Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
79 out of 87(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpcommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Does the job

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fairly straightforward product. No problems as of yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RASPUTIN
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Cheap but not the best quality

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
The shop assistant said it was made by the same people that make the Specialized version but you can easily notice the drop off in quality.
If they aren't 50% off I wouldn't go near them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoshy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Durable and Cheap

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had this put in at the shop and the entire fitting cost between £10-£15 which is cheaper than halfords and the inner tube is much better quality.
I subsequently bought two more inner tubes so i could fix my bike at a later date if neccessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
W1z2rd
It was bought:Crawley

good basic inner tube

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value and effective. Does the job - you can't say much more about a basic inner tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buntonn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

So far so good :)

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I purchased four of these tubes in store as they were half price at the time, using them in both tyres right now and got no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy204761574
It was bought:Chiswick

Excellent value. Great to have as spare.

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Can't buy cheaper. Used as a spare. Previous ones from same brand still going strong !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
danee99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

great product

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great inner tube, no complaints, good value for money, great service, would definitely recommend buying from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

cheaper than big brands but does the job well

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
cheaper than big brands but does the job as it should
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gianniride
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Cheap but reliable

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I purchase a couple of those on the last few months. So far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammy1

Value for money innertubes

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, great for the price.
I bought 2 of evans own innertubes, competitively priced, great quality .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonM1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Does the Job

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No problems, does the job well. Standard inner tube, fits as you would expect and no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikergrl
Style:Road Cyclist

Does what it says on the tin

Posted09 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
My favourite inner tube, does what it should, and nothing it shouldn't. Good value and easy to pop on the bike and inflate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayboy00
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cant complain, got these thrown in with a bike purchase. Not had any punctures as yet, so cant provide full review. But for the money, there on the spot!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leityij
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value. Good quality

Posted16 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brillaint value for money online.
Even took one back that had a hole in it and they replaced it with no stress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vinny6666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

It's an inner tube, but

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
it's significantly cheaper that bigger brand inner tubes and works every bit as well. I've been using them for well over a year now and they are every bit as good as tubes costing £2-3 more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Holds air at low cost

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am struggling to find a noticeable difference between these and other 'bigger brands'. They both seem similar weights and both hold air well.
After that I'm kind of on to price. If these are cheaper for the same effectiveness they are better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Reliable, safe, standard inner tube

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Reliable, safe, standard inner tube, does exactly what it says on the tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonC123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Lightweight

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A good priced lightweight inner-tube, everything I has hoped for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Macey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Its an inner tube

Posted21 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I received an email from Evan's asking me to review my purchase in exchange for a chance to win some vouchers. What to say? Its an inner tube. It fits. It holds air. It has not punctured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

They make your wheels go round

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, long valves
Bought me some of these tubes. Put two on the bike and two in the saddle bag. I like to bunny hop and ride on tracks quite a bit so less fussed about weight and more concerned with robustness. These do the trick, sorted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>