPhone 5 survived but I will never again trust a Tigra product - the mount is shockingly poor quality given it's responsible for keeping £600+ worth of consumer electronics out of harms way.
The mount also rattles when the case is not attached.
Best avoided. Buy a heavy duty waterproof case and keep your phone in your jersey pocket.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAzedmo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Solid feel and safe

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Feels like you could drop it from a height and your phone would survive Good waterporrfing and the touch screen works perfectly. My only issue is that the screw catch on the mount rattles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigJockBroon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top item and waterproof

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Top quality item saves you from stopping and going into your pocket every time you want to use your iPhone eg. Take call change your music . With it mounted on your handlebars you can easily get access to it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great protection

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It's great to make use of the apps(Cycling Apps) on my iPhone while cycling on the road. I'm still cautious though not to use this on my mountain bike but I don't think it would be a problem on a mountain bike I'm just plan and simple to scared I might damage my iPhone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajfoggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well built product with good adjustments

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very easy to install, solid build.
Bikes hang from top tube on a well made fixture that will not damage your frame.
Easily adjustable.
Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product and only suggestion would be a quick release mechanism to take the cover and phone off the bike mount
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blades68

Great piece of kit!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Picked this up today, fitted in store and cycled home 10 mile. When you consider the value of what it is protecting you are getting more than value for money. Solid, clear screen and touch sensitive. Great service from Natalia in the Sheffield store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tapper77
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good size
My first time buying from these guys and I was trilled when the product arrived on time and in perfect shipping condition. Installed it and found the product definitely up to par. Next order for other biking goodies soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grd3boy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressive design

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's not cheap for moulded plastic but it seems to work extremely well and, as I found out the first time I used it, it is waterproof. The side locking meachanisms are robust and really clamp the iPhone 5 inside the holder. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomkw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I wanted...

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Sturdy, versatile and waterproof.
I use an app to follow maps for new routes and I have been having to stop, take off my gloves and check where I am - now I have a real time view of where I am - what ever the weather!
Not great for earphones if you dont use Apple's own but the speaker channels make enough sound if you want to know when a message has come through although I havent take a call on it yet.
Would recommend to turn your phone into a really great bike computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Urlovemybike
London
 
Please wait while more information about Urlovemybike is loaded.
Additional information about Urlovemybike could not be loaded.
Question...
Posted March 17, 2013
Hi Tom - which app do you use? I have been struggling in finding a proper route cycling app and your advice would be much appreciated! Many thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Tigra Sport Bike Mount for iPhone 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jamieteee89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fun, durable, secure

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
If you'd much rather use a cycling app on your iPhone, rather than a cycling computer (as long as you don't mind the unattractive, bulky look of a phone case stuck on your handlebar) then this is for you.
Although it looks daft, I had fun being able to record a few videos of my ride. Then there's the bonus of simply plugging in your earphones and listening to some music while on a ride. Plus you can easily call someone while on the go (I was also texting, but I wouldn't advise it!) The screen is very sensitive, so there's no need to keep tapping away at the same button. Also, if you have a camera light app, you can use your phone as an extra bike light!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>