Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike

Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J0NNYG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Coast to coast off road without a glitch

Posted04 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've just ridden my Ramin 1 coast to coast on lanes and trails without a single mechanical problem and in reasonable comfort so have to give the bike top marks and compliment Evans for setting it up well too.
Brakes, forks and gears all took a pounding on prolonged days on rough and rocky trails and I never had to get my tools out once, not even for a puncture. I just oiled the chain every day and occasionally used a toothbrush to remove the worst of the dirt.
The brakes squealed a bit coming down very steep sections in the Lakes in the wet but kept working OK. The lowest gear was fine for long 33% climbs and the highest gave me reasonable speed on good downhill surfaces. Shifts are still 90%+ reliable even though the bikes not been serviced since it left the shop. All I can say about the forks is that they kept working: this is my first proper mtb so I can't judge how they perform compared to others.
The bike looks pretty good too, in an understated bad boy kind of way.
Now I'm wondering about Lands End to John O'Groats off road...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Excellent Mid range 29er

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I test rode this bike along side 2 others and it was night and day better. More responsive, but with a softer feel.
Rather than pay for a brand name, pay for better kit. E.G this bike has hydraulic brakes.
Very happy with purchase and bike has performed well to date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEANZ9189
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Fantastic bike!!!!!!!!

Posted19 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is extremely responsive even with the larger wheels. it also has a very comfortable ride on the road or offroad.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BIKE!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobby194
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great bike great price

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought this bike from Evans at Nottingham the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable .The bike is a dream to ride on and off road.The spec for the money is very good tops marks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

An excellent bike!! Better than Specialized !

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bike is lightweight and equipped with very nice components and amazing quality!! I have no problems with this bike at all! Would recommend this to anyone ! Personally I think this is much better than Specialized hard rock 29 er
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Ramin 1 2013 Mountain Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RallyDoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

An excellent piece of kit - great value!

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this after looking at many of the entry level mountain bikes in the £500 to £600 range and I'm thrilled with it. I use it three to four times a week and every time I can't believe what a difference 29 inch wheels and hydraulic disc brakes make.
I cannot fault it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.