Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
105 out of 113Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
janebbpp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Norwich

great

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Havent had to use it yet but looks good and fair price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Good quality, would be nice to have an offer

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good quality but when you buy two or three at a time as I often do it would be nice to have an offer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaCave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Inner tube

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
What can you say, it works, no punctures to date, very happy with performance so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lee22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Well priced quality product

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and well priced
Easy to fit, ride quality fine
No probs 500miles down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GripFast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spares so not used yet

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought two of these inner tubes as spares, so haven't used them yet. Although the valve length is 48mm, and my old inner tube stated 52mm on the box, the new ones are much longer. I didn't really want them any longer than the old ones, but I guess they'll be fine.
Not much to say until I try them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike365
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Reliable tube that doesn't puncture easily and patches well too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bob65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Reasonable price compared with other stores. Good choice if valve lengths in store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave7123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tube

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good tube holds the pressure very well, would defiantly buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenny123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Price

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great price for a strong inner tube. Bring with you on each ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Fitted these to my Genesis Cdf about 6 months ago, done over 600 miles and they are still good, hols air volume well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DaveNotDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

as inner tubes go, this is certainly one!

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, bringer of luck, scarer of puncture elves
Cons: Unattractive
I purchased this as a spare tube to carry whilst it on rides. So far I have been puncture free and can only assume it's due to the talismanic properties of this tube I've been carrying everywhere. Good job evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RickK89
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great value product

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good standard of tube, decent realistic price, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinca1137
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Its an inner tube, got three for the price of two. Haven't had to use one yet but won't be long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VeloJB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Three for price of two and right length of valve

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Three for two - what's not to like? invaluable advice as these were first spare inner tubes I had bought for my road bike - choosing length of valve I would have got too short as I had not considered depth of wheel rim.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great offer!

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was my second thing i bought, but not the last one. Great quality, nice price. I'll recommend this to my friends.
Thanks.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
miceal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

its up to the job

Posted12 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good tube with short valve that i like. 5 weeks on the bike and no no flats, cant give more info than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yemble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

No caveats

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Some presta tubes have a removeable core (Schwalbe, Continental). Which makes them a huge pain if you have a threaded pump eg Lezyne.
Not these ones! No annoying removable core to unwind on you and dump the air.
Seem just as good as Spec....... for half the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SurreyCommuter
It was bought:Online

Decent quality tubes, sensible price

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As good as any of the big brands, valves seem good quality. I'd recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
InnerTubeFan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, reasonably price tube

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's does the job well and inflates my tyre so I can ride my bike really fast. I like cycling fast, especially down hills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FWE 700c Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
televators
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Does what it says on the box.

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've had this inner tube for a few weeks now and it's held up perfectly well; a nice firm ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>