Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike

Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike

Pinnacle's simple aim with children's bikes is to make riding easy and fun. Our 16" bike uses a lightweight butted aluminium frame with aluminium rims to keep things light - for the smaller rider, or a carrying parent! Quality bearings in hubs, cranks and headset to give trouble-free use and make this a worthy hand-over to a younger brother or sister
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedyGodzilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Great kids bike

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Aside from the very cool Maserati orange colour, our 5 yr old son is loving this big step up into grown up cycling with the new bike. It has a very sturdy feel to it and great chunky grown up brake handles. Very sturdy construction.
Stabilisers are still on for a while as he gets used to everything but they look to be very straight forward to remove and I had no trouble adjusting the heights of both of them so that his back wheel didn't get stuck on our wonky pavements.
Very happy all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Quality brakes

Posted10 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
My daughter is coming up 6 her previous bike was from argos which I paid around £90 for but it just proved to be too heavy it just sapped the energy out of her trying to pedal it due to the weight which was beginning to put her off cycling I purchased this one at Xmas for her and as soon as she got on it she was away.i feel it was well worth paying the extra as now she is enjoying cycling so much more.The service I recieved from Evans was 2nd to none as my work colleague advised me it would be ALL the staff at the preston branch could not do enough for us I would definately recommend Evans to anyone
Martin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wigmorevet15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed bike. Great value.

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I spent a lot of time researching bikes which reflected quality, design and price, and Evans have succeeded with the Pinnacle Koto.
I'm an experienced cyclist, so my requirements were specific:
Low centre of gravity.
Lightweight.
Quality components.
Proper bearings in wheels, headset and bottom bracket.
Sensible frame dimensions, which allowed for rider growth.
Evans have cracked it!
All boxes ticked, well Done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisb78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Well made and well thought out.

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very good kids' bike. It's well thought out and put together, with features that you would generally only find on a good quality adults' bike (mini v-brakes, a-headset stem, good tyres).
It's of a much higher standard than most other kids' bikes, on a par with the Islabikes brand. It's lightweight and a good fit with an alloy frame (as opposed to very heavy steel frames commonly found on kids' bikes).
It's not cheap but you get what you pay for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Excellent quality, light, perfect

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this for my 5 year old daughter and the quality is excellent, much better than bikes only £20 cheaper.
it may be quite a bit to spend but its worth it and it will hopefully hold its value when she moves up again.
would definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meurig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great, lightweight "proper" bike

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
My daughter had learned to ride on an standard big box retailer bike that was as pink as any girls bike could be. At 6 years old she wanted something a bit more like a "real" bike for Christmas.
Santa did his research and whilst the choice has increased dramatically for a decent quality bike for youngsters that won't be too heavy for them to pedal any distance, mostly you pay through the nose for them.
Then, after a visit to my local Evans cycle shop, initially to look at the "Hoy" equivalent to the Pinnacle Koto for my daughter I was drawn to the Koto. Almost the same weight as the How, much cheaper and great looking.
I thought about it for a day then ordered it online for pick up from my local shop.
On pickup it was fully built and safety checked and was wheeled over still in it's stabilizers.. I immediately had them removed. Seriously, get them a balance bike when young to enable them to ride straight away. Do away with Stabilizers altogether.
Christmas morning came and she was thrilled with the bike. Then the first ride proved the lightweight and good quality components at a decent price definitely make the Pinnacle Koto a bargain. At the moment it is down to £153 but we paid £180 and I don't think the higher price is a bad price given the quality of the bike itself.
Thrilled with the purchase and great service from Evans.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEWeber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Fab first proper bike

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely lightweight little bike. Really well built and easy to ride. Bought this because I saw a girl riding it in the park and looked so easy to manage. Present for my girls 4th birthday. She has outgrown her balance bike and this looks perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benmiestergener
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stunning Bike

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is fantastic, lightweight and very easy to ride - my 5 & 6 year old daughters love this bike - so good we have 2 of them (different colours). The quality of build is second to none - I wish these were around when I was a kid! So much better than the traditional glitzy bikes with baskets etc. Can't recommend this bike enough. I have recommended this bike to all my friends with children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woko27

Brilliant little bike

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The picture doesn't do it justice. This is a very cool bike. It matches my sons long blonde hair!!!
Well built and the paint job is fantastic.
We also have a specialised Hotrock, the pinnacle is slightly longer than it.
Don't buy cheap bikes for your kids, this is worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Lightweight Bike

Posted04 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Bought this bike for my son and its excellent. The bike is lightweight so not heavy for my son to handle. Some real thought put into this bike with the bottom bracket being low so creating a good riding position. Really is an excellent bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kargo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good bike and great service!

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for a good quality first proper bike for my son and can't fault this one. Even though there are loads of cheaper bikes out there none are built to this spec. and all are much heavier which is a main concern for a small rider. The advice and service in Bristol was excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earnie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two of these bikes for my twins and the quality is fantastic. Worth paying the extra money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paul199
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike but disappointing service from Evans

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My daughter loves this bike. The pictures don't do it justice and it's very well made indeedL solidly put together (feels like it will last a long time) and very comfortable for her to ride.
However, we ordered this online and the 15mm flat spanner promised in the user guide was not supplied, and the stabilisers provided were not assembled. As I didn't have a flat spanner this left my daughter very disappointed for a couple of days until I could get to a bicycle shop .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trendypaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Quality kids bike

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although it seems expensive compared to some of the cheaper offerings in some car based bike shops this bike feels like a proper bike. Sized to last a decent time, the components all seem to be of good quality and fitted well. Time will tell but my daughter is enjoying this, her first bike with pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shunter94
Country:United Kingdom

Great Bike

Posted21 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none yet
Seems really well made and worth the few extra pounds. It has already been well used & very easy to ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jippii77
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and good geometry

Posted22 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, good geometry
My 3,5 year old son is 108 cm tall and inside leg measurement of 47 cm. This bike is just the right size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
k333nec
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

best bike on market

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After searching hi and low for a bike that would outlast him rather then the other way round we found pinnacle, my son is 5 and he fell in love with it, the staff in Kendal was great with him and gave him the same attention as if he was spending £5000, now after several bike rides, its still nice and tight, no squeaks or nasty noises and all his friends love it. If you want a good bike look no further, i have since been back and brought myself a pinnacle and with the abuse it gets off me it still shows years of life. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonesWelsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid, well constructed bike.

Posted08 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought for my 3.5 year old - it's probably a little too big for him but he handles it well and loves it.
This is a proper bike - no plastic bearings with wobbly headsets and cranks here.
It's solid and well built, the welds are tidy and the paint job is great - its had a few knocks and no marks or chips so far.
The stabilisers that were supplied are good quality and really solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rick1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great value for Money

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this Pinnacle for my 4 Year old son. paid in store and was ready for collection 5 days later. Very happy with service. Purchased in Blue/White. Build quality is very good and will last him for years to come. Well worth the money. Quick release wheels, comfy saddle and stabilisers already fitted...One very happy Dad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sakis
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A "real" kids bike.

Posted08 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought it for my 3 year old daughter. A bit oversized for her, but she can manage it. It's the only real, scaled down bike that I found during my reasearch. Very good quality, functionality and looks. She is realy happy riding it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>