Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge

K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge

K-Edge products are proudly CNC machined in the US and have a lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Review 1 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Djerba
Country:Belgium
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very good quality,holds the garmin safely in it's place.
Is really cleanlooking on the bike.
Just like the possibility of the moving arm, so you can choose if you want it close to to the handlebars or further out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grylls
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great mount compact and light weight

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
K-Edge is well worth a buy , the standard forward mount with the Garmin 810 is very bulky and a bit heavier, the K-Edge mount is very tidy on the bars ,easy to fit and very durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Holds my Garmin Edge 200 firmly and in exactly the right position, bit expensive for what it is, but much better than the rubber ring dross that Garmin supply with the Edge 200.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bwbikeman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good design, places Garmin in ideal position just in front of stem and central. very stable for reading and using touch screen. On the face if it, it looks expensive but given the quality and performance I guess its a case of you get what you pay for, so worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plafitracer
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great features - works lie a charm

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to mount on handlebar, easy to mount my Edge - after very little adjustment easy to read the Edge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ACS325ii
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great product with a quality finish. Though don't expect to pay peanuts for this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RZ1201
Country:Ecuador
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does the job

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Easy and quick installation, provides better view angle of the display.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FarmerCharles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of design

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This puts the Garmin just where you want it, central and in front of handlebar. Expensive but quality of engineering makes it a joy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shortysbarbers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mount

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second one I have bought for my winter bike
One of the best bits of kit . Had on my other bike for months.
And no damage to garmin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swcrawler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best Garmin Edge mount

PostedJune 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A bit expensive compared to the Garmin version but if it stops you hitting the back of the vehicle in front then it is money well spent. The forward of the handlebars position means that although you do have to look down it is not necessary to move your head, only your eyes. The quality is excellent and the unit locks into position with a positive feel. It looks the part but only comes in three colours which is a pity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teamNT
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fits 31.8 bars easily.
Looks great.
Garmin 500 is a nice and snug fit..
Easily adjustable to have it closer or further from bars.
I'll be buying another one for my other road bike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lanchero
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pro-looking mount for Garmin GPS...

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Love this awesome mount for my Garmin Edge 510. Love that it has no plastic parts and it really look pro and slick on my bike. Simply awesome!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jl56
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Garmin computer mount

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good quality and a nice place for the Garmin computer Edge 500 and Edge 800
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for K-Edge Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cidermart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

K Edge Garmin mount

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is the Rolls Royce of mounts for your Garmin. It is lightweight and aesthetically pleasing and also very easy to fit. It just moves the unit out in front of the bars so that it is easier for you to see. I personally didn’t have too much faith in the original mount that my Garmin came with so upgraded to this and I am more than pleased. Yes it is very expensive but so is the unit that it holds in place. There are other mounts available for less but I personally don’t think they look anywhere near as good as this one does and as with a Rolls Royce you pay more for it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.