Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike

Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike

Pinnacle's simple aim with children's bikes is to make riding easy and fun. Our 16" bike uses a lightweight butted aluminium frame with aluminium rims to keep things light - for the smaller rider, or a carrying parent! Quality bearings in hubs, cranks and headset to give trouble-free use and make this a worthy hand-over to a younger brother or sister
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woko27

Brilliant little bike

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The picture doesn't do it justice. This is a very cool bike. It matches my sons long blonde hair!!!
Well built and the paint job is fantastic.
We also have a specialised Hotrock, the pinnacle is slightly longer than it.
Don't buy cheap bikes for your kids, this is worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Lightweight Bike

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Bought this bike for my son and its excellent. The bike is lightweight so not heavy for my son to handle. Some real thought put into this bike with the bottom bracket being low so creating a good riding position. Really is an excellent bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kargo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good bike and great service!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for a good quality first proper bike for my son and can't fault this one. Even though there are loads of cheaper bikes out there none are built to this spec. and all are much heavier which is a main concern for a small rider. The advice and service in Bristol was excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earnie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two of these bikes for my twins and the quality is fantastic. Worth paying the extra money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paul199
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bike but disappointing service from Evans

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My daughter loves this bike. The pictures don't do it justice and it's very well made indeedL solidly put together (feels like it will last a long time) and very comfortable for her to ride.
However, we ordered this online and the 15mm flat spanner promised in the user guide was not supplied, and the stabilisers provided were not assembled. As I didn't have a flat spanner this left my daughter very disappointed for a couple of days until I could get to a bicycle shop .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trendypaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Quality kids bike

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although it seems expensive compared to some of the cheaper offerings in some car based bike shops this bike feels like a proper bike. Sized to last a decent time, the components all seem to be of good quality and fitted well. Time will tell but my daughter is enjoying this, her first bike with pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shunter94
Country:United Kingdom

Great Bike

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none yet
Seems really well made and worth the few extra pounds. It has already been well used & very easy to ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jippii77
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and good geometry

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, good geometry
My 3,5 year old son is 108 cm tall and inside leg measurement of 47 cm. This bike is just the right size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
k333nec
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

best bike on market

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After searching hi and low for a bike that would outlast him rather then the other way round we found pinnacle, my son is 5 and he fell in love with it, the staff in Kendal was great with him and gave him the same attention as if he was spending £5000, now after several bike rides, its still nice and tight, no squeaks or nasty noises and all his friends love it. If you want a good bike look no further, i have since been back and brought myself a pinnacle and with the abuse it gets off me it still shows years of life. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonesWelsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid, well constructed bike.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought for my 3.5 year old - it's probably a little too big for him but he handles it well and loves it.
This is a proper bike - no plastic bearings with wobbly headsets and cranks here.
It's solid and well built, the welds are tidy and the paint job is great - its had a few knocks and no marks or chips so far.
The stabilisers that were supplied are good quality and really solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rick1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great value for Money

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this Pinnacle for my 4 Year old son. paid in store and was ready for collection 5 days later. Very happy with service. Purchased in Blue/White. Build quality is very good and will last him for years to come. Well worth the money. Quick release wheels, comfy saddle and stabilisers already fitted...One very happy Dad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sakis
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A "real" kids bike.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought it for my 3 year old daughter. A bit oversized for her, but she can manage it. It's the only real, scaled down bike that I found during my reasearch. Very good quality, functionality and looks. She is realy happy riding it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pinnacle Koto 16 Inch Kids Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamitch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ideal for 5-year-old

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
My daughter has learnt to ride on this bike. It is the perfect size, the brakes are really effective and it looks fantastic. Comes with stabilisers and all the tools necessary to get started.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.