Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
130 out of 138Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:St Paul's

Legit

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Wheels were stolen, had to buy new valve. So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

great product

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
great product, does exactly what it says, plus evans offer free labour, so cannot complain! excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Cheap & cheerful. Does what is says on the box

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Not too heavy and flexible. Just what you need in an inner tube! you cannot go far wrong with Evans own brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Inner tubes

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They are inner tubes and they do as I expected, no problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Does the jobAr

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
At the end of the day if you use clincher tyres you need a tube , This is a tube . It works, so why pay more for a branded one. A thorn does not recognise branded goods .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good value and quality

Posted12 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a good value and quality inner.
Been riding on it for a month with no issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Just a good product

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Nothing to set the world on fire here, but a good quality inner tube that gives me peace of mind when I put it in my jersey before setting off on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

They're cheap and effective....

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
You buy them, you get a puncture, you replace your tube and throw the old one away if you can't be bothered to repair it. What isn't there to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Simple, does the job,spot on

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good price
I bought two of these to replace the original tunes that come with my Trek 1.5 as I had a puncture after 2 months with the originals.
Staff in store suggested these and are a pound cheaper than some branded ones but they are great fit really well and fingers crossed lasting very well no punctures would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good quality and great service

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The staff took time to check if nothing else was wrong. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

good product

Posted18 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A lightweight, strong option for road conditions at very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Long valve

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and excellent value inner tube with longish valve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Does the job

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Can't fault these inner tubers, especially for the price. They got me from London to Paris with no problems!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Haven't blown up yet!

Posted10 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These have been thrashed around the streets of Edinburgh on my fixed gear track bike and haven't lost any pressure in over a month. Well impressed, especially for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Different Tube Weights

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
I bought three of these as spares for my winter commuter bike whilst they were on offer. I noticed on the box that it states 120g.
Now I'm no weightweenie bike geek but when I un-boxed them, I happened to be stood in the kitchen next to my digital scales so I figured I'd weigh the inner tubes out of intrigue. As you do.
Two came in at 142g and the third 110g. I was quite surprised at the difference. Even more so compared to the 89g that my Vittoria inner weighed in at.
The 140g tubes seem to be pretty thick rubber and quite bulky and I struggled to fit two of them into my saddlebag, however I'm hoping the thicker rubber may offer a little added protection for winter rides.
If you're really conscious about rotating mass etc. these might not be the tubes for you, but for the regular road biker, these are inner tubes and do what inner tubes do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Nice tube

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good tube, does its job well. Can't fault this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says on the tin

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
good product, as has not blown thus far, but who knows how long it will last for being a tyre tube and all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No punctures yet

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no retention
Ive ridden a couple of hundred miles now with this tube in and it does what it says on the tin. That said, the inflator tube doesnt have a retention nut onto the rim and isnt that long, so attaching a pump can be a bit annoying as it tends to push into the wheel. But, it was a cheap tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality and good price!

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality product inner tube for the price. Reduced half price during the sales.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great tube for the price

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
With the offer for £3 you can't really go wrong or complain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>