Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
112 out of 120Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality and good price!

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality product inner tube for the price. Reduced half price during the sales.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great tube for the price

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
With the offer for £3 you can't really go wrong or complain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:India
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good stuff

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
just a nice 700c tube, nothing more or less. using with gator skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

No probs

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have been using these tubes for a long time and never had a problem with fitting, worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

No nonense

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent value, good quality, why pay more as good as some as the more expensive out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, durable, easy to use
Really good quality and well priced. I have always used these tubes and can confirm they are great. Well packaged and simple to change when you are in the unfortunate position of having a puncture or just changing tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Haven't had cause to use it yet but seems OK

Posted29 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The thing with spare innertubes is that you can only really review them once you've had cause to use them. Apart from removing the tube from the packaging and re-folding for my saddle bag I haven't done much with it.
The product seems good to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

great

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Havent had to use it yet but looks good and fair price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Good quality, would be nice to have an offer

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good quality but when you buy two or three at a time as I often do it would be nice to have an offer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Inner tube

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
What can you say, it works, no punctures to date, very happy with performance so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Well priced quality product

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and well priced
Easy to fit, ride quality fine
No probs 500miles down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spares so not used yet

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought two of these inner tubes as spares, so haven't used them yet. Although the valve length is 48mm, and my old inner tube stated 52mm on the box, the new ones are much longer. I didn't really want them any longer than the old ones, but I guess they'll be fine.
Not much to say until I try them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Reliable tube that doesn't puncture easily and patches well too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Reasonable price compared with other stores. Good choice if valve lengths in store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tube

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good tube holds the pressure very well, would defiantly buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Price

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great price for a strong inner tube. Bring with you on each ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Fitted these to my Genesis Cdf about 6 months ago, done over 600 miles and they are still good, hols air volume well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

as inner tubes go, this is certainly one!

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, bringer of luck, scarer of puncture elves
Cons: Unattractive
I purchased this as a spare tube to carry whilst it on rides. So far I have been puncture free and can only assume it's due to the talismanic properties of this tube I've been carrying everywhere. Good job evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great value product

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good standard of tube, decent realistic price, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Its an inner tube, got three for the price of two. Haven't had to use one yet but won't be long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>