Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack

Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TeamMould
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not yet used them so can make no comment

Posted29 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have ordered 5 inner tubes as I was going on a cycling holiday and didn't want to risk a puncture slowing us down. Fortunately I did't experience a flat so I still have a box of what looks like 5 very respectable inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chassa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Affordable and value for money

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cheap and reasonable quality. No issues. Plenty long enough valves for my deep rims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bigredhelmet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

5 inner tubes in a box

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seem OK - not sure why inner tubes in general seem to be so expensive nowadays, they never used to be. Anyhoo, this is a good way of buying them. Using with Conti and Specialized tyres and all fine so far, with no deflation incidents after 200km (yet). Only used on reasonably good roads though, nothing too ruffty-tuffty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Echy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Make a change for the better

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Those of you that haven't had to repair an inner tube just simply haven't lived and simply don't know how unlucky you really are! That said these replacement inner tubes are worth the investment in quality and time saving for that day you've not enjoyed yet so go on and speculate the couple of bob it will take to invest in some quality gear that will save you time, money and allow you to get on your way with the minimum of fuss
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CDogg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good value for money inner tubes

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not really much you can say about inner tubes. Good quality rubber, valves function perfectly, that's about it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gasaaved
It was bought:Online

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got them on sale after a puncture, great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sluwham
It was bought:Online

It is what it says

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great value. The inners were exactly as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmor9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheap and cheerful

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
does what it says on the box for a great price. just as good as products twice the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
69special
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inflates, keeps the air in!

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No problems putting replacement tube in, Price for 5 is good,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Decent 5 pack

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got this with my new bike purchase. 2 weeks in, I already had a puncture and used one. The nice guys at Evans helped with this, since my quick release levers were not that quick to release. I will update this once I get more use out it them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
icenined
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good affordable multi-pack of tubes

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I commute by bike every day and get a fair number of flats, especially in the rain. These tubes have held up better than the other "economy" ones I've been using, so no complaints. I wouldn't say they're the lightest, but that's preferable for durability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrRD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

Posted08 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest but seem well made. Valves seem reliable, fine for my commuter but maybe not the Sunday carbon bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMCC001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Training inner tubes

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These really are a basic inner tube, not particularly light and certainly not the smallest when carried as a spare. Not what you want to carry during an event but perfectly fine for everyday and training use and the price reflects this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bikerboy1234

Nice box

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
The tubes came in a really nice cardboard box. It was pleasingly square and brown. It was my favourite kind of cardboard. I will definitely buy lots more stuff from Evans if they are packaged like this!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
faceplant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value spare tubes

Posted12 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
perhaps not as lightweight as some but really good value (especially if you buy a multipack). Always carry two as spares and so far seem to last well when in use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON7

Great Value

Posted03 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Save yourself money by buying in bulk. Great Value and tubes as good as any other!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davidma12
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inner tubes are inner tubes.

Posted03 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good prompt service from Evans. Have only 'used' one inner tube so far. No problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BackonmybikeBaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I haven't actually used these yet. Hope I don't need to any time soon (probably just put the Kibosh on that!!!). More to carry a spare with me after getting 2 flat front tyres recently. Fingers crossed, but will come back and review. Just a quick comment on the actual delivery process... from when I placed my order they arrived quickly and well packaged.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EddieM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent priced spares

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A multi purchase must! There's nothing worse than a puncture when you're out and about. Two spare tubes fit in your pocket and can be used as replacments quickly and without fuss. Have a repair kit with you as well - 3 punctures on one ride not unheard of ;-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakesandbrakes2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Tubes

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought a box of these as spare tube's so far the one have used has been great no problems fitting or inflating it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>