Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
64 out of 71(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Reliable, safe, standard inner tube

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Reliable, safe, standard inner tube, does exactly what it says on the tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonC123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Lightweight

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A good priced lightweight inner-tube, everything I has hoped for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Macey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Its an inner tube

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I received an email from Evan's asking me to review my purchase in exchange for a chance to win some vouchers. What to say? Its an inner tube. It fits. It holds air. It has not punctured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

They make your wheels go round

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, long valves
Bought me some of these tubes. Put two on the bike and two in the saddle bag. I like to bunny hop and ride on tracks quite a bit so less fussed about weight and more concerned with robustness. These do the trick, sorted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

No problems at all.....

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
..... if you get the correct size, put it in properly, inflate to correct pressure, top up when needed (remembering to have valve stem nut on), always use decent tyres and avoid sharp pointy things
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good Value

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good inner tube, only had 2 puctures in a year with these, helps to have good tyres. Great value, not too heavy.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

good quality tube

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
£4.99 for a tube - not bad! Easy to fit and inflated well enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Thankfully haven't had to use yet but, good value.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edbv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good budget option

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This has been my go to inner tube in recent months. However I have just had a speight of punctures in quick succession. Probably not the inner tubes fault though - they all seem much of a muchness at this price range. I don't bother trying to fix them, just fit a replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
berkeley47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Inner tube

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to replace any puctured inner tube on the spot and repair at leisure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rowie71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good product

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good quality product and easy to carry round! Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAB87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good products, good value for money, no complaints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Not great

PostedApril 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: cheapish
Cons: Heavy, huge
I found these tubes to be thick and clumsy making it harder to fit and heavier. (Fitting a tube isn't difficult obviously but these tubes made it take noticeably longer)
For an extra £1 you can get something branded, thinner, lighter and talc'd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Perfectly happy

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Did exactly what its supposed to!
Perfectly happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FyldeCoastFixed
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good Solid Product & Service

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After suffering a puncture on a particularly cold and wet morning and not being able to face fixing it myself, I booked into the Liverpool store for a repair at lunchtime. The job was done quickly, efficiently and with a new tube and advice on the condition of the offending tyre. Money well spent and great service! The tubes are good and strong - no problems since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdOfGuildford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

We go everywhere together

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I'm not exactly sure how to rate an inner tube. It's presented in a rather nifty tan coloured box, it inflates and it stays inflated. It hasn't punctured or burst yet, and keeps my rim off the tarmac.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GED84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Very iffy quality

PostedMarch 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
I bought 4 of these some time ago. when I came to use them all 4 had broken valves. Unfortunately as I had purchased them some time ago I hadn't kept the receipt.
I have purchased 2 more since, and checked the valves are OK.
These are good value for money, provided they are not already damaged in the box.
My advice would be check at the time of purchase and keep hold of the receipt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
melt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Male

Great inner tubes

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much to say. Bought 4 of these inner tubes over the year. They're a reasonable price and get the job done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SophieSz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

good value

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have been using this inner tube for a few months now in quite rough roads as well, and so far it endured it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DIJital
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does the job

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
Does the job but I've had punctures in both of the tubes I bought within 2 weeks (one while changing the tube). Could just be bad luck but I'll be buying another brand in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>