Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals

DMR Brendog Vault Pedals

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Review 1 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cambridge

Amazing, everyone was right.

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I feel like I'm completely new to riding again after getting back in a saddle after 20+ years. I bought a decent entry level hybrid for commuting and country park rides, and even with Five Tens something just didn't feel right on the standard pedals (basic rubber+cage flats). I have wide feet and the feeling of having the edge of your foot off the side of the pedal along with the pedals being short and perched on an axle just didn't feel stable or comfortable.
These fixed everything. I feel like I can pedal harder, I feel more secure and attached to the bike over bumps, my ankles are no longer twisting slightly where I'm trying to get properly positioned, everything just feels 'right' now and it's transformed my enjoyment of the bike on every terrain, even just riding down the road feels better. Despite their large size they're lighter than the stock ones too. Can't really comment on the price other than 'you get what you pay for' - I bought the signature versions because they matched my bike colours better, otherwise the normal ones will save a few pounds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals, ideal for xc, enduro, downhill

Posted12 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Brilliant pedal, I use them on my downhill bike. Super grippy and look super smart in the Brendog colour way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

THE BEST flat pedal out there

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Worth every penny.
I have DMR vaults on my full sus, hardtail and dirt jump bike.
They provide excellent grip and the large platform ensures your foot is well supported.
They are expensive, but I wouldn't ride a bike without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Just Perfect

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great price, quality and speedy service. I am fussy and cannot fault Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome pedals if you want matt black!

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was originally going to buy the standard DMR vault pedals but the bIack option only comes with blue pins which I didn't want. So I upgraded to the Brendog version which is all matt black and have more aggressive pins.
The pedals provide a solid platform and look awesome. The writing on the pedal does wear off with use however. I'd recommend wearing shin protection because if these babies strike you you're really going to know about it.
Great pedals but the exclusivity of the Brendog version does come at a higher price. If you're not bothered by matt black or the more aggressive pins then the standard DMR vaults are a little more wallet friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Superb set of pedals

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Look great. Excellent quality and reliable pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Happy

Posted01 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Pretty happy with this. Just about straddles the fine line between weight and security.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR Brendog Vault Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for wide feet and wet conditions

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These pedals suit my needs perfectly, I don't like being clipped in so I need a wide pedal thats not heavy and gives me the grip I need for the wet Llandegla mountain bike runs that I do., in all honestly this pedal meets my needs.
Ok its a little bit expensive, but you do get what you pay for some times and this is one of them times. The pedal is fully servicable, you do have to make sure the pegs are tight before use and if your worried about losing them then you can locktite them in, I have not as the extra half a turn will keep them held fast. (I did this for my vault pedals on my other bike and never lost a peg), I have smacked a couple of rocks and the pedal takes the knocks well, I hit one really hard and expected to see damage, yet there was just a scrape on the peg.
I would recommend and will buy again if the need comes up.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.