Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips

Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Review 1 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK for short rides

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought these to replace the Cube standard on my bike. I had previously bought a pair of Race Face grips for another bike at a similar price. These grips are OK but on long rides (greater than 2 hours) I still get numbness. The grips are OK for short rides but in this instance for me they do not fully meet my expectations. The grips though are good quality and look good on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grip/Feel is Good

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these because I have a budget and to go with my new Race Face Respond bars which also bought from Evans. I like the bolt on type as it's easy to remove etc. Feel and grip are good, only ridden with gloves but they feel good for me. No issues so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sticky and light!

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Works great on my fatbike. Really bright color and a sticky grip. 30mm might feel slightly too narrow so next time I will go for XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great grips

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love these grips. The perfect thickness for me, they were very easy to put on, stay on very securely, come in some great colours and I love the contour line features on the grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
good quality and good price. free shipping and fast delivery. only model that offers yellow.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Grippy grips

Posted14 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you need grips that are orange and grippy, these will meet your need exactly. If you also want them to clamp to your bars, then you have found your perfect product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very good, comfortable lightwweight grip

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've used RF lock on grips for years but was starting to find the extra thick grips were causing fatigue in my thumbs. I took a flyer on these and am very pleased. They provide just the right amount of cushioning, are nice and tacky and are much lighter than previous twin collar lock-on grips. Overall a good quality, good looking item which is easy to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Surprisingly impressive.

Posted22 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, grippy
I'm not that bothered about grips but these were a genuine surprise. Slim, solid feel, and really grippy when the logo faces forward. I'll buy these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Germany
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable & Sticky Lock-On Grips + Great Design!!!

Posted21 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
Cons: Expensive
The Race Face Half Nelson Lock-On Grips have fulfilled my requirements to the most extent. I have been searching for grips that are durable and that offer me safety in sticky situations and that's it!!! Moreover they offer you a great design with the contour map of Whistler, B.C. and the company-logo. The Lock-On screws are reliable and fix the grips stable on your handlebar.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.