Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet

Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product.

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good fit, easy access to jersey pockets.
Cons: more colour choices please.
This gillet fits very well, no flapping of excess material, very good wind and rain protection with perfect access to jersey pockets without having to struggle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Surprisingly good

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very useful item of clothing.
The hole in the back of the garment gives easy access to back pockets and avoids overheating.
Packs very small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buy Bigger Size, But Can't Fault Quality

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small sizes order 1 size bigger
In summary, this gilet really looks the business, is great quality and really well put together with quite a few really well thought through features. The best bit is the gap at the back to access your jersey pockets without having to decant the contents into an outer layer when putting it on. The only work of caution is to go at least one size up. I bought a large based on all the other cycling clothing that I buy from other brands, but after this arrived, I needed to exchange it for an XL. I certainly hadn't put on weight, so the sizing must be relatively small compared to most other brands. However, that is a minor quibble when then product is of such good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Racing fit, with good features. Big zip pull for ease of use and open back for access to pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
the item is lightweight and protects from the wind well. For the quality it was the cheapest I could find. It's a very snug fit; I originally ordered the medium and had to change it for the large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant functional gilet

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first gilet and I'm more than pleased with it. I love the cut away area at the back that allows me to get into the pockets on my shirt and as the gilet is slightly shorter than my shirts I find the elastic sits about a third of the way up the pocket helping to keep the contents under control.
I ordered the XL and size wise the gilet is a good fit and nice and snug around the body although as previously mentioned it is a little shorter than the rest of my kit, I'm 6ft 2in with a 42in chest and although the size guide suggests a size L I think it would be too small.
The Gilet is light and screws up into a very small ball so fits into the shirt pocket with plenty of room to spare.
All in all a fantastic product made even better by being 30% off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, feels great
Cons: side pocket
This gilet feel, looks and fits great. The cut away at the back to gain easy access to your rear pocket,on the shirt you are wearing,is a fantastic idea,as there is no need for more than on set of pockets.
The only down side is the small side pocket was ideal to fit pocket rocket pump into! Don't do it ! as the pocket is round on the side when your pedalling it forces item from you pocket.
Found this out to my expense to see a car run over my pump :-(
Price is on the high side, but buy cheap,buy twice.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This gilet is excellent

Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It's ultra thin and thermally efficient. One down side is the sizing is wrong compared to the sizing chart. I had to return the medium size and get a large which is a little too tight.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive for very small gillet

Posted02 July 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, Uncomfortable
This was/ felt weird with a single Elastic band around waist area & a big hole in rear for access to shirt pockets. As a result I felt there was little there for your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Course Speedzone Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic jacket

Posted24 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The designand function are superb, With an innovative rear pocket accessibility design that makes you wonder why it hasn't been thought of before!
Quality is fantastic, as you woudl expect fromLG
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.