Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Kickstands or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand

Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand

Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
13 out of 17Would you recommend this product to a friend?76%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Review 1 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Easy to fit and adjust

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this for my daughters bike. It was fitted easily in under five minutes and is adjustable for a variety of frame heights. When fitting I'd recommend putting an old piece of inner tubing between the metal propstand and the frame of the bike to prevent damage to the paintwork of the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Great quality

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great advice from retailer. Just right for my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Uni propstand

Posted06 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately despite taking my newly purchased bike to the shop, the so called universal prop stand did not fit. Binning it was less expensive than travelling back to obtain an alternative. Nevertheless I am happy with my new cyclocross bike and with the help in setting it up after purchasing it online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
It was bought:Online

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to attach and adjust, very sturdy. Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wouldn't fit on My Pinnacle Lithium One

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Just doesn't fit my bike. There is no space to install it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It was bought:Online

Not good

Posted01 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
It doesn't work properly. Cheap material, would not recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Posted15 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
poor quality.very hard to use! i don't recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

It's a prop stand - it does it's job

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is just a prop stand. It works just as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Preston

Reliable, modern stand

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The old stand on my bike was broken and I needed a new one. I have been using this one for a few weeks now. Fits perfectly to my bike, quality is good and the price was really reasonable. I am sure this one will last longer than my previous one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted31 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well made and easy to fit.
Fully adjustable and ideal for kids bikes to avoid being dropped!
Easy to use and a very reasonable price. I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this in black for my mum's Specialized Vita. Well built, sturdy product. Easy to attach and does its job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Does what it's supposed to!

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Simple to fit. strong and sturdy. a little bulky aesthetically, but doesn't hinder your riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is reliable looks good and very good price it's practical and adjust to your bike size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Does the job

Posted21 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
What can I say about a bike stand. Lean the bike and it stays there. Job done
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

terrible design, don't buy it!

Posted01 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The foot for this bike stand is held on by a single screw which does not fit into any holes or grooves in the foot but simply relies on the pressure it exerts against the arm of the foot piece which slides up inside the body of the stand. Despite tightening this screw to the best of my ability, the foot piece fell out the very first time I used my bike after fitting the stand, thus rendering the entire thing utterly useless. Now I need to buy a new stand, but certainly won't buy this one again.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does the job

Posted08 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nothing exciting but it does the job. Fit easily. No problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh Mountain Bike/Uni Propstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A stand up product

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easily fitted and adjusted. Hold up my daughter's mountain bike without difficulty. Good value.
But, if I'm honest, not terribly interesting, so I can't think of anything else to say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.