Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable

Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Review 1 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackHabu
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly visible

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, super bright
Bought this to replace my faulty (yup a regular complain by all who bought it too) torn rubber strap of Knog Blinder road rear light. An instant love with the easy fix to the seatpost with durable and replaceable rubber strap and the super blinding red light that lights up the night. Battery life is great. The full make of the light makes it satisfying for the price it commands. It's not cheap but you won't be looking to buy another rear light unless it's another Blaze..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thndrMATT
Country:USA
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light up the night

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I've been a purchaser of multiple Exposure products over the years, and have always been satisfied. I needed a rear light for an upcoming 24 hour adventure race that included a mountain bike leg with lighting requirements, and this is perfect. Shipping to the U.S. took a while as expected, but the product itself arrived safe and sound and I would highly recommend it to anyone who isn't worried about blinding any riders behind due to its impressive firepower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gizmodo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant light

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great quality, blindingly bright and perfect angles when attached to post. Expensive but we'll worth the outlay to be safe on the roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasmanie

Great rear light

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Small but very powerful rear light. Easy to mount and dismount.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KwayChup
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exposure Blaze is the BEST bicycle rear light.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, top notch build quality
Cons: Expensive
I used this light on the first mode (PGM1) only. The blaze throws out 6 hours of retina bursting continuous light and 12 hours of flashing light in this mode. The flashing mode is the best i've ever seen, there is a light turned on continuously at the background with 1 powerful flash every 0.5 secs. This makes me extremely visible even in the day time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjp175
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, bright in any light

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great light, compact, easy to fit and remove with excellent battery life. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for in build quality and all round performance.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kbzoo
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very bright rear light that is sure to get drivers' attention. The mount works well. Would have been better if it came in black though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says - long-lasting and bright

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
How did we survive with Wonderlights on a rainy night on the A21 in 1980? Now we can compete with bright car lights! What's more, the battery life means we can keep our lights on for a whole cold day.
Strongly recommend having lights on all day. On a sunny day, we can vanish in the deep shadows of a winding country lane. The Blaze is very easy to use; good and has useful range of options for flash or steady light.
The down-side is you need to check if it will fit your bike below a seat pack of if you use a saddle bag or rack-top bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MVK2013
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
It was bought:Online

Great concept, needs much improvement

PostedMarch 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Blaze is Exposure's first foray into the USB-powered rear light market. But even though Blaze received a 10 out of 10 score in the Cycling Weekly, I would recommend holding on to your valets and waiting for the next iteration of this light.
Pros:
-High light output (80 lumens)
-USB chargeable, no cables (vs. Hope or Supernova tail lights with the similar output)
-Heavy aluminum body
-Made in the UK
Cons:
-Expensive (GBP89.99 at Evans at the time of the purchase)
-Mounting bracket of exceptionally poor quality: at least twice thinner then Lezyne Femto rear light bracket, arrived broken on the first light ordered, did not instill confidence snapping the light in and out
-Ability to switch only modes (flash/solid), but not programs (more/less bright) when the light is on
-Large - did not fit under the seatpost on a bike with horizontal (non-sloping) top tube
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exposure Blaze MK1 Rechargeable Rear Light with USB Charge Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat, compact, well engineered.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very effective rear light, fits flush against seat post under set. Easy to recharge. Design is well thought through and it is well made. Similar tech to Diablo, makes for a neat no-cables combo.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.