Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike

Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Review 1 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpeedRad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great road bike and exceptional value for money

Posted17 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've recently switched from my old hybrid bike to Pinnacle Dolomite 3. My commute totals 22 miles per day with many hills on the way. I have to say that moving from my hybrid to Dolomite 3 has been so far an incredible experience. Bike is very light, fast and I love the fact it looks very discreet compared with other road bikes. As I cycle all year round I specifically wanted a bike where I can fit mudguards and 28 mm tyres for greater comfort. I've chosen SKS mudguards as they offer great functionality at relatively good price. Altogether my new bike additionally fortified with Gatorskins tyres has become a very reliable way to commute and a pleasant one too - regardless the weather :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
faulks88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

My first road bike.

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I had only had mountain bikes before and have only recently started road cycling properly, so I don't know how this stands up to the other road bikes out there. It definately does the job so far and as it is purpose built for the road, it obviously does a better job than my mountain bike did. Having spoken to my colegues who are very clued up on this sort of thing, they are impressed with it as a first bike. So. first impressions are very good, only time will tell if the bike holds up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malc1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Very pleased with my purchase

Posted12 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first road bike so took the advice of staff at Evans Kendal store and purchased the Pinnacle Dolomite 3. Had it about six weeks and very pleased with it.
Have had some initial problems with the pedals but have been in today and had them replaced free of charge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rupert163
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value for money

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Pleased with the purchase. I have done 50 miles with the first three rides. The bike handles well and appears good value for money. I was worried about moving from a triple to a compact set but I shouldn't have worried. A couple of gears stick but these should be sorted during the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdjj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent Value

Posted03 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent value for money, lightweight, comfortable riding position, positive gear changes, good gear range for most roads,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dodgyknee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

A good starter.

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
After years of playing rugby, my knees are shot and I can no longer go running for exercise. I haven't owned a bike since my twenties when I was a regular rider, now in my forties I decided to go back to the bike. The staff at Evans were extremely helpful, I wanted a bike that would be comfortable on a long ride and was safe as well as being forgiving of my poor riding technique. Of course cost was another factor as I would need pedals, cleats, shoes, lights and some clothing. I had a budget and the guys helped get on the road with everything and stay inside my budget. I have already clocked up many rides in just six weeks and recently took the bike for its new bike service. They ironed out a couple of creases with brakes and gears that were from the bike bedding in which was very worthwhile. I am very happy with the bike, the only downside is that I am already considering my next bike. I will keep this bike as it will make and excellent winter bike. I will be looking for something a little sportier for next summer. The Dolomite is a great starting point for someone returning to cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stules
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good product all round.

Posted07 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have done over 100 miles in the two weeks since I purchased the road bike and very pleased with all aspects of it. I have ridden an mnb for several years and this is first road bike and the difference is amazing interms of speed, weight and easy gear changing. Only issue I have is pedals as I struggle to put foot into toe clip.Will change to a clip in pedal in near future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pyrosym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good entry level all rounder

Posted20 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: heavy wheels
For the price tag I couldn't find a much better deal. Good group set and frame quality.
Solid build, slightly heavier than I would like, but at the price you won't get much lighter. I got round this by buying carbon seat post, bars and I changed the stock wheels for some decent lightweight ones.
I would recommend replacing the stock brake pads as they are not too sure in the wet.
Now with my modifications it is perfect.
I like the understated paintwork as it doesn't scream steal me yet still feels quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattEjM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Looks great, rides great and good value

Posted04 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This was my first road bike purchase following a more MTB based past.
Great service and advice from Tom at the Castleford shop and a very worth while road test which sealed the deal.
Very understated bike that really works well for me.
Worth spending the extra money for a decent entry level bike like this.
Very happy indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GhostRider84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great Bike, Perfect for my introduction back!

Posted13 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted to get back into cycling and was looking for a good road bike at an affordable price, this bike fit the bill. Light, quick and well built! Found it very easy to get back into the saddle, didn’t take long to familiarise myself with the bike and get comfortable. Gear change is smooth and the bike as a whole feel sturdy and robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pinnacle Dolomite 3 2013 Road Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Otakujin63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great spec for the price... and a really nice ride

Posted28 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, great gear change mech
Used the cycle to work scheme to get a new road bike, as an "older" rider coming back to cycling I was a little nervous of what I would get for my money, but the Pinnacle Dolomite has proved a great buy, although I have only had it for a couple of weeks I am really pleased with my purchase, for the money I paid it is much lighter than i would have expected and with the more up to date gear change mech it is much easier to change up and down when down in the grip position.. would happily recommend for anyone getting into road riding wanting a good looking bike that is great fun to ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.