Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
59 out of 66(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good Value

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good inner tube, only had 2 puctures in a year with these, helps to have good tyres. Great value, not too heavy.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

good quality tube

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
£4.99 for a tube - not bad! Easy to fit and inflated well enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Thankfully haven't had to use yet but, good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edbv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good budget option

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This has been my go to inner tube in recent months. However I have just had a speight of punctures in quick succession. Probably not the inner tubes fault though - they all seem much of a muchness at this price range. I don't bother trying to fix them, just fit a replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
berkeley47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Inner tube

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to replace any puctured inner tube on the spot and repair at leisure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rowie71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good product

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good quality product and easy to carry round! Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAB87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good products, good value for money, no complaints!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Not great

PostedApril 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: cheapish
Cons: Heavy, huge
I found these tubes to be thick and clumsy making it harder to fit and heavier. (Fitting a tube isn't difficult obviously but these tubes made it take noticeably longer)
For an extra £1 you can get something branded, thinner, lighter and talc'd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Perfectly happy

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Did exactly what its supposed to!
Perfectly happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FyldeCoastFixed
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good Solid Product & Service

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After suffering a puncture on a particularly cold and wet morning and not being able to face fixing it myself, I booked into the Liverpool store for a repair at lunchtime. The job was done quickly, efficiently and with a new tube and advice on the condition of the offending tyre. Money well spent and great service! The tubes are good and strong - no problems since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdOfGuildford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

We go everywhere together

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I'm not exactly sure how to rate an inner tube. It's presented in a rather nifty tan coloured box, it inflates and it stays inflated. It hasn't punctured or burst yet, and keeps my rim off the tarmac.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GED84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Very iffy quality

PostedMarch 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
I bought 4 of these some time ago. when I came to use them all 4 had broken valves. Unfortunately as I had purchased them some time ago I hadn't kept the receipt.
I have purchased 2 more since, and checked the valves are OK.
These are good value for money, provided they are not already damaged in the box.
My advice would be check at the time of purchase and keep hold of the receipt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
melt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Male

Great inner tubes

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much to say. Bought 4 of these inner tubes over the year. They're a reasonable price and get the job done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SophieSz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

good value

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have been using this inner tube for a few months now in quite rough roads as well, and so far it endured it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DIJital
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does the job

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
Does the job but I've had punctures in both of the tubes I bought within 2 weeks (one while changing the tube). Could just be bad luck but I'll be buying another brand in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rahario
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Valve burst and broke after only 200 miles.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Used on my Specialized Allez on RS10 wheels with Schwalbe Durano Plus tyre. No punctures for 2 years until recently. Kept this as a spare, was fine until the valve stopper sheared and broke upon attempting to open it just to top it up. Not impressed, not worth it for only £1 difference to Continental Tubes (which are now cheaper in the sale).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jimmeh

Okay, not amazing just okay

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
As a daily bike commuter I have to change the inner tube on the side of the road fairly regularly. However seems to be more regular than normal with these tube. Might have just been unlucky though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shim7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fulham

Easy to use and useful.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Useful for any cycler to have a spare, the staff at Fulham Evans were really helpful & friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bavaria

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
good quality. tried them once and they are lasting me for over 3 months now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartynH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Decent inner tubes, got them 3 for the price of 2 , also free tube per tyre purchase so when I bought 2 new tyres I got 3 inner tubes for free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>