Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack

Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack

Key features: helmet hooks; four-point compression; media pocket; overflow storage; bike tool organiser pocket; dual waist belt pockets; stash pocket; integrated rain cover; clamshell opening.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copsicov
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fantastic

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant product, comfy, light, you forget you have it on ! The pull out waterproof cover is genius
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllsworthSG
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great features

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well thought design for the bag.. Especially the NV back..
Its so much better for the ventilation and its very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but some design flaws

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used a 2L rogue previously.
As compared to the rogue, this has a lovely design and many more compartments.
However, I'm a 6 foot guy and I find that the tube is a little short. No matter how I adjusted the tube, it was about 2 inches short and I had to actually turn my head to reach the bite valve.
As compared to the rogue, the Mule NV did not really proved to be that much cooler.
Some considerations.
- It maybe its because the rogue is a 2L bag and as such covers a smaller on the back.
- it may be cos since my jersey is already wet, the amount of area that was covered on my back was the same
Anyway, perhaps if I had a non NV bag that I can make a better comparison.
But never the less, its a great bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spider55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what is says

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent pack bought specifically for london to paris cycle ride and it did everything it was bought for. Sits on back very comfortable and you soon forget it is there. Great fluid carrying capacity and ease of use. Ventilation works very well and this pack did not give any problems in 30C heat riding bike for 7 hours.
The layered packing system is genius and makes access to anything easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobloveswork
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best hydration Pack out there

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, spacious
A top quality back pack, well made, as expected from CamelbaK. The pack is perfect for a days ride, large enough to carry food, equipment, phone MP3 player. Just the right size, not too big or small. the new ventilation system is brilliant, comfortable and light weight. This still holds a helmet and is well equipped to carry a selection of trail tools, tubes and a pump. Overall a vast improvement on the old mule.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tron
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect size, very comfortable, black one rocks

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, perfect size
Cons: Expensive
This is the 2013 model; it is 1lt bigger than the previous model and they also added a foldable build in rain cover that tacks in a zippered pocket at the bottom. But the biggest plus is the new iNegrated Ventilation system (thats what the NV stands for) , a new pack panel that has four articulating pods that flex with your back and not only make it super comfortable but they "push" the pack away from your body so you don't sweat like a pig! Very good ventilation indeed! This new system will only make sense to you when you load up the pack. When empty the pack feels gimmicky but once you fill up the bladder and you stuff some things in the pockets, you'll feel the 4 pods go to work! Perfect size even for a full day ride. Not too small, not to big, just right. The black one looks great. (its black, grey and red actually)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
danbones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great size perfect for all day riding

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for a days riding more than enough room for everything you need.
The NV back venting works well.
worth the extra money over standard mule.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Mule NV Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LemonPuff
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Buy - lightweight hydration pack

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This backpack is absolutely awesome! It is lightweight and what I love about this is that is has more than enough pockets to fit anything you need for the day. It is compact and comfortable. Hold up to 3 litres of water. A big enough pocket to fit your helmet in and you can easily whip it out with one hand. Unique part of it is that it has a zipper compartment below which holds a waterproof bag cover. I would rate it with 5 giant super stars!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.