Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack

Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack

Key features: helmet hooks; four point compression; media pocket; overflow storage; bike tool organizer pocket.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyMan80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great Quality and great price

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Used this a few times and it is a great quality product and they price matched it too. It has plenty of storage compartments for phones ,keys, food etc for them full day on the mtb trails. The 3ltr bladder is way enough for the long haul. A tip for when you're not using the bladder is to rinse it out and stick it in your freezer until used next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robc60
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great all round product

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great all round product, brilliant build quality. It's very light but with a heavy loads still has great back support. Loads of pockets for random things and the 3L bladder is really easy to remove and clean.
The rain cover us awesome Aswell really well hidden
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eddee27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Second MULE

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I had the original version but it was time for a replacement. A few rides in the desert of Southern Spain and I can attest to the excellence of this version. I'll report back in ten years regarding it's longevity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheekeenchan
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellence quality & striking color

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, striking color
Been hearing about Camelbak good built quality, but seeing is believing. Each compartment helps to divide tools and lunch and prevent my sandwich from being flattened.
Big water bladder means I can ride whole day without worry.
Striking Lime Green with Orange strap, matches my Banshee Spitfire orange frame perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hydration pack, perfect for commuting.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this pack everyday for my commute to work, both on the bike and running. I also use it on 15+ mile runs as it's the perfect size with the 3 litter bladder and plenty of space for food and a dry top.
Slight downside is you need to buy the rain cover separately, but well worth it to keep your lovely backpack nice and fresh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dantheman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Should have got one years ago

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product. It's made my ride a whole lot better because I seem to drink more than when I was using the frame mounted bottle holder. Great for mobile phone, tools, maps, snack etc. A must have for anyone doing long trips or single track excursions.
One small thing to mention (silly me) was that it took a few rides to realize that the blue rubber cap on the end of the tube is actually a rubber teat - so should remain on during use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great backpack for a day on the trails

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As you'd expect from a brand like Camelbak (especially at this price), this bag is finished to a high standard with plenty of attention to detail. The zips and adjusters for the straps are all very well made. You can fit plenty of stuff in this pack as well, with plenty of pockets for storing various items such as tools/inner tubes/food/folding jacket/lights etc etc. All this and still space for the 3 litres of water in the bladder. It is definitely enough for a whole day out riding. There is even a felt lined phone pocket, so you don't have to worry about your phone getting scratched. The helmet hooks are a very nice touch and are integrated nicely into the pack's design. The last thing that will come in handy a lot (especially in the UK) is the built in raincover. It's quick and easy to fold out and secures snugly around the pack to keep everything dry. Along with the ample storage and great construction, this pack is also very comfortable. There's plenty of padding and ventilation on the shoulder straps, as well as the 'VM' system on the back panel which is very comfortable and allows a bit of air in between your back and the pack. Overall it's a very versatile, neat and stylish backpack which can take everything you need, but isn't ridiculously big and clumsy. It doesn't come particularly cheap, however, I think in this case you get what you pay for. Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
catsmuggler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Excellent hydration pack, the back pack has many pockets and intetnal mesh pockets so you can see everything when you look inside, the backpack is very comfortable to wear when you only have a single
Litre inside the bladder, it does get a little heavy fully loaded with 3 litres in the bladder which makes it a little uncomfortable, a great product but expensive for what it is.
would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splitpin247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks Good

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for doing john o groats to lands end so not used it yet good size bladder and pack for carrying my valuable items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick1989
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great hydra-pak!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Cons: Expensive
Room for everything without being excessively bulky, pads, jacket, lunch, tools, tubes, water (of course) and even helmet clips! The bladder is so easy to fill and with the quick links, easy to get back in the bag. Good piece of kit, if a little pricey.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great product

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Love this Camelbak. I've used the smaller sizes in the past but always found there was 'another thing to carry', so opted for the mule this time.
I have not regretted this choice, I have room for waterproofs, battery for head torch, tubes, tools, phone etc etc and never have to worry about leaving something out.
If you don't need to carry much then don't fill it, the pack doesn't feel any larger than others I have used when empty.
Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danuta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

superb quality product

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great rack sack with good quality hydration pack, comfortable to wear, with lots of well thought out pockets , just the right size for short cycle trips. Perhaps a bit pricy, but worth the money as the overall high quality of this product outweighs the cost. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtype
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was my first buy at Evans and it did't disappoint. The Pack is light, has a 3L for water and lots of room for other stuff that I need on my ride.
Looking at the pictures before I bought it, I imagined it to be lot bigger than it really is. But the size is better than excellent. I see now why it got such good rates for the couple of last years as being one of the best hydration packs.
My definite recommendation for anyone who needs a light hydration pack!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dj1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great quality versatile pack

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Spent five hours on the bike yesterday through sun, rain,mud and more rain and everything inside was kept dry. Very comfortable and does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lime

Good product, great value for what you get

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Very comfortable on the back and with enough space for what it was created. Keep in mind that it is a backpack for hydration with a 3 liter water tank and all other space is around this tank. But it has plenty of room for essantial stuff and if your a good organizer at the end you still wil have some free space left. As for folks saying that it is to big for short runs, well you can have a flat or brake a chain on the mountain in the first 15 minutes of your run so the extra space it has compared with the small packs is very usefull and as for the water tank you just dont have to fill it up if your taking a short run.
Overall it is a good product, and yes, it is not a perfect product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KTM43
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I personally like the size of this MULE. The size is just right and the pockets are functional and enable you to carry all your essentials for the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
danp63

Great pack that has everything you need

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Big enough for day long rides, comfy, and massive reservoir.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Mule Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GBW1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good but not that good!!!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this pack for only a few weeks and there is already a small cut / tear. Apart from this issue the interior has not been thought out well at all; there is no specific area for a pump or a few tools, there is no soft pouch for a phone or glasses. The pack is very comfortable though on long rides and the hydration system is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.