Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pack of inner tubes

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Arrived quickly and well packaged. Good value for this essential if somewhat less glamorous cycling equipment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent service

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't say a whole lot about these, lucky enough I haven't had a puncture in a while! Great value and arrived very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

value and quality

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value and good quality inner tubes. I have used these for year with no complaints. Very simply a bargain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Price!

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tubes are all about price. This is excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great value for money

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value for money and I've found these inner tubes just as good as the more expensive ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tubes

Posted10 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good tubes and at this price I probably would not bother repairing punctures. I have normal depth rims and so probably should have chosen shorter valves, something to think about when ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly, just as you'd expect!

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Strong inner tube ideal for the city
Easy to fit and very durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Yes, I recommend this product.

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I would definitively recommend this product. It is good and affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

great value - easy to use

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value with offer
used it to replace puncture
price means don't need to fox punctures!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good price when discounted.

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
ok inner tubes. quite good price when discounted...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value tubes

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought on offer - can't go wrong with that!
Inner tubes - what is there to say about them? They do the job we all want them to. I certainly wouldn't be able to tell a cheap one from an expensive one when riding! Better tyres help you avoid punctures, not "better" tubes.
The 2 I've fitted have been fine with no problems so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value

Posted06 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A box of tubes, that's value! They are black and rubbery, that's value too. There's 5 (five) of them now that's value. They inflate, a valuable attribute. Hope the stay airtight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Standard tubes. Great value for money.

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Standard tubes. Seem to be good quality. 5 pack is great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not yet used them so can make no comment

Posted29 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have ordered 5 inner tubes as I was going on a cycling holiday and didn't want to risk a puncture slowing us down. Fortunately I did't experience a flat so I still have a box of what looks like 5 very respectable inner tubes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Affordable and value for money

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cheap and reasonable quality. No issues. Plenty long enough valves for my deep rims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

5 inner tubes in a box

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seem OK - not sure why inner tubes in general seem to be so expensive nowadays, they never used to be. Anyhoo, this is a good way of buying them. Using with Conti and Specialized tyres and all fine so far, with no deflation incidents after 200km (yet). Only used on reasonably good roads though, nothing too ruffty-tuffty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Make a change for the better

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Those of you that haven't had to repair an inner tube just simply haven't lived and simply don't know how unlucky you really are! That said these replacement inner tubes are worth the investment in quality and time saving for that day you've not enjoyed yet so go on and speculate the couple of bob it will take to invest in some quality gear that will save you time, money and allow you to get on your way with the minimum of fuss
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good value for money inner tubes

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not really much you can say about inner tubes. Good quality rubber, valves function perfectly, that's about it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Got them on sale after a puncture, great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

It is what it says

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great value. The inners were exactly as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>