Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack

Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack

Key features: helmet hooks; four point compression; media pocket; overflow storage; bike tool organizer pocket.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splitpin247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks Good

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for doing john o groats to lands end so not used it yet good size bladder and pack for carrying my valuable items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick1989
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great hydra-pak!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Cons: Expensive
Room for everything without being excessively bulky, pads, jacket, lunch, tools, tubes, water (of course) and even helmet clips! The bladder is so easy to fill and with the quick links, easy to get back in the bag. Good piece of kit, if a little pricey.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great product

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Love this Camelbak. I've used the smaller sizes in the past but always found there was 'another thing to carry', so opted for the mule this time.
I have not regretted this choice, I have room for waterproofs, battery for head torch, tubes, tools, phone etc etc and never have to worry about leaving something out.
If you don't need to carry much then don't fill it, the pack doesn't feel any larger than others I have used when empty.
Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danuta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

superb quality product

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great rack sack with good quality hydration pack, comfortable to wear, with lots of well thought out pockets , just the right size for short cycle trips. Perhaps a bit pricy, but worth the money as the overall high quality of this product outweighs the cost. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtype
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was my first buy at Evans and it did't disappoint. The Pack is light, has a 3L for water and lots of room for other stuff that I need on my ride.
Looking at the pictures before I bought it, I imagined it to be lot bigger than it really is. But the size is better than excellent. I see now why it got such good rates for the couple of last years as being one of the best hydration packs.
My definite recommendation for anyone who needs a light hydration pack!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dj1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great quality versatile pack

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Spent five hours on the bike yesterday through sun, rain,mud and more rain and everything inside was kept dry. Very comfortable and does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lime

Good product, great value for what you get

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Very comfortable on the back and with enough space for what it was created. Keep in mind that it is a backpack for hydration with a 3 liter water tank and all other space is around this tank. But it has plenty of room for essantial stuff and if your a good organizer at the end you still wil have some free space left. As for folks saying that it is to big for short runs, well you can have a flat or brake a chain on the mountain in the first 15 minutes of your run so the extra space it has compared with the small packs is very usefull and as for the water tank you just dont have to fill it up if your taking a short run.
Overall it is a good product, and yes, it is not a perfect product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KTM43
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I personally like the size of this MULE. The size is just right and the pockets are functional and enable you to carry all your essentials for the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
danp63

Great pack that has everything you need

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Big enough for day long rides, comfy, and massive reservoir.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GBW1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good but not that good!!!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this pack for only a few weeks and there is already a small cut / tear. Apart from this issue the interior has not been thought out well at all; there is no specific area for a pump or a few tools, there is no soft pouch for a phone or glasses. The pack is very comfortable though on long rides and the hydration system is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.