Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet

Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
35 out of 39(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Review 1 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norris007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding Value

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great helmet, great price. Really good fit and easily adjustable to fit head. Top product and a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Criggles81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Looks good

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light weight and looks good but still strong for a helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Probably the best quality products are by Scott!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, love it
Great Bike Helmet by Scott! Like all of their products (I also have gloves by Scott and other accessories), the materials are carefully chosen, the shape and fit are well thought of and all those things are reflected in the price, but you can never be sorry for spending any amount on Scott, because you'd be that happy and satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

NIce helmet and looks great

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this helmet as it was in the sale and the other reviews are good. I was not dissapointed.Great helmet fits well and feels secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and decent product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've used the Scott Karma and loved it to bits till the tightening nut @ the back decided to give way.
So decided to get another Scott helmet.
As compared to the karma, the back of the Wit did not "cover" as much as the Karma did and as a result, it felt a little loose or that it did not "hold" as well as the karma did.
However, for the price, it's a great value for this product.
Also, I noted that the manufacture date sticker was not there. Hope the helmet was not an old stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyWW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Took a bit of fiddling but once sorted this helmet provides a comfortable and secure fit. Lightweight and well-ventilated - and at sale price was brilliant value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motorbike
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Great helmet

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet came very quickly in the post. It fits well and is very stylish as well as being comfortable to wear.the straps are good with a adjustment for the head. The red and black colour is attractive. All in all for the price it is a nice helmet and would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CoffeeCraig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not the same shape as my (normal) head

PostedAugust 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I was attracted by the price even though I thought it might be silly to buy a helmet without trying it on ( I bought it online)
When I tightened it, I could feel it on the front and back of my head and it wouldn't move back and forth but it would still wobble from side to side. I thought that maybe it was just too big.
When I took it to the shop I tried other helmets and both the medium and the large fit me fine when adjusted.
I think this Scott helmet is simply a funny shape.
Perhaps I have a funny shaped head but I am now happy with my Specialized Tactic helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garcia11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
On offer so grabbed a bargain! Great helmet cheaper than poorer quality ones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GD3670
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic helmet, light weight fully adjustable you don't know your wearing it, came at an unbeatable price well package, oh and it looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MemyselfandI
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent helmet and at the reduced price, fantastic value too. Very light weight and will not make you look like a mushroom! I have been cycling for years without a helmet so this was a reluctant purchase due to the H&S rules of a forthcoming event. I hardly know I am wearing it and have been left wondered why I was so resistant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edter353
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good helmet

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and comfortable, would recommend. Brilliant as it was on offer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craighat85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great and protects your noggin!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light weight, good looks, adjustment strap on the back makes it feel very secure and it is comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
janval

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I got a great helmet at a reasonable price.
A great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
palerider73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Light but solid and good looking

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Picked this out online and did a click and collect at Crouch End, which worked well. I wanted something that offered good protection but looked good as well and this fits the bill. Looks very good in red, and sturdy but lightweight construction. Very comfortable while riding. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimbo472265
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
bought this on recommendation from web a bit on expensive side but when your head can be damaged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jasey11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Recent Purchase

PostedJune 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight
I recently purchased the white/grey wit Scott Helmet. When it arrived it was white/white even though it came in a white/grey box.
I was disappointed as the colour I had chosen from the picture and description on the website isn't the same as what I had recieved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrnjauu
Country:Bosnia and Herzegovina
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Helmet looks great and the adjustment mech is easy to use. A great product , great ventilation and great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gogo86

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no insect protection
Good product good service and on time delivery. I can highly recomend purchasing from evans from Turkey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scott Wit Mountain Bike Helmet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
edddie

very light

PostedJune 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Lovely light hat but too round for my head, just couldnt get it to sit right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>