Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Deuter Race Pack 10L

Deuter Race Pack 10L

Key features: Airstripes back ventilation; anatomically formed mesh shoulder straps with an easy to adjust chest strap; valuables pocket inside; hip belt with mesh wings; small zipped pocket at the top; front pocket; 3M reflectors at the front, sides and back; reflective loop for safety light; rain cover; mesh side pockets.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Review 1 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal for tools and pump and personnel items but also a bit like the tardis a lot bigger on the inside then it looks.
very comfortable and appears to be well weathered as i used it in the rain without the cover, which is supplied and all in the bag remained dry.
mark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MigsyB

Perfect for commuting

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and with the right size to carry a few tools, clothes and your lunch on your daily commute.
You can also install an independent bladder making it the right companion for a long weekend ride.
If you need to carry a laptop though, I'd suggest a larger bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freebie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

just the right size

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
perfect for a day out hold everthing i need and lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Spot on

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had a 30 l rucksack I used for commuting which did the job. This is ideal though for fast commuting. Small, light and fits comfortably and secure. Pockets just where you need them and the built in rain cover should prevent me having wet pants at work again.
just enough room for my lunch, underwear, and pump et.
Spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great bag at a good price

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
its great and comfortable on long rides. You can also get an independent bladder to take water with you. It has loads of facilities on the bag for the tube, etc. Its great. I also commute to work and i can fit all my clothes change. However if the purpose is only for commuting i would get a larger size. But if for MTB, this size is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanatic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Excellent little bag

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Use it for commuting. I leave my suit at work and need to only carry my shirt and pants and a towel on a monad and Friday. Well made. Handy top pocket and inside pocket. Don't see the point of the lower fastener though, that's at my belly level!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFothers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A brilliant commuter backpack

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this to replace a rather tired Ascics running rucksack I'd been using for a decade to ride to work with. It's predecessor was a perfect fit for work shirt and trousers wrapped around a magazine or ultraportable laptop (11.6inch macbook air for instance). I tried some Shimano alternatives but returned them and going for this. I wasn't disappointed.
Super light, great back system and appears reasonably durable but time will tell. The rain cover is bright yellow for those concerned with visibility. Fits the above plus a small lock. No excess capacity so remains aero and doesn't flap about. Can't recommend it enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
l0u15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great backpack

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
That is what i was looking for, 10l, nice looking,
convenient backpack. Rain protector is really nice addition!
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marko979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I use it for commuting

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have found this a good bag for commuting. Just about fits all the clothes I need for my cycle to work and back. Note that I do not take wash-stuff, shoes, towel, or suit-jacket in the bag as I leave these at work.
I could probably fit them all in, but it might squash the shirt too much so I don't.
A few zips and pockets to squeeze things into; plus a nice bright rain cover for visibility and water protection in the rain.
Seems very light, although this is compared to the heavy bigger bag that I have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ossiehello
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good bike bag

Posted21 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no helmet section
Good bag as always by Deuter but wish it came with a cycling helmet cover attachment.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sussexgrey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light plenty of pockets and rain cover

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wanted small but with room for essentials. Provides enough pockets to have easy access to items when required without having to unload everything. Good attached rain cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deuter Race Pack 10L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kris55

Just what I was looking for

Posted21 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a small versatile backpack, for commuting and days out on my bike, plus longer hill runs and full day walks, This fits the bill perfectly, with a close in fit, enough space for lightweight waterproofs and food, plus option to use a water bladder or bottles. Waterproof hi-viz cover finishes it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.