Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
90 out of 98Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
miceal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

its up to the job

Posted12 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good tube with short valve that i like. 5 weeks on the bike and no no flats, cant give more info than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

No caveats

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Some presta tubes have a removeable core (Schwalbe, Continental). Which makes them a huge pain if you have a threaded pump eg Lezyne.
Not these ones! No annoying removable core to unwind on you and dump the air.
Seem just as good as Spec....... for half the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SurreyCommuter
It was bought:Online

Decent quality tubes, sensible price

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As good as any of the big brands, valves seem good quality. I'd recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
InnerTubeFan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, reasonably price tube

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's does the job well and inflates my tyre so I can ride my bike really fast. I like cycling fast, especially down hills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
televators
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Does what it says on the box.

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've had this inner tube for a few weeks now and it's held up perfectly well; a nice firm ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gearman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

It worked

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Inflated first time and let me ride away. Job done. What more do you need to know?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturrockt268
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

Just in case!!!!!!!

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Difficult to review as not used yet! Bought just in case I get the dreaded 'P' word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does what it says on the tin

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A no fuss cheap reliable tube that does what it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ETaylor88
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great, simple, cheap

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
does what it says on the tin - so far no problems. Is very cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MATD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

It's an inner tube

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's an inner tube, it fitted the wheel, it was cheap, nuff said
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rona
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Top quality

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent budget tubes useful addition for those times when you get flat.excellent value for money and another quality affordable product from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpcommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Does the job

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fairly straightforward product. No problems as of yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RASPUTIN
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Cheap but not the best quality

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
The shop assistant said it was made by the same people that make the Specialized version but you can easily notice the drop off in quality.
If they aren't 50% off I wouldn't go near them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoshy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Durable and Cheap

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had this put in at the shop and the entire fitting cost between £10-£15 which is cheaper than halfords and the inner tube is much better quality.
I subsequently bought two more inner tubes so i could fix my bike at a later date if neccessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
W1z2rd
It was bought:Crawley

good basic inner tube

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value and effective. Does the job - you can't say much more about a basic inner tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buntonn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

So far so good :)

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I purchased four of these tubes in store as they were half price at the time, using them in both tyres right now and got no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy204761574
It was bought:Chiswick

Excellent value. Great to have as spare.

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Can't buy cheaper. Used as a spare. Previous ones from same brand still going strong !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
danee99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

great product

Posted14 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great inner tube, no complaints, good value for money, great service, would definitely recommend buying from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

cheaper than big brands but does the job well

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
cheaper than big brands but does the job as it should
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gianniride
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Cheap but reliable

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I purchase a couple of those on the last few months. So far so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>