Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre

Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Review 1 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Grreat upgrade

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
After using Lungo's and getting lots of punctures decided to upgrade and after looking at reviews decided on this one, the Bontrager R2 700c folding tyre.
I can definitely feel the difference in rolling resistance, this tyre just wants to go, although its slick it has held true while riding in unexpected wet conditions, (still taking it easy in the wet). In the dry it feels glued to the road, grip is great, and never fitting a folding tyre it's easy to fit.
With the price being reasonable I would recommend this tyre.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JBM01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good lightweight tyre

PostedJune 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Trye is very good, already completed a couple of hundred miles on them with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeorgeK

An all round good tyre

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It's a great tyre, looks slick and does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt007

Does the job for reasonable price if price matched

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit to my Mavic Open Pro rims, unlike some tyres. I have a puncture on average about once every 1500 Kilometres.
As with all Evans products be sure to find the cheapest available online and get them to price match. I got mine for £8 cheaper than the shop cost, quoting JE James's price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinTin64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent road tyre, lightweight, easy to fit, and great resilience, whilst being an attractive design.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
christianos47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit upgrade from my previous tyres

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to fit (unlike many other previous tyres I've had!) Good looking tyre on the bike with the addition of the stripe. Yet to see how they perform long-term as only fitted a week ago, but so far, good grip and response.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acros
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Pretty good tyre

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I'm a heavy weight and these tyres are wearing pretty well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager 2013 R2 700C Folding Clincher Road Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cpbarnez
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Seem like good tyres

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, range of colours
Cons: Heavy
I bought these to replace my racing tyres during the winter months and I have noticed a difference - these tyres are obviously heavier than my racing tyres so the bike doesn't quite 'fly' anymore, but the seem to have good grip and haven't had any punctures keeping them at 120psi so can't fault them too much. Overall a good training tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.