Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack

Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMCC001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Training inner tubes

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
These really are a basic inner tube, not particularly light and certainly not the smallest when carried as a spare. Not what you want to carry during an event but perfectly fine for everyday and training use and the price reflects this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bikerboy1234

Nice box

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
The tubes came in a really nice cardboard box. It was pleasingly square and brown. It was my favourite kind of cardboard. I will definitely buy lots more stuff from Evans if they are packaged like this!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
faceplant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value spare tubes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
perhaps not as lightweight as some but really good value (especially if you buy a multipack). Always carry two as spares and so far seem to last well when in use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON7

Great Value

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Save yourself money by buying in bulk. Great Value and tubes as good as any other!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davidma12
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inner tubes are inner tubes.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good prompt service from Evans. Have only 'used' one inner tube so far. No problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BackonmybikeBaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I haven't actually used these yet. Hope I don't need to any time soon (probably just put the Kibosh on that!!!). More to carry a spare with me after getting 2 flat front tyres recently. Fingers crossed, but will come back and review. Just a quick comment on the actual delivery process... from when I placed my order they arrived quickly and well packaged.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EddieM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent priced spares

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A multi purchase must! There's nothing worse than a puncture when you're out and about. Two spare tubes fit in your pocket and can be used as replacments quickly and without fuss. Have a repair kit with you as well - 3 punctures on one ride not unheard of ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakesandbrakes2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Tubes

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought a box of these as spare tube's so far the one have used has been great no problems fitting or inflating it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katkin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Quality product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The box of presta inner tubes are neatly packed. The inner tube I have used so far was easier to fit than other makes that I have tried previously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thereandback
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good enough and cheap

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Whilst the valves are a little long, they are a good enough quality inner tube and you do get a lot for your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiloP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Bargain!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I got this five pack of inner tubes as part of a promotion. I had to spend in excess of £50 and I got the inner tubes free by using the code FREETUB. They arrived on time and are exactly what I needed. I'm not stocked up for the next five punctures. Saved me £20 to £25. Thanks Evans - great promotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talie85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These were my first ever inner tube purchase (I get so many punctures, it was getting expensive taking my bike to the shop every time).
Getting a pack of 5 is good value for money, for me, and they perform great so far. I've had a puncture in one, but this was my fault, I managed to change my inner tube, and trap part of it in the tyre, not the best way to cycle. The second one seems to have worked much better. *touch wood*
I will be buying these again when the time comes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davya70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Decent quality for the price.

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Product appears good quality, used this make before and had no complaints. Valves good length for all wheel types. Excellent value for money in my opinion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not the lightest you'll find, but good quality and very well priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steveo1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reasonably Priced Product

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These inner tubes seem to be of good quality on inspection, I have yet to use one so cannot say for sure how long lasting they are etc. They are not individually packed so they save on packaging also easy to carry one in a pannier or back pack. Should do what it says on the tin and for a good price, Arrived very quickly too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigbill007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Standard Inner Tubes - does what you would expect

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This a good value pack of 5 inner tubes.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flopix
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These tubes are excellent value. I've combined them with a set of Schwalbe Marathon Plus tyres and I'm happily cycling around the town.
If you're on a quest for lightness, there are other lighter tubes. However, as I've said, great value!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have replaced both of my existing tubes, which had annoying slow leaks. Am hopeful that these tubes will do the job. Not much more they need to do. Great value in this 5-pack!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhowell

Great

PostedApril 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent inner tubes haven't punctured yet had them for a month!! Exert value and speed delivery!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube - 5 Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tidybeard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was looking for couple of tubes to carry as spares when I saw this 5 pack which offered a better price per tube. Quality seems very good and should have enough tubes for years!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>