Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Deuter Race Pack 10L

Deuter Race Pack 10L

Key features: Airstripes back ventilation; anatomically formed mesh shoulder straps with an easy to adjust chest strap; valuables pocket inside; hip belt with mesh wings; small zipped pocket at the top; front pocket; 3M reflectors at the front, sides and back; reflective loop for safety light; rain cover; mesh side pockets.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Review 1 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freebie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

just the right size

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
perfect for a day out hold everthing i need and lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Spot on

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had a 30 l rucksack I used for commuting which did the job. This is ideal though for fast commuting. Small, light and fits comfortably and secure. Pockets just where you need them and the built in rain cover should prevent me having wet pants at work again.
just enough room for my lunch, underwear, and pump et.
Spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great bag at a good price

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
its great and comfortable on long rides. You can also get an independent bladder to take water with you. It has loads of facilities on the bag for the tube, etc. Its great. I also commute to work and i can fit all my clothes change. However if the purpose is only for commuting i would get a larger size. But if for MTB, this size is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanatic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Excellent little bag

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Use it for commuting. I leave my suit at work and need to only carry my shirt and pants and a towel on a monad and Friday. Well made. Handy top pocket and inside pocket. Don't see the point of the lower fastener though, that's at my belly level!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFothers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A brilliant commuter backpack

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this to replace a rather tired Ascics running rucksack I'd been using for a decade to ride to work with. It's predecessor was a perfect fit for work shirt and trousers wrapped around a magazine or ultraportable laptop (11.6inch macbook air for instance). I tried some Shimano alternatives but returned them and going for this. I wasn't disappointed.
Super light, great back system and appears reasonably durable but time will tell. The rain cover is bright yellow for those concerned with visibility. Fits the above plus a small lock. No excess capacity so remains aero and doesn't flap about. Can't recommend it enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
l0u15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great backpack

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
That is what i was looking for, 10l, nice looking,
convenient backpack. Rain protector is really nice addition!
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marko979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I use it for commuting

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have found this a good bag for commuting. Just about fits all the clothes I need for my cycle to work and back. Note that I do not take wash-stuff, shoes, towel, or suit-jacket in the bag as I leave these at work.
I could probably fit them all in, but it might squash the shirt too much so I don't.
A few zips and pockets to squeeze things into; plus a nice bright rain cover for visibility and water protection in the rain.
Seems very light, although this is compared to the heavy bigger bag that I have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ossiehello
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good bike bag

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no helmet section
Good bag as always by Deuter but wish it came with a cycling helmet cover attachment.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sussexgrey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light plenty of pockets and rain cover

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted small but with room for essentials. Provides enough pockets to have easy access to items when required without having to unload everything. Good attached rain cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kris55

Just what I was looking for

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a small versatile backpack, for commuting and days out on my bike, plus longer hill runs and full day walks, This fits the bill perfectly, with a close in fit, enough space for lightweight waterproofs and food, plus option to use a water bladder or bottles. Waterproof hi-viz cover finishes it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.