Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet

Scott Wit-R Road Helmet

Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Review 1 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadrunnner7691
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great Value Helmet

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have just recently got into cycling and was looking for a good but reasonable helmet. Seen this one for offer done the usual research and based on that purchsedit. The fit is excellent, comfortable to the point you don't even realise you're wearing it during a ride. Would certainly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pja99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent and comfortable helmet

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent value helmet that looks and feels great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent buy-bargain at half price. Very comfortable & looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gazza64

Great helmet

PostedJune 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great helmet, godd fit and adjustment, excellent ventilation and looks great too. A bargin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masteri
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the best helmet i tried and good price, i recommend this.
Just select the size that fits..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeeJayR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
In short, a great helmet, great price, and really looks the part. The bag is really useful too, it keeps it in mint condition as it lives in the garage alongside the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatB83
Country:United Kingdom

Great fit

PostedMay 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my husband to match his new bike and he's very pleased with it. It has a lovely fit without that 'mushroom head' look. He says you can't even feel you're wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slymoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big and bulky

PostedMay 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
I ordered the L helmet and I thought it looked too big and bulky on my big round head, I looked like I had a massive mushroom shaped head so I returned it as I wasn't that impressed with it to be honest.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cactusjack
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent budget road helmet

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent budget road helmet, light weight and good venting. Bought with 50% off so great bargain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dode
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

oozes quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
id just like to say that I'm not the kind that would spend a fortune on a cycling helmet, but when I saw this at 50% off it was a no brainier. fit's extremely securely (after measuring my head) is very lightweight and very good styling too. I showed a guy at work it and he bought one straight away. It looks like an extensive helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannu
Country:Finland
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Met my exceptions very well

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Git this on sale and the price/quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This helmet feels and looks great

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My previous helmet was total rubbish, but this one is excellent and ticks all the boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SinbadTheBad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An absolute steal!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, nice storage bag!
I recently purchased the Black/White Wit-R and couldn't be more pleased with it - it looks great and is light, very comfy, easily adjustable (with 1 hand) and comes with a quality storage bag (which I don't think is mentioned in the description). A very nice helmet at a bargain price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robreading
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great fit, very comfortable

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Brilliant helmet for the price. Very comfortable, and easy to adjust, for personal fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgan1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great, no movement while cycling, very comfy and easy to adjust, would buy another if and when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elnino09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product at a great price.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been looking for a new helmet for a while now and this one is perfect. Not only does it look great, but at the price I paid, it was a steal. Comfortable, with adjustable dial at the back and stylish. I could not have asked for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawsydo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and light

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I find this helmet comfortable and light to wear, and it looks great too. Yes I would recommend buying this helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonCr

Fantastic helmet

PostedApril 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great helmet. Fits amazingly well and has really high quality pads on the inside. Nice and compact, with plenty of vents. I got it on sale (for £40 compared to rrp £80 i think), so it was a real bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaney

hey good looking

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've tried so many helmets under £100 and the scott wit-r trumps them all by so far, its really light and looks great and feels really good on, a lot of helmets can feel bulky and heavy and some don't even look good but that couldn't be any further from the truth for this. Its so light and comfy that after wearing it for 5 minutes you don't even realise you're wearing it and It looks great to. Kane
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scott Wit-R Road Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WorldWideWebber

Light and secure helmet

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this helmet to replace a boardman one following an accident. This helmet is lighter and better fitting (and cheaper as i got it in the sale!) as well as looking great too. After cycling for a while you forget you're wearing it which is the sign of a good cycle helmet in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>