Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cameras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition

GoPro Hero3 Black Edition

Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Review 1 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Footage

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
One Of the best gadgets I've ever bought. I have been using it to record as much footage as I can on my local trails and the results are brilliant.
One Disappointing feature was that it never came with essential accessories such as a spare battery, SD card or wall charger or that their was any indication that you would need to purchase an SD card before you could start recording.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy92

Exellent Video Camera

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this camera as I wanted something that could film and even take photos in all conditions and the GoPro HEro 3 fits the bill.
I've used it on my bike and was very impressed with the definition and quality of the video.
I even took it with me to a concert to test it in low light conditions and it was great. I was filming in 720p, 48fps and the quality was still great, not to mention the fact that the sound came out very good as well, especially considering I was right next to the speakers in the venue!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUcket
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Product

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product as expected from Gopro. Does exactly what is says on the tin to a great standard. The new phone app is amazing too. No problems like some early purchasers have experienced with software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ6087
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Go Pro Hero 3 Black Edition.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Go Pro Black edition does exactly what it's supposed to do with ease. Crystal clear video, fantastic stills & the features that the camera has can make the most ordinary of videos stand out.
It's low light capability is great, the option of slow motion video is amazing and the picture in video is brilliant. I'm glad that I waited for the Hero 3 black edition rather than just settling for any other camera.
It's FOV choices are great and all the features that are on offer will have you enjoying this camera for many many hours.
Go Pro Hero 3 Black edition. Placed on a tree during the Dyfi Winter Warm Up Enduro on January 27th 2013. Two riders showing that paying attention at ALL times is vital in Mountain Biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Romain974
Country:Reunion
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small and powerful recording

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, wifi video is not in live
above all, thanks for the great quality support of evanscycles team during our messages for delivery to reunion island. The GoPro 3 Black Edition has excellent video quality according to the product size. You will have better image than the previous version (go pro HD2) as well as the White and Silver version (HD3) especially in low light places.
One negative point is the wifi. be careful you cannot see video in live. Indeed, you have 3 seconde delay between what you shot with the gopro and what you see on the screen of your mobile device (iphone or ipad).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very high quality professional camera

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent HD video, time lapse and burst fire. This is the perfect tool for capturing action. The remote control and app for your phone work very well, you can control the camera from 100m.
All you need is imagination, the camera does the rest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garry2504
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Action Camera

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, excellent video quality
Cons: battery life (only a minor issue)
This Gopro Hero 3 is an excellent outdoor/Adventure Camera, it has great features and the addition of Wifi and remote makes using it even simpler.
You won't be disappointed with the quality and clarity of the images or video you shoot with this super sleek piece of kit.
Battery life is the only real downside but you can always carry extra batteries or even add the battery bacpac...
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LondonScuba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing Pictures

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The quality of the video & pictures is amazing, unbelievable from such a small camera.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr109
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic little camera

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
So far I've only done a few test videos but the camera's been great. I can't wait to get it out in anger.
All with a fantastic price and great delivery from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loopdreams
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The benchmark action camera- worth the premium

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
It might seem expensive compared to rivals but having looked and endless footage from all different cams and noting that even broadcasters turn to GoPro cameras when necessary it's an easy decision.
Not that it is perfect. The menu system takes a bit of getting used to and can be tedious with just two buttons to navigate. Also until it received the first firmware update it would lock up fairly frequently. But once updated this was no longer an issue. Also the battery life is not fantastic, probably about 60 minutes recording at 1080 60fps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAV01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best action camera available

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
GoPro do it again. Whist other action camera companies reduce the size or offer more colour options, GoPro actually impove the camera and reduce the wieght and size.
This camera offers amazing quality with more frames-per-seconds than anything else available, good enough reason alone to buy it.
Combine that with the wifi remote and GoPro smart phone app and you've got the best camera on the market.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunterpa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant camera, excellent price.

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Brilliant camera for mountain biking, having used the old HD Hero 2 before I had to have this. The WiFi + Remote is a great addition allowing you to frame your shots perfectly before going home to find out you filmed the ground the whole time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GoPro Hero3 Black Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AF600RR

Great Camera! Very versatile

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: expensive accessories
Brought the camera for my motorbike. The fact the camera is so small and comes with a waterproof housing makes it all the more attractive. Attaches anywhere with the super adhesive mounts. Plus the many accessories available for the camera make it useful for many more activities!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.