Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Spiuk Daggon Helmet

Spiuk Daggon Helmet

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Review 1 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetrosK

Excellent ventillation and nice looking

Posted12 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Very well made helmet, quite light. You have to watch out the size - i bought a s/m (my head perimeter is 55 cm) and it barely fits my head.
Overall very pleased with this helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Railwey
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet at a good price

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It's a nice helmet,is not the lightest but it is very comfortable and airy.
It is not the model of 2013, mine helmet was manufactured in May 2011 but is identical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiggyontour
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features worth the money

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet feels light, comfortable, secure and it looks well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pistol69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great all round helmet

Posted14 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought at sale price and well worth the money i paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lee1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spiuk Daggon helmet

Posted29 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
At the sale price this was fantatsic value - top end product at decent price - good fit - no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fugu1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet especially at 50% sale

Posted22 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet for my son who is very discerning regarding what he wears!!! So finding this racy looking helmet in his club colours was fantastic. The build quality is superb and the price was an excellent surprise. The most important thing is he will wear it because it looks cool!
I would highly recommend this to anyone especially at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted15 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Exceptionally comfortable and light, great for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KZNRaider
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted07 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It compares better to my Giro Monza. Sits better on my head and it adjusts well to accommodate wearing ear protection for the cold rides. Is light weight. Love the choice of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trekmad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

odd shape very round and looks cheap in my view

Posted03 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive, Uncomfortable
odd shape very round and looks cheap in my view. sent mine back. looks much better in the photo from the side. from the front it looks like a hoover!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Driscoll13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Helmet

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great colours
I brought this helmet as I needed a new one and was looking for something that looked good as well as feel good to wear and I wan't disappointed. Having a larger size head I was always nervious that this helmet would be too small being M/L but it fits like a dream, majorly comfortable, light wieght, stylish still with a little space to move for the cold cycles with balaclarva underneath. would definatley recommend this helmet and getting it in the sale was even better as it put it into my price range. great buy. very happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manolea21
Country:Romania
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great road helmet for the price

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
aerodinamic, good build and style and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
matt1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent helmet

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
really like this helmet, excellent fit, comfort and superb value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mccutchie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, great fit and comfy.

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really delighted with this purchase. Not only is the helmet a great fit, but so light and really sits well. Very happy with the purchase which arrived very promptly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

light weight looks great

Posted08 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a new cylist I was very wary about what helmet to buy, but I am very happy i chose this one. I bought the red and black version. It looks great and when you are wearing it you can hardly tell its there. At the current price its well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hourigan14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking, comfortable and easily adjustable

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I have been through a lot of cycle helmets and this is up there with the best. Firstly the sizing and adjustment are spot on, i have found that with some other companies I often sit between 2 different sizes which is a problem especially when riding in different temperatures and having to add/remove a skull cap.
The syling and weight are good and puts this up there with pro models at about double the price.
Simple adjustment with few extras included in the box (I have not figured out how to attatch the inner net yet) help make this a very good quality and value product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xlite

Excellent Price.

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great price for this helmet compared to other websites.
Very light and comfortable with soft chin strap.
Looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperPlums
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, let down by sizing.

Posted09 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizing options
To start, I actually bought the AG2R team edition, but as the only variation is the colour scheme I put the review on the normal model.
At the time I purchased there were no reviews available, and I'd never experienced Spiuk as a brand, previously using Louis Garneau and Specialised helmets, so I took a leap of faith mostly based on the excellent sale price.
The helmet itself looks very good. The build quality looked excellent, and from a side profile it is quite sleek. The chin strap is extremely comfortable, being made of a very soft material that looks like it wouldn't irritate, and there's a nice padded section for the bit under your chin.
Helmet is well vented and lightweight and extremely comfortable on the head.
Retention system is by two sliding block-type pieces on a ratchet as opposed to a rotating dial system. They are easy to pinch together to tighten or push apart to loosen, even with one hand.
The inclusion of a helmet bag is also a nice touch for the price.
My main issue is sizing options of S/M or M/L. I'm a 57cm. I had to order the M/L (if I remember correctly the S/M only goes up to 56cm) The sizing on the box states this ranges from 53cm - 61cm, so the shell of the helmet is quite large to accommodate the upper end of the size range. I found that I had to tighten the retention system almost all the way up to get it snug on my head. Very comfortable but I suffered from 'mushroom head'.
Maybe I'm being overly vain but after the sleeker look of my old Garneau Quartz (M) it just looked massive.
Sadly I returned the helmet before riding in it which is a shame as it has all the making of a brilliant helmet, especially for the price. Would definitely recommend if the fit is right for you. If they sold this in a conventional S, M, L I'd not hesitate at reordering a M.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spiuk Daggon Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MasterofPasta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great helmet at a great price

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great helmet with great ventilation. Comfortable to wear on long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.